Jump to content


1.0 unstable piece of junk to anyone else? or just me?


  • Please log in to reply
67 replies to this topic

TacticusMK2 #1 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:32 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 17740 battles
  • 725
  • [DUAL] DUAL
  • Member since:
    02-09-2014

Since 1.0 i crash frequently during the start or end of matches. 

 

Anyone else seems to have this problem?

 

System

 

i7

64gb ram

2x 1070 gtx 6gb SLI

 

playing on ultra settings on a 4k screen.

 

The crashed are becoming unplayable.



_RUHL_ #2 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 25123 battles
  • 5
  • [_BNB_] _BNB_
  • Member since:
    02-13-2013
Just you. I have had absolutely no troubles after playing for 5h. The only thing I noticed is significant FPS drop on Himmelsdorf, but I guess this map is not properly optimized. 

K_A #3 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:36 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13651 battles
  • 4,665
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013
No problems here, everything is working perfectly. 

xtrem3x #4 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:38 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 32889 battles
  • 1,532
  • [EFE-X] EFE-X
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013

Just you.

i7, 1080TI, 16GB Ram 3440x1440 ultra settings all stable, no crashes!



BSHDBCG #5 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:38 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5625 battles
  • 451
  • Member since:
    04-20-2015
The game crash or the computer crash?

PUNISHER989_EU #6 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:42 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 4107 battles
  • 105
  • Member since:
    09-11-2013

Nothing to report to be even close to a crash of any kind, so just you m8.

 



_EXODUZ_ #7 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:42 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35423 battles
  • 1,941
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014
I like it how people have high end gaming pc's but can't handle em, especially multi-GPU's.

Aikl #8 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:46 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 26003 battles
  • 4,349
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

View Post_EXODUZ_, on 22 March 2018 - 01:42 PM, said:

I like it how people have high end gaming pc's but can't handle em, especially multi-GPU's.

 

Problems between chair and keyboard. 

 

People nowadays seem to be rather used to things just working, without any skills in terms of system maintenance, tweaking - or even plain ol' Google-fu. <insert tales of assigning system resources manually here>



dimethylcadmium #9 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:46 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 7642 battles
  • 770
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A
  • Member since:
    11-24-2017

View PostTacticusMK2, on 22 March 2018 - 02:32 PM, said:

Since 1.0 i crash frequently during the start or end of matches. 

 

Anyone else seems to have this problem?

 

System

 

i7

64gb ram

2x 1070 gtx 6gb SLI

 

playing on ultra settings on a 4k screen.

 

The crashed are becoming unplayable.

 

you're crashing because you obviously don't have enough ram, upgrade your pc

K_A #10 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:48 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13651 battles
  • 4,665
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013

View Postdimethylcadmium, on 22 March 2018 - 01:46 PM, said:

 

you're crashing because you obviously don't have enough ram, upgrade your pc

 

I heard you can just download more RAM from the internet! I'd try that before walking into a store.

 

Spoiler

 


Edited by K_A, 22 March 2018 - 02:51 PM.


Baldrickk #11 Posted 22 March 2018 - 02:56 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 30507 battles
  • 14,643
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013

View PostK_A, on 22 March 2018 - 02:48 PM, said:

 

I heard you can just download more RAM from the internet! I'd try that before walking into a store.

 

Spoiler

 

I have 32GB of RAM.

I'd gladly double that to run a Ramdisk big enough to install a game to.  Thought I would be able to with 32GB, but WOT is too big.

 

I still use it a Ramdisk, and the amount of automatic caching by the OS makes using the PC a treat, it just doesn't really help WOT as much as I would like.

 

With that said this: https://youtu.be/FqXZ_CX3FLI is how fast the maps load - and this is while recording to the same disk.  It was loading faster when not recording ...

 

And No, I dont have an SSD. I  should get one though.


