Jump to content


VIDEO problem after update


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

RoFrezzy #1 Posted 21 March 2018 - 08:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6302 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    02-22-2013
After the update i have a big problem playing WOT.I have a more fps then before but all i see is pictures.I have 120-150 fps but my game frezeee all the time.I activated vsync and triple buffering and works great no more video problem but i have lag/delay in moving my mouse and tastature response.I try to modify from nvidia settings pre-rendered frames at 1 for delay but didn t worked still huge delay with vsync on.Before update i playd without vsync 100 120 fps and worked great.Anyone can help me ? 

SeventyFiver #2 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:00 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5628 battles
  • 12
  • [B4LL] B4LL
  • Member since:
    08-21-2016
I am limited to 60 fps in-game - but my monitor is capable of 144 hz and vertical sync is NOT on...

Xorphitus #3 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:04 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 31085 battles
  • 15
  • [YBB] YBB
  • Member since:
    04-08-2013
Total graphics fail patch. It sadly now is totally unplayable. Flickering, terrain bugs, lag spikes. I set it on minimal graphics setting, no change. Before the failpatch i was on ultra and everything went smooth. So whatever you changed with the engine, it wrecked everything. I hope there will be a major patch to fix that, if not, bye bye.

wsatnutter #4 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:15 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Beta Tester
  • 24408 battles
  • 7,302
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010

Put everything on medium and work your way through the settings before you post the above 

And dump your mods 



AliceUnchained #5 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:16 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38126 battles
  • 8,795
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostSeventyFiver, on 21 March 2018 - 11:00 PM, said:

I am limited to 60 fps in-game - but my monitor is capable of 144 hz and vertical sync is NOT on...

 

Why would VSync give you 60 FPS on 144 Hz display anyway? Do you even understand what VSync does? Seriously... Perhaps check the refresh rate setting in WoT?

 

View PostXorphitus, on 21 March 2018 - 11:04 PM, said:

Total graphics fail patch. It sadly now is totally unplayable. Flickering, terrain bugs, lag spikes. I set it on minimal graphics setting, no change. Before the failpatch i was on ultra and everything went smooth. So whatever you changed with the engine, it wrecked everything. I hope there will be a major patch to fix that, if not, bye bye.

 

No loss for the game, or your fellow players were you to go bye bye. So bye bye, off you go.

 


Edited by AliceUnchained, 21 March 2018 - 11:18 PM.


Xorphitus #6 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:08 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 31085 battles
  • 15
  • [YBB] YBB
  • Member since:
    04-08-2013

View PostAliceUnchained, on 21 March 2018 - 10:16 PM, said:

 

Why would VSync give you 60 FPS on 144 Hz display anyway? Do you even understand what VSync does? Seriously... Perhaps check the refresh rate setting in WoT?

 

 

No loss for the game, or your fellow players were you to go bye bye. So bye bye, off you go.

 

 

Yeah, [edited]you too, [edited].

Balc0ra #7 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:16 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 64364 battles
  • 15,427
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSeventyFiver, on 21 March 2018 - 11:00 PM, said:

I am limited to 60 fps in-game - but my monitor is capable of 144 hz and vertical sync is NOT on...

 

Check your card settings. If you have Nvidia etc, look if you have GeForce experience, and if it did "auto tune" the game for you by tinkering with refresh rates etc.

 

View PostAliceUnchained, on 21 March 2018 - 11:16 PM, said:

Why would VSync give you 60 FPS on 144 Hz display anyway? Do you even understand what VSync does? Seriously... Perhaps check the refresh rate setting in WoT?

 

In WOT Vsync actually caps the FPS at 60 regardless of your display. As it's explained if you read the tool tip for it. So it's not an insensible conclusion to think the game had it on.



Scorilo #8 Posted 22 March 2018 - 10:30 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 3882 battles
  • 134
  • Member since:
    11-02-2011

View PostXorphitus, on 21 March 2018 - 10:04 PM, said:

Total graphics fail patch. It sadly now is totally unplayable. Flickering, terrain bugs, lag spikes. I set it on minimal graphics setting, no change. Before the failpatch i was on ultra and everything went smooth. So whatever you changed with the engine, it wrecked everything. I hope there will be a major patch to fix that, if not, bye bye.

 

Really? No problems for me so far and i also played on test server before.

Maybe you have some wooden pc, or OS problems.



