Jump to content


Do you lose your camo paint if you sell a tank with it applied?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Cobra6 #1 Posted 30 March 2018 - 10:46 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16332 battles
  • 15,772
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

I'm a bit confused on this one, had the IS with camo applied and I sold it without demounting the camouflage.

It seems that now I'm missing the camouflages from my depot.

 

So: Do you just lose camo if you forget to demount it?

And: If so, if I buy the IS back can I demount the camo and remount it on the IS-M as normal?

 

Cobra 6



Homer_J #2 Posted 30 March 2018 - 10:49 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28771 battles
  • 30,124
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

If it was a rented camo then I think it goes.

 

If it's a gold bought camo then you will keep it and be able to apply it to any tank.



shane73tank #3 Posted 30 March 2018 - 11:07 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 28215 battles
  • 2,020
  • [USAGI] USAGI
  • Member since:
    03-01-2014
 I’m not sure to be honest , I’ve logged a ticket , I took my clan camo from the t44 but I cannot Mount it on the 44-100

Cobra6 #4 Posted 30 March 2018 - 11:09 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16332 battles
  • 15,772
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

I think it was permanent camo since I had a ton leftover in the depot, yet now I seem to be missing 3 of each season.

 

Cobra 6



vasilinhorulezz #5 Posted 30 March 2018 - 11:13 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22813 battles
  • 1,109
  • Member since:
    09-26-2014
If you bought the camo with gold, it shouldn't disappear but I don't know about other camo like the rental ones.

Homer_J #6 Posted 30 March 2018 - 11:21 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28771 battles
  • 30,124
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postshane73tank, on 30 March 2018 - 11:07 AM, said:

 I’m not sure to be honest , I’ve logged a ticket , I took my clan camo from the t44 but I cannot Mount it on the 44-100

Clan camo are locked to one tank.  You should be able to reapply it to the T-44 if you rebuy it.  They added a warning to this effect when they changed it.

 

View PostCobra6, on 30 March 2018 - 11:09 AM, said:

I think it was permanent camo since I had a ton leftover in the depot, yet now I seem to be missing 3 of each season.

I've sold tanks with permanent camo without doing anything special and they have then been available to mount on the next tank. 

 

Unless you have some mods screwing with the sell window?



Cobra6 #7 Posted 30 March 2018 - 11:25 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16332 battles
  • 15,772
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

Nope, vanilla client since 2-3 years, no mods.

 

I checked the sales message, it doesn't specify demounting of camo.

 

Cobra 6


Edited by Cobra6, 30 March 2018 - 11:25 AM.


WindSplitter1 #8 Posted 30 March 2018 - 01:39 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 16025 battles
  • 2,561
  • [ORDEM] ORDEM
  • Member since:
    02-07-2016

^No.

 

If you sell the tank with the camo on, it is sent back to "depot" automatically and you can reapply it on another vehicle, assuming you have bought it with gold.

 

Rented camo goes to waste, obviously.



Igor_BL #9 Posted 30 March 2018 - 01:43 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 39680 battles
  • 1,354
  • [GX] GX
  • Member since:
    06-10-2015

in my garage, there is a certain number of camos bug, but i really dont have enough strength to contact support, atm.

I would rather gave them my PW and login, to check out the problem themselves...

 

With some of those reward camos, winter edition...

 

I have only 2 for Russians and only 1 for French. Instead 3 of each.
I checked 3 times, striped camo from all tanks, and still problem is there... might be that they are stucked on some tanks i sold before, but i dont remmember i partially paint any of those.


Edited by Igor_BL, 30 March 2018 - 01:44 PM.


Kandly #10 Posted 30 March 2018 - 04:15 PM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 698 battles
  • 790
  • Member since:
    08-23-2016

View PostCobra6, on 30 March 2018 - 09:46 AM, said:

I'm a bit confused on this one, had the IS with camo applied and I sold it without demounting the camouflage.

It seems that now I'm missing the camouflages from my depot.

 

So: Do you just lose camo if you forget to demount it?

And: If so, if I buy the IS back can I demount the camo and remount it on the IS-M as normal?

 

Cobra 6

 

Permanent camos shouldn't go anywhere, I've done this before as well and the camo became available on its own after selling the tank. I'd send a ticket to CS if it's not there. ;)

Cobra6 #11 Posted 30 March 2018 - 04:22 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16332 battles
  • 15,772
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

View PostKandly, on 30 March 2018 - 03:15 PM, said:

 

Permanent camos shouldn't go anywhere, I've done this before as well and the camo became available on its own after selling the tank. I'd send a ticket to CS if it's not there. ;)

 

See that is the thing, I applied full camo to my IS (all parts) and I have loads of "1's" next to camo but no "3's" so that is what confused me.

 

I'll contact support to see if they can figure that out.

 

Cobra 6



Homer_J #12 Posted 30 March 2018 - 04:43 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28771 battles
  • 30,124
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostCobra6, on 30 March 2018 - 04:22 PM, said:

 

See that is the thing, I applied full camo to my IS (all parts) and I have loads of "1's" next to camo but no "3's" so that is what confused me.

 

I bet it was a 100 battle rental.



chiggy #13 Posted 30 March 2018 - 04:44 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31104 battles
  • 951
  • Member since:
    07-17-2011
Gold camo shouldn't go anywhere. Although when you re-purchase the tank, you will have to re-apply the camo.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users