Edited by Baldrickk, 22 March 2018 - 02:57 PM.


blaster1112 #12 Posted 22 March 2018 - 03:01 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 10314 battles
  • 135
  • Member since:
    09-02-2013

When it came out I had issues. I then launched in safe mode (had some mods running that were messing things up). I then updates my drivers and everything is fine. (Can even run with mods again).

 

So best solution is to either upgrade drivers or run in safe mode.

 

I7 4790k

16gb ddr3 ram

Gtx980ti


Edited by blaster1112, 22 March 2018 - 03:02 PM.


K_A #13 Posted 22 March 2018 - 03:06 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13651 battles
  • 4,665
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013

View PostBaldrickk, on 22 March 2018 - 01:56 PM, said:

I have 32GB of RAM.

I'd gladly double that to run a Ramdisk big enough to install a game to.  Thought I would be able to with 32GB, but WOT is too big.

 

I still use it a Ramdisk, and the amount of automatic caching by the OS makes using the PC a treat, it just doesn't really help WOT as much as I would like.

 

With that said this: https://youtu.be/FqXZ_CX3FLI is how fast the maps load - and this is while recording to the same disk.  It was loading faster when not recording ...

 

And No, I dont have an SSD. I  should get one though.

 

Ok a ramdisk is one exception, but it's a really expensive way to speed up your computer and like you described, really awkward at least with gaming in mind. A simple SSD would be significantly cheaper per Gb. I know a ramdisk will be faster, but there's really no advantage in loading into a map 10 seconds before countdown or 5 seconds before countdown.

TacticusMK2 #14 Posted 22 March 2018 - 03:15 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 17740 battles
  • 725
  • [DUAL] DUAL
  • Member since:
    02-09-2014

View PostBSHDBCG, on 22 March 2018 - 02:38 PM, said:

The game crash or the computer crash?

 

Just game crahses... Game closes and im back in Windows.

 

View PostK_A, on 22 March 2018 - 02:48 PM, said:

 

I heard you can just download more RAM from the internet! I'd try that before walking into a store.

 

Spoiler

 

 

For work purposes. :)

 

 

 

 

 

 


Di3zell #15 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:13 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 11852 battles
  • 77
  • [JOK3] JOK3
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012

It works fine for me at 2k resolution but It could be the SLI you got, I seen others have problems with that, try to disable it and see if it works.

Have a nice evening!



Erwin_Von_Braun #16 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:14 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 39088 battles
  • 5,254
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    01-25-2014

View PostTacticusMK2, on 22 March 2018 - 01:32 PM, said:

Since 1.0 i crash frequently during the start or end of matches.

 

Anyone else seems to have this problem?

 

System

 

i7

64gb ram

2x 1070 gtx 6gb SLI

 

playing on ultra settings on a 4k screen.

 

The crashed are becoming unplayable.

 

Maybe not just you, but most seem to be ok - zero problems here.

Just out of curiosity, are you the sort of chap that likes to 'tweak' his system? If so, I would humbly suggest that's where your problem lies.


 



dimethylcadmium #17 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:19 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 7642 battles
  • 770
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A
  • Member since:
    11-24-2017
Why only list your hardware, OP? It could be something else. Could be a software/OS/driver issue. Could be a mod issue, in case you're not playing vanilla

Edited by dimethylcadmium, 22 March 2018 - 07:20 PM.


Moomiss #18 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:21 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 6493 battles
  • 359
  • [BOF] BOF
  • Member since:
    10-08-2013
My game logs me in can see garage and everything seems fine for about 2 seconds and it just crashes to desktop

Schepel #19 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:33 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 61585 battles
  • 3,168
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    05-13-2013
Zero issues after I figured out that wot numbers was causing a CTD before the game had even properly loaded. I would humbly suggest that (old) mods may be causing you grief. Otherwise, look for driver updates and all that.

taimurk3 #20 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29390 battles
  • 1
  • [M3TRO] M3TRO
  • Member since:
    03-01-2013

cant even launch a game... shared_content02.pkg error.... did every thing n nothing works

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users