• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

Kavulol #1 Posted 03 May 2018 - 10:31 AM

Private

• Player
  • 14169 battles
  • [SPERD] SPERD

Hello!

I have been playing World of Tanks for a few years now and had a lot of fun in the process. I have developed as a player and I've always been happy with the content you provide. I am mostly a premium player, and I do support the dev team by purchasing the odd premium tank every now and then. I am not the best player but I aim to have fun.

However this morning when I woke up and started the game, I found myself staring at your change of gold ammunition with the addition of "That’s one of the community’s most requested changes and marks the first step towards revising the entire mechanic."

I have tried to be understanding about your changes to the game, the new matchmaking which is less than optimal, the added armor on more and more vehicles, the addition of tier 10 light tanks that can't hit the wall of the garage they stand in, and other minor changes that have made the game taste more and more sour. It would seem you only listen to a few select people who critique you about stuff that the mass of the community doesn't care about.

First of all:

Why do you add more and more powercreep tanks to the game? The recent additions, with the 430U and Obj 268 v4, and before that the Badger, SuperConqueror, Type 5 and so on. These tanks are not fun to face in the tanks of old. I see more and more players drowning themselves or just going yolo in the middle of some map due to seeing these top tier monsters on enemy team. I am all in favor of adding new content to the game, but adding these kinds of tanks, which other, older, tanks have no chance of fighting, is just plain moronic.