Jump to content


issues with loading times ?

loading times.

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

haha_ufail #1 Posted 22 March 2018 - 05:54 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21195 battles
  • 422
  • [CHLHW] CHLHW
  • Member since:
    05-02-2011

the new update looks amazing i can run at a solid 60 with everything maxed, but the load in time are suddenly pushing into the 1-2 min zone and texture pop-in is really bad for the first 2 min of actual battle.

anyone else having this?



_Tannu_ #2 Posted 22 March 2018 - 06:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6071 battles
  • 3
  • [ESTW] ESTW
  • Member since:
    03-22-2016
yep

Nokkeli #3 Posted 22 March 2018 - 06:14 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 17489 battles
  • 1,038
  • [SWEDH] SWEDH
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
Nope. And from now on i'm only going to say this in these topics: Use the search function, it's there for a reason!

Balc0ra #4 Posted 22 March 2018 - 06:22 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62806 battles
  • 14,407
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

Block Quote

 

Known Issues.

  • Loading of some maps takes longer than expected.

 

They are working on it.



DragonH19 #5 Posted 22 March 2018 - 06:29 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18610 battles
  • 859
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012
You in some i also take longer but i tought it was cause i have an HDD

jack_timber #6 Posted 22 March 2018 - 06:39 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31180 battles
  • 1,603
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Have a look at this...

http://forum.worldof...653-ssd-or-hdd/

From my own experience had CT on HDD took ages to load into battle, often 30 seconds after it had started.

When 1.0 came out yesterday installed on SSD loading problems vanished.



pucku #7 Posted 22 March 2018 - 06:48 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28432 battles
  • 243
  • Member since:
    03-25-2012
Switch to SD client.

Enderman21 #8 Posted 22 March 2018 - 06:55 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26607 battles
  • 274
  • [-BSF-] -BSF-
  • Member since:
    11-11-2012

View Postpucku, on 22 March 2018 - 05:48 PM, said:

Switch to SD client.

 

Can you please stop with this stupid, retarded and idiotic reply. It's not about HD or SD, even more powerful machines have struggles with loading times.

pucku #9 Posted 22 March 2018 - 06:56 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28432 battles
  • 243
  • Member since:
    03-25-2012

View PostEnderman21, on 22 March 2018 - 06:55 PM, said:

 

Can you please stop with this stupid, retarded and idiotic reply. It's not about HD or SD, even more powerful machines have struggles with loading times.

 

Switch to SD client.

Slyspy #10 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:03 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14169 battles
  • 16,328
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011
Playing WoT off a SSD on ultra settings. i5-6600K, 8GB, Win10 and a GTX970. No issues whatsoever.

jabster #11 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:09 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12516 battles
  • 21,702
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    12-30-2010
I’ve always had periodic problems with loading so maybe time to finally get an SSD.

Ankara_Aatu #12 Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:19 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31640 battles
  • 562
  • [RIOD] RIOD
  • Member since:
    04-11-2015
I had this problem yesterday (first day of 1.0), but for some reason not today. I'm sporting a potato laptop and mostly minimum settings. HDD of course. I have no idea what fixed it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users