Jump to content


FPS DROPS IN SNIPER MODE

fps

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

YoloFrodo #1 Posted 03 May 2018 - 04:29 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5015 battles
  • 12
  • [-WBZ-] -WBZ-
  • Member since:
    07-05-2011
so after 1.0 when i m in sniper mode and i have a double bush in front of me aiming to enemy i drop from 60 fps down to 20-30 fps is this only me that has this problem?If not lets hope they will fix it as the team from world of warships did..

VonCarlsson #2 Posted 03 May 2018 - 04:44 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16834 battles
  • 112
  • [O_D] O_D
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

I find that it helps to completely turn off extra effects, tessellation and grass in sniper mode (see pic):

 



YoloFrodo #3 Posted 03 May 2018 - 04:48 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5015 battles
  • 12
  • [-WBZ-] -WBZ-
  • Member since:
    07-05-2011

View PostVonCarlsson, on 03 May 2018 - 03:44 PM, said:

I find that it helps to completely turn off extra effects, tessellation and grass in sniper mode (see pic):

 

 

i have the lowest graphics and before 1.0 the game runned 60+ fps in medium graphics.Now as i said i ve done all that and still when there is a doubblebush in front of me and an enemy spotted after the bushes (i can see the redline on the tank) then my fps dops to 30 or less..

Obi_Wan_Hair #4 Posted 03 May 2018 - 04:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13837 battles
  • 34
  • [BDRVR] BDRVR
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014
Updated graphic drivers?

VonCarlsson #5 Posted 03 May 2018 - 05:02 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16834 battles
  • 112
  • [O_D] O_D
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

View PostYoloFrodo, on 03 May 2018 - 04:48 PM, said:

 

i have the lowest graphics and before 1.0 the game runned 60+ fps in medium graphics.Now as i said i ve done all that and still when there is a doubblebush in front of me and an enemy spotted after the bushes (i can see the redline on the tank) then my fps dops to 30 or less..

 

 

Well, 1.0 is slightly more demanding. What are your system specs? Also, as Obi_Wan_Hair said, update your graphics driver if you haven't already.



AliceUnchained #6 Posted 03 May 2018 - 09:05 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 37820 battles
  • 8,522
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostYoloFrodo, on 03 May 2018 - 04:29 PM, said:

If not lets hope they will fix it as the team from world of warships did..

 

How so? Did World of Warships also have issues with (double) bushes and/or sniper mode?

 

Next time, post this in the correct section please. It's really not that hard to figure out where this belongs (you'll find yours there soon enough)... Also, provide useful details about your hardware and settings. 



Scabolcz #7 Posted 03 May 2018 - 10:44 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13308 battles
  • 330
  • Member since:
    07-16-2014
Yh, I have same problem, the more you zoom, the more unplayable it becomes... What have they done with the bushes

NickMustaine #8 Posted 04 May 2018 - 07:59 AM

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 187 battles
  • 48
  • Member since:
    01-08-2018
Hello guys, 

thread moved from Gameplay to Tech Corner! 

See you soon! :) 






Also tagged with fps

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users