Jump to content


transfer accounts


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

mr2323 #1 Posted 05 April 2018 - 10:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32195 battles
  • 3
  • [GG-EZ] GG-EZ
  • Member since:
    06-29-2012
if u agree that we need system  that transfers accounts withing regions pls respond so we can make possibility to for the players that moved to different region and having high pings bcz of their location there should be an option which allows you to transfer account on different region 

Jumping_TurtIe #2 Posted 05 April 2018 - 10:48 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6170 battles
  • 899
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-26-2015
Yes, I would so buy a Waffle E-100 in China and transfer my acount back to EU ;)

Homer_J #3 Posted 05 April 2018 - 10:51 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28291 battles
  • 29,503
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
There is a system, it has been used many times, but if you ask they will say no.

NUKLEAR_SLUG #4 Posted 06 April 2018 - 02:46 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 28505 battles
  • 2,159
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015
They really should allow it, there can't be that many people that would even want to and if it's an account in good stead that's just good PR.

Strappster #5 Posted 06 April 2018 - 02:53 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 23695 battles
  • 8,962
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

You have my support. It's not a player's fault when a server relocates and we should be modern enough to accept that some people will relocate to other regions too. There's no reason I can see why an account can't be migrated given that we're all playing on the same version of the game.*

 

 

 

 

 

* With the possible exception of the Chinese servers because reasons. Although we can review their replays so there doesn't seem to be a material difference in the software.



Cast0r #6 Posted 06 April 2018 - 05:04 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 34456 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    04-07-2011

Yes, so i can play NA server where most people can understand English

 



mr2323 #7 Posted 06 April 2018 - 05:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32195 battles
  • 3
  • [GG-EZ] GG-EZ
  • Member since:
    06-29-2012
i send tickets about it and they were like nope u cant and i was like what the [edited]man ill pay money because i have 150 ping when i play or more so 

LeLuna #8 Posted 06 September 2018 - 04:49 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4045 battles
  • 1
  • [YO-HU] YO-HU
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013
I hope to play my wargaming.eu account in wargaming.na

Hemiger #9 Posted 06 September 2018 - 05:29 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 36367 battles
  • 279
  • [WHO] WHO
  • Member since:
    10-06-2010
Oddly enough na server has less ping spikes, ping just is a few hundred higher. That said i dont think they have officially used the transfer system since the end of beta timeish when na server was first opened. There is another reason in denying it as na server had quite a few promotion campaigns and sales at some point so premium tanks and gold were much easier to get so someone might get them there and transfer back which would be problematic. This is similiar to the chinese server issue but less extreme.

Homer_J #10 Posted 06 September 2018 - 08:09 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28291 battles
  • 29,503
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostHemiger, on 06 September 2018 - 05:29 AM, said:

Oddly enough na server has less ping spikes, ping just is a few hundred higher. That said i dont think they have officially used the transfer system since the end of beta timeish when na server was first opened.

NA server was opened before the EU one.  Closed beta for the EU meant playing on the NA server, the two were split during late beta.

 

And WG have transferred players from the RU server to the EU on mass, and when the SEA server was being set up they offered free transfers off the NA server.

 

Eventually the NA server will become uneconomic, then they will have to decide what to do with the few active players remaining.



Schuubi96 #11 Posted 08 September 2018 - 09:29 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2054 battles
  • 4
  • [S-OUT] S-OUT
  • Member since:
    04-14-2015

I understand, that they don't want people to start transferring all around the globe just to catch the best deals and tanks and whatnot... but there should be an exeption for people like me, how opened up their account years ago, and, as life goes, they relocated to another continent. i mean, they have all our data. when i tried, successfully, to reactivate my american account because i lost access to my old email address, they new in which town in australia, under which provider i registered it. now they know that i am living in germany, so... we don't just want to switch around for the gain of deals. i want to play with my good old account from back in the days where i have tier X and couple premium... i invested quite some money in it, but now i cannot play it with my european friends, that is pathetic tbh.

 

now, i have started a new european account but it is not the same and i feel the need to also invest real money, to get where i was on the american server. so wargaming cashes in twice with me. i think that is the main reason. and that is very sad. i love the game, since i joined in 2011. but feeling to get ripped off, is a real bummer.

 

think about making exeptions to players who had to relocate to a different continent or timezone. don't loose your oldest and humblest players. i spent more than 500$ on it since i started and i wouldn't mind to keep investing in my first account, but for that money, i want to use it, wherever i live. is that not understandable?



sgtYester #12 Posted 08 September 2018 - 10:03 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 53990 battles
  • 1,614
  • [RANGF] RANGF
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011
it should be possible , but like only once per year?  so no server hopping for deals and ofc when u have tanks u can play on other servers but not on eu they become inactive.

Bennie182 #13 Posted 09 September 2018 - 08:19 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52623 battles
  • 1,502
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012

View PostNUKLEAR_SLUG, on 06 April 2018 - 02:46 AM, said:

They really should allow it, there can't be that many people that would even want to and if it's an account in good stead that's just good PR.

good reason for them to not invest time in it, as:

1 it only helps a small amount of people

2 it doesn't gain them any money

 

simple..



RamRaid90 #14 Posted 09 September 2018 - 08:27 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 21070 battles
  • 6,348
  • [D0NG] D0NG
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014

View PostBennie182, on 09 September 2018 - 07:19 AM, said:

good reason for them to not invest time in it, as:

1 it only helps a small amount of people

2 it doesn't gain them any money

 

simple..

 

Charge for it.

shikaka9 #15 Posted 09 September 2018 - 11:08 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 58808 battles
  • 164
  • [VTIP] VTIP
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013
if ya suk in EU, you think you not gona suk in AS, RU and NA?

Schuubi96 #16 Posted 12 September 2018 - 09:05 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2054 battles
  • 4
  • [S-OUT] S-OUT
  • Member since:
    04-14-2015

View PostBennie182, on 09 September 2018 - 08:19 AM, said:

good reason for them to not invest time in it, as:

1 it only helps a small amount of people

2 it doesn't gain them any money

 

simple..

 

how about someone like me, who already spent hundreds of dollars in this game and other wargaming products? I haven't spent that much for other games by far. yes, I would agree to pay a fee, but only because I understand that every tanker is equal, no matter if played 10 battles and spent 0€ or with 10k battles and 500+€ spent ...
08:08 Added after 3 minutes

View Postshikaka9, on 09 September 2018 - 11:08 AM, said:

if ya suk in EU, you think you not gona suk in AS, RU and NA?

 

you doen't get it. it is not about choosing your favorite server! it is about people who moved their RealLifes from one continent to another. In my case Australia to Germany. Back in Australia the European server was unplayable with 400+ pings. so I chose the american server and built up a great account. years later, back to europe... can't use my precious account - well I can, (with bad pings) but not with friends and clans in this time zone. had to openup a new account to do that.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users