Jump to content


Gift camo missing in 1.0

camo gone vanished.

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

SoupFork #1 Posted 24 March 2018 - 10:39 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5327 battles
  • 201
  • Member since:
    11-07-2017

Hi all,

 

Since 1.0 the "gift camo" we all got that could be applied to all vehicles when the "camo patch" came out is missing. Checked all my tanks, filters in camo window, depot, store.

it's simply not there. Just wondering if anyone else has the same bug before i send a ticket to support.

 

Thanks,

 

Soup



Aikl #2 Posted 24 March 2018 - 10:45 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25167 battles
  • 4,253
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

Do you have any 'preset style' camos applied? The 'normal' camo sticks to the tank even if you apply a 'style'.

 

That being said, I can't find my summer special camo either, though I assume it's on some crappy tank somewhere. There's a mod that can demount all camo (and apply/buy automatically), might be worth a shot if you don't mind reapplying everything. I can't get it to work, though.

 

Note: This mod can spend gold on camo in certain circumstances:

http://forum.worldof...anger-and-more/



SABAOTH #3 Posted 24 March 2018 - 10:45 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 36437 battles
  • 2,914
  • [-133-] -133-
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostSoupFork, on 24 March 2018 - 10:39 AM, said:

Hi all,

 

Since 1.0 the "gift camo" we all got that could be applied to all vehicles when the "camo patch" came out is missing. Checked all my tanks, filters in camo window, depot, store.

it's simply not there. Just wondering if anyone else has the same bug before i send a ticket to support.

 

Thanks,

 

Soup

 

If you did not activate it before the patch is expired

SoupFork #4 Posted 24 March 2018 - 10:49 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5327 battles
  • 201
  • Member since:
    11-07-2017

View PostSABAOTH, on 24 March 2018 - 10:45 AM, said:

 

If you did not activate it before the patch is expired

 

Been using it since I got it on many different tanks.

SABAOTH #5 Posted 24 March 2018 - 10:52 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 36437 battles
  • 2,914
  • [-133-] -133-
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostSoupFork, on 24 March 2018 - 10:49 AM, said:

 

Been using it since I got it on many different tanks.

 

Uhm then it should be still there, mines are ok

Aikl #6 Posted 24 March 2018 - 10:56 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25167 battles
  • 4,253
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

View PostSoupFork, on 24 March 2018 - 09:49 AM, said:

 

Been using it since I got it on many different tanks.

 

Well, try the mod above. It's actually the one's included in Aslain's pack that doesn't work, the Auxilium mod pack works like a charm. Run one time to remove all camos, beats asking support or looking through all tanks to find it.

SoupFork #7 Posted 24 March 2018 - 11:05 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5327 battles
  • 201
  • Member since:
    11-07-2017

View PostAikl, on 24 March 2018 - 10:56 AM, said:

 

Well, try the mod above. It's actually the one's included in Aslain's pack that doesn't work, the Auxilium mod pack works like a charm. Run one time to remove all camos, beats asking support or looking through all tanks to find it.

 

1) I only have 23 tanks.

2) When patch 1.0 started all my tanks had NO camo applied at all. So it was pretty easy to see it was missing. Checked all tanks manually twice. Did you actually read my post?

3) Running any kind of Camo mod while I'm having an issue with my camo is not going to help support find the problem. if anything, they'll ask me to remove all mods first...



SirDixie #8 Posted 24 March 2018 - 11:07 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19407 battles
  • 716
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-08-2012
Still there on my account. They were applied to a tank before the patch and they're sstill there now.

SABAOTH #9 Posted 24 March 2018 - 11:07 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 36437 battles
  • 2,914
  • [-133-] -133-
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostSoupFork, on 24 March 2018 - 11:05 AM, said:

 

1) I only have 23 tanks.

2) When patch 1.0 started all my tanks had NO camo applied at all. So it was pretty easy to see it was missing. Checked all tanks manually twice. Did you actually read my post?

3) Running any kind of Camo mod while I'm having an issue with my camo is not going to help support find the problem. if anything, they'll ask me to remove all mods first...

 

Time to submit a ticket then

Aikl #10 Posted 24 March 2018 - 11:34 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25167 battles
  • 4,253
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

View PostSoupFork, on 24 March 2018 - 10:05 AM, said:

 

1) I only have 23 tanks.

2) When patch 1.0 started all my tanks had NO camo applied at all. So it was pretty easy to see it was missing. Checked all tanks manually twice. Did you actually read my post?

3) Running any kind of Camo mod while I'm having an issue with my camo is not going to help support find the problem. if anything, they'll ask me to remove all mods first...

 

I reckon support will take a few days to reply that they haven't removed any camos at all. If you read my post, you'd realize I had the same problem. Couldn't find the (summer) camo. Removing every camo with a mod solved it. Not sure why, but it's worth a try if you ask me (as long as you don't mind installing/removing the mod and reapplying the camos again).



SoupFork #11 Posted 24 March 2018 - 12:48 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5327 battles
  • 201
  • Member since:
    11-07-2017

Update:

Tried the suggested Auxilium camo mod, no result.

Logged a ticket. In queue.

 

About 3 minutes ago while I was playing I suddenly got disconnected from the server.

Logged back and my camo has miraculously reappeared on the tank i was playing at the time I got booted and that had 'preset rental camo' on it while i was playing.



Balc0ra #12 Posted 24 March 2018 - 01:08 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 64429 battles
  • 15,452
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSoupFork, on 24 March 2018 - 11:05 AM, said:

2) When patch 1.0 started all my tanks had NO camo applied at all. So it was pretty easy to see it was missing. Checked all tanks manually twice. Did you actually read my post?

 

They did. But you said you only checked your tanks and filters. Not what you checked for and if anyone of them had a preset camo you did not take off, thus their replies. As pointed out. If you have camo etc under it, it won't show.

 

That said, mine are still there, two seasons on 2 tanks, desert still in the inventory. And if yours came back. Problem solved. I suspect you were not "100%" connected to their server. Just like the rare bug when half your tech tree is not unlocked anymore, tho you still have the tanks in the garage.

 


Edited by Balc0ra, 24 March 2018 - 01:10 PM.


Nophramel #13 Posted 25 March 2018 - 01:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18544 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    03-04-2011
My problem is that before Patch 1.0 you could switch your Clan Reward Camo from one tank to another tank IF its in the same nation. Sometimes i tried the camo on different tanks and swapped them between and then i stoped playing for 3 weeks. Now Patch 1.0 is live and my Clan Reward Camo suddenly can't be moved anymore and is now stuck on tanks i don't want the camo anymore. I hope i'm not the only one which is furious about that....




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users