Baldrickk #9 Posted 22 March 2018 - 12:07 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 29530 battles
  • 13,757
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013

View PostBalc0ra, on 22 March 2018 - 02:16 AM, said:

In WOT Vsync actually caps the FPS at 60 regardless of your display. As it's explained if you read the tool tip for it. So it's not an insensible conclusion to think the game had it on.

Really?

Haha...  I mean, I only have a 60hz monitor so it doesn't affect me, but still.



Pvt_Duffer #10 Posted 22 March 2018 - 01:26 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 16653 battles
  • 3,144
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

View PostSeventyFiver, on 21 March 2018 - 10:00 PM, said:

I am limited to 60 fps in-game - but my monitor is capable of 144 hz and vertical sync is NOT on...

 

That happens on Windows 10 windowed full screen as the desktop runs at 60fps.

RoFrezzy #11 Posted 22 March 2018 - 04:14 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6302 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    02-22-2013

View Postwsatnutter, on 21 March 2018 - 10:15 PM, said:

Put everything on medium and work your way through the settings before you post the above 

And dump your mods 

 

i m low and 0 mods.I have 200 fps but the movement are like i play with 15 20

FaraControL #12 Posted 22 March 2018 - 04:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 37291 battles
  • 20
  • [QUIET] QUIET
  • Member since:
    05-01-2011
I have problems too. Before update all on max or high fps around 90-100 plus I load on map before the timer even started. Now I load so slow the match starts without me and sometimes I can see about 4 teammates for about 1 min than the game freezes for 10 sec and all come back to normal. The good thing is that I don't lose any fps.

AliceUnchained #13 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:37 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38126 battles
  • 8,795
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostBalc0ra, on 22 March 2018 - 02:16 AM, said:

In WOT Vsync actually caps the FPS at 60 regardless of your display. As it's explained if you read the tool tip for it. So it's not an insensible conclusion to think the game had it on.

 

That would only happen if the refresh rate is set to 60 Hz as well. Otherwise it makes no sense whatsoever. Then again, this is Wargaming we're talking about. Now I'm curious,  I'll check (don't have a 120/144 Hz display but I can overclock the 60 Hz one and register framerate).

 

View PostPvt_Duffer, on 22 March 2018 - 01:26 PM, said:

That happens on Windows 10 windowed full screen as the desktop runs at 60fps.

 

You can set the desktop Refresh rate higher in Win OS. At least you can in Win7, as I just set mine to 72 Hz. WoT actually reads the available Refresh Rate settings from Win OS, and not from the driver. Set mine to 72 Hz in Nvidia, but WoT only had 59 Hz available (same as 60 Hz in case anyone asks, not going into that discussion again). Set it to 72 Hz in Windows Display Settings et voila, 72 Hz available in WoT.

 

Next edit: I get 72 Hz in WoT with VSync on. Myth busted.


Edited by AliceUnchained, 22 March 2018 - 08:00 PM.


SeventyFiver #14 Posted 23 March 2018 - 02:25 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5628 battles
  • 12
  • [B4LL] B4LL
  • Member since:
    08-21-2016

View PostAliceUnchained, on 21 March 2018 - 11:16 PM, said:

 

Why would VSync give you 60 FPS on 144 Hz display anyway? Do you even understand what VSync does? Seriously... Perhaps check the refresh rate setting in WoT?

 

 

No loss for the game, or your fellow players were you to go bye bye. So bye bye, off you go.

 

 

Because even though I state what my monitor is capable of and that Windows refresh rate is set to 144 - many ppl say disable vsync.

Don't show your hiney to ppl - that just embarasses yourself...

 

I am locked to 60 FPS when using Windowed (Borderless) mode - but in fullscreen I am getting max fps...

 

I want to be unlocked in Windowed (borderless) since in fullscreen I can't use the other programs I have running on my second screen...


Edited by SeventyFiver, 23 March 2018 - 02:29 AM.


anonym_kL7qtn3e52MB #15 Posted 23 March 2018 - 09:25 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 6,815
  • Member since:
    07-10-2018

View PostSeventyFiver, on 23 March 2018 - 02:25 AM, said:

 

Because even though I state what my monitor is capable of and that Windows refresh rate is set to 144 - many ppl say disable vsync.

Don't show your hiney to ppl - that just embarasses yourself...

 

I am locked to 60 FPS when using Windowed (Borderless) mode - but in fullscreen I am getting max fps...

 

I want to be unlocked in Windowed (borderless) since in fullscreen I can't use the other programs I have running on my second screen...

