Jump to content


T44 putting camo problem

#t44

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

WrogenTheFrog #1 Posted 22 March 2018 - 09:23 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 24461 battles
  • 55
  • [S3AL] S3AL
  • Member since:
    04-11-2014
I just bought T44, and i wanted to put camo on it but when i try to do it i get kicked from game thats nice MEME. Other tanks work fine can put camo normal, but this is kinda fuxked. I don't use anymods, playing on vanilla client. So my question does anyone else have same problem as me?

ClassicFrog #2 Posted 23 March 2018 - 12:20 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 43908 battles
  • 2,981
  • Member since:
    04-05-2012

I have the same problem. After clicking the button to go into camo menu game crashes to desktop.

At first I thought it's because of mods but I launched the game with no mods and it still crashes.

Can anyone else with "Frog" in the nickname confirm if they have the same problem? Maybe it's nickname related? :hiding:


Edited by ClassicFrog, 23 March 2018 - 12:31 AM.


Slyspy #3 Posted 23 March 2018 - 12:34 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14169 battles
  • 16,319
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011
I can confirm that I can apply camo to my T44 without any issues. Sorry. 

ClassicFrog #4 Posted 23 March 2018 - 12:43 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 43908 battles
  • 2,981
  • Member since:
    04-05-2012

View PostSlyspy, on 22 March 2018 - 11:34 PM, said:

I can confirm that I can apply camo to my T44 without any issues. Sorry. 

 

Well, you're not "SlyspyFrog", so my nickname theory might be correct yet.



WrogenTheFrog #5 Posted 23 March 2018 - 12:43 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 24461 battles
  • 55
  • [S3AL] S3AL
  • Member since:
    04-11-2014

View PostClassicFrog, on 23 March 2018 - 12:20 AM, said:

I have the same problem. After clicking the button to go into camo menu game crashes to desktop.

At first I thought it's because of mods but I launched the game with no mods and it still crashes.

Can anyone else with "Frog" in the nickname confirm if they have the same problem? Maybe it's nickname related? :hiding:

 

Same happening to me like you writed, guess it's only happening to guys with "Frog" in nickname :teethhappy::trollface:

Slyspy #6 Posted 23 March 2018 - 12:43 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14169 battles
  • 16,319
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

View PostClassicFrog, on 23 March 2018 - 12:43 AM, said:

 

Well, you're not "SlyspyFrog", so my nickname theory might be correct yet.

 

True!

Tankyouverymuch2 #7 Posted 23 March 2018 - 01:11 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 28349 battles
  • 515
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

So WG secretly hates frogs? :ohmy:

 

I don't have the T-44 in my garage, in case this crash is tank-specific, but I've put camo on other tanks without issues (preset camos).



ClassicFrog #8 Posted 23 March 2018 - 01:33 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 43908 battles
  • 2,981
  • Member since:
    04-05-2012

View PostTankyouverymuch2, on 23 March 2018 - 12:11 AM, said:

So WG secretly hates frogs? :ohmy:

 

I don't have the T-44 in my garage, in case this crash is tank-specific, but I've put camo on other tanks without issues (preset camos).

 

I haven't tried ALL my tanks, but I've tried at least like a dozen. It worked fine. And it's not the issue with a specific camo but a crash at the moment of pressing the "exterior" button, before even being able to pick any camo to put on.

 

Also, in both cases of mine and WrogenTheFrog, the tank has been bought recently (however I did own it in the past but sold it as I progressed further up the tech tree).

 

I don't have spare credits to check it, but maybe it's a bug that affects only newly purchased tanks, or maybe only newly purchased tanks that were included in top of the three discount, or even it's even more specific and it affects only that one particular T-44 tank, bought after 1.0 went live, and only if someone already had it in the garage in the past? Dunno, just guessing here.


Edited by ClassicFrog, 23 March 2018 - 01:35 AM.


MeNoobTank #9 Posted 23 March 2018 - 09:45 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9205 battles
  • 179
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017
I already had the tank and also put camo on it and not crashed. Maybe WG loves Noobs.

SignalFire #10 Posted 23 March 2018 - 12:34 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 18776 battles
  • 176
  • [CIRC] CIRC
  • Member since:
    08-20-2012
Game crashes for me too. T-44 only. Any other tank in my garage can have its exterior modified. Idek what's wrong.

If it's worth noting, I bought the T-44 and put the preset camos on it before 1.0 hit. No clue if that has any effect but yeah. So annoying.

BlackPantherKTwo #11 Posted 23 March 2018 - 12:37 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 16809 battles
  • 70
  • Member since:
    11-23-2011

View PostClassicFrog, on 22 March 2018 - 11:20 PM, said:

Can anyone else with "Frog" in the nickname confirm if they have the same problem? Maybe it's nickname related? :hiding:

View PostSignalFire, on 22 March 2018 - 11:34 AM, said:

 Game crashes for me too. T-44 only. Any other tank in my garage can have its exterior modified. Idek what's wrong.

 

I think we just nailed it down to an 'F' as the 4. last character in the name. I feel like we are getting somewhere.

 

Edit: wow, i just realized, its also about the T44... 44! Do you get it, thats why its the 4. last character. Everything makes sense now. 


Edited by BlackPantherKTwo, 23 March 2018 - 12:41 PM.


SignalFire #12 Posted 23 March 2018 - 12:48 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 18776 battles
  • 176
  • [CIRC] CIRC
  • Member since:
    08-20-2012
Hello? WG? Can we have our camo back please? This is such a silly bug, I can't even...

WrogenTheFrog #13 Posted 23 March 2018 - 01:19 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 24461 battles
  • 55
  • [S3AL] S3AL
  • Member since:
    04-11-2014
Guess other people have same problem, i don't have camo i don't care i will play tank without it, but this bug is stupid.:facepalm:

ClassicFrog #14 Posted 24 March 2018 - 11:20 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 43908 battles
  • 2,981
  • Member since:
    04-05-2012
I'll give this thread a nudge to see if there are any other people with the same problem and if there's any solution someone might know.

Sharp1903 #15 Posted 25 March 2018 - 02:18 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36800 battles
  • 1,649
  • Member since:
    01-10-2014
No game crash but when I try to add an amblem or text to the tank, it removes camo. :facepalm:

tanknoobx #16 Posted 26 March 2018 - 05:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19784 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    05-14-2016
Yeah I get an identical problem. Every time I click on Exterior button for T44, I get kicked out the game.

Spurtung #17 Posted 26 March 2018 - 05:36 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60039 battles
  • 5,428
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013
Tried it, I confirm my game indeed crash.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users