Gameplay at t10, mindset

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

VarzA #1 Posted 08 April 2018 - 05:58 PM

Lieutenant

• Player
  • 22712 battles
  • [USAGI] USAGI

I'm having some problems with mindset and other things at t10, maybe some better players can help me out.

WZ-111 5A was my first t10, and it took me a while to grasp how to play it, eventually started playing it like an improved 1-4, but my stats in it are still horrible,

1-2 months ago i bought the 113, still haven't played it.

And a few weeks ago i finally got the 430U ... my 3rd t10 and the tank that made me start this thread.

I'm new to russian meds, before i started the grind to the 430U, my highest russian vehicle was the A-43.

I managed to adapt to the t-34-85, to the 85M, to the Rudy (same tank basically) .... to the T-43, and the T-44 after it.

Even the 430 was nice.

I absolutely hate my time in the 430U atm.

I can see why it's OP, i just have a hard time turning that into action.

Every shot i take seems to pen, everyone seems to find that lower plate (had a game earlier where some LTTB dude found my lower plate peaking out 3 times .... from 100m, while every fully aimed shot i took ... went wild). Every shot makes the fuel go yellow, every HE shell seems to kill a ton of crew members.

This is not a joke, had a game earlier today where i was holding a line fine and dandy on redshire, and a t-49 pops up during my reload, throws a HE shell in my face and kills 2 crew. o.0

I've changed tactics, i've buffed aimtime (better crew with BIA + vents instead of coated optics) and softstats.

And then you get a loss streak of 10 games in a row, where no matter what you do, you can't get a win .... while playing other tanks seem to get you a win.