 

 

The other programs you run limit the performance of your GPU. Specially if you have video's running etc. while in windowed mode.

FWIW computers are still not able to multi task, friend.... they still run on 1 single rhythm/1 heartbeat.

Other programs will eat CPU cycles (even when in the background)

 

 

Pretty please with sugar on top. Don't gimp your teammembers because you are not focussed on playing the game.

It's bad manners.

 

I can imagine you being one of those AFK monkeys during the first minute of the battle...



AliceUnchained #16 Posted 23 March 2018 - 11:41 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 38126 battles
  • 8,795
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

Edit: Sigh, forum ate most of the post once again...

 

View PostSeventyFiver, on 23 March 2018 - 02:25 AM, said:

Because even though I state what my monitor is capable of and that Windows refresh rate is set to 144 - many ppl say disable vsync.

Don't show your hiney to ppl - that just embarasses yourself...

 

Yet none of that is applicable here, as you did not state any of that nor did any one say that. So rather than assume I, and others, will be aware of something not written, next time be more specific and clear okay?

 

View PostSeventyFiver, on 23 March 2018 - 02:25 AM, said:

I am locked to 60 FPS when using Windowed (Borderless) mode - but in fullscreen I am getting max fps...

 

I want to be unlocked in Windowed (borderless) since in fullscreen I can't use the other programs I have running on my second screen...

 

Which would strongly indicate that your Win OS refresh rate is not set to 144 Hz, and VSync really is on: Windowed borderless uses the refresh rate as currently set in OS, but even then framerate would only ever get locked when VSync is enabled. You either use a resolution with Windowed borderless which doesn't support higher refresh rate, or you don't have Win OS (desktop) refresh set to 144 Hz. 

 

Just 'played' a game using 72 Hz refresh and Windowed borderless, and still got 100+ FPS. So whatever the issue, it does appear to be on your end. But as you're not providing any meaningful details/information, that's just a guess.


Edited by AliceUnchained, 23 March 2018 - 11:50 AM.


SeventyFiver #17 Posted 23 March 2018 - 02:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5628 battles
  • 12
  • [B4LL] B4LL
  • Member since:
    08-21-2016

By all means please tell me more about the refresh rate of Win OS:

Windows refresh rate



SeventyFiver #18 Posted 23 March 2018 - 02:57 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5628 battles
  • 12
  • [B4LL] B4LL
  • Member since:
    08-21-2016

View PostSpek_en_Bonen, on 23 March 2018 - 09:25 AM, said:

 

 

The other programs you run limit the performance of your GPU. Specially if you have video's running etc. while in windowed mode.

FWIW computers are still not able to multi task, friend.... they still run on 1 single rhythm/1 heartbeat.

Other programs will eat CPU cycles (even when in the background)

 

 

Pretty please with sugar on top. Don't gimp your teammembers because you are not focussed on playing the game.

It's bad manners.

 

I can imagine you being one of those AFK monkeys during the first minute of the battle...

 

Oh really? - thank goodness I came here, now I know so much more about computers...

 

I really hate those as well - I am not running anything that will gimp the machine down, however I do have a browser open to look up tank info between matches, well you know tanks.gg and such.

I am usually on of the first ones in and making plans while waiting for the countdown to start.



AliceUnchained #19 Posted 23 March 2018 - 07:03 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38126 battles
  • 8,795
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostSeventyFiver, on 23 March 2018 - 02:52 PM, said:

By all means please tell me more about the refresh rate of Win OS:

 

Missed the part about the resolution I take it? VSync enabled through AMD control panel? Other than that, could be some Win 10 issue. Regardless, I can get 72 Hz with Windowed borderless so whatever the issue is, it's not WoT in and by itself. 



anonym_kL7qtn3e52MB #20 Posted 24 March 2018 - 12:04 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 6,815
  • Member since:
    07-10-2018

View PostSeventyFiver, on 23 March 2018 - 02:57 PM, said:

 

Oh really? - thank goodness I came here, now I know so much more about computers...

 

I really hate those as well - I am not running anything that will gimp the machine down, however I do have a browser open to look up tank info between matches, well you know tanks.gg and such.

I am usually on of the first ones in and making plans while waiting for the countdown to start.

 

I'm giving you just one eggsample.

You can find out the rest by yourself then mr comupterwizard....

 

Spoiler

 

Enjoy your gimped gaming experience while having a browser in the background....

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users