RNG Tweaks

• Please log in to reply
90 replies to this topic

Pcosa #1 Posted 27 March 2018 - 09:34 AM

Private

• Player
  • 41373 battles

Ok, this is going to be my input into WoT conspiracy theories…

I am an engineer, I know how statistics work and I was often explaining that long streaks of bad luck or exceptional RNG are not a proof of rigging but of exactly the opposite. In a large enough set of dice throws there will always be long runs of sixes or any other numbers.

I am a relatively good player with 2462 WN8 and gradually dropping (I am probably just getting old).  However (you have been waiting for ‘but’, haven’t you?), I am recently experiencing nigh impossible RNG against me. I have been recently playing well armoured tanks, Obj 268 v4, Pz Kpfw VII, IS-M and I learned to fear less skilled players more than the skilled ones. The less skilled ones snap shot me with AP in my Object and penetrate. They penetrate turret of my Pz Kpfw VII and I don’t mean its sides or even cheeks, well, not even its mantle, straight through the gun. Same in IS-M, I got repeatedly penetrated through the gun by Lowe shooting AP, Scorpions do it on a daily basis. I don’t remember even once in my 40k games in WoT to ever penetrate well armoured tank through its gun. Even playing WZ-120-1G got penetrated by SU152 with 152mm gun with AP (135mm pen). I have games in my Object when I bounce 0 damage, I am regularly damaged for over 200 with HE from 120mm plus guns while using heavy spall liner.

I start to believe that RNG is tweaked in favour of players with less games played. Why not if you think about it – they are desperate to attract more players and WoT learning curve is steep, resulting in many people leaving the game relatively quickly.

Thoughts?

Edited by Pcosa, 27 March 2018 - 10:12 AM.

Agent_327 #2 Posted 27 March 2018 - 09:46 AM

Staff Sergeant

• Beta Tester
  • 17700 battles
  • [CAF] CAF