Jump to content


FPS DROPS IN SNIPER MODE

fps

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

YoloFrodo #1 Posted 03 May 2018 - 04:29 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5588 battles
  • 12
  • [ENZYM] ENZYM
  • Member since:
    07-05-2011
so after 1.0 when i m in sniper mode and i have a double bush in front of me aiming to enemy i drop from 60 fps down to 20-30 fps is this only me that has this problem?If not lets hope they will fix it as the team from world of warships did..

VonCarlsson #2 Posted 03 May 2018 - 04:44 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 17491 battles
  • 113
  • [O_D] O_D
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

I find that it helps to completely turn off extra effects, tessellation and grass in sniper mode (see pic):

 



YoloFrodo #3 Posted 03 May 2018 - 04:48 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5588 battles
  • 12
  • [ENZYM] ENZYM
  • Member since:
    07-05-2011

View PostVonCarlsson, on 03 May 2018 - 03:44 PM, said:

I find that it helps to completely turn off extra effects, tessellation and grass in sniper mode (see pic):

 

 

i have the lowest graphics and before 1.0 the game runned 60+ fps in medium graphics.Now as i said i ve done all that and still when there is a doubblebush in front of me and an enemy spotted after the bushes (i can see the redline on the tank) then my fps dops to 30 or less..

Obi_Wan_Hair #4 Posted 03 May 2018 - 04:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14195 battles
  • 40
  • [RANGI] RANGI
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014
Updated graphic drivers?

VonCarlsson #5 Posted 03 May 2018 - 05:02 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 17491 battles
  • 113
  • [O_D] O_D
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

View PostYoloFrodo, on 03 May 2018 - 04:48 PM, said:

 

i have the lowest graphics and before 1.0 the game runned 60+ fps in medium graphics.Now as i said i ve done all that and still when there is a doubblebush in front of me and an enemy spotted after the bushes (i can see the redline on the tank) then my fps dops to 30 or less..

 

 

Well, 1.0 is slightly more demanding. What are your system specs? Also, as Obi_Wan_Hair said, update your graphics driver if you haven't already.



AliceUnchained #6 Posted 03 May 2018 - 09:05 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38165 battles
  • 8,807
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostYoloFrodo, on 03 May 2018 - 04:29 PM, said:

If not lets hope they will fix it as the team from world of warships did..

 

How so? Did World of Warships also have issues with (double) bushes and/or sniper mode?

 

Next time, post this in the correct section please. It's really not that hard to figure out where this belongs (you'll find yours there soon enough)... Also, provide useful details about your hardware and settings. 



Scabolcz #7 Posted 03 May 2018 - 10:44 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13544 battles
  • 332
  • Member since:
    07-16-2014
Yh, I have same problem, the more you zoom, the more unplayable it becomes... What have they done with the bushes

NickMustaine #8 Posted 04 May 2018 - 07:59 AM

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 199 battles
  • 123
  • Member since:
    01-08-2018
Hello guys, 

thread moved from Gameplay to Tech Corner! 

See you soon! :) 


Barteh #9 Posted 06 August 2018 - 09:40 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 40334 battles
  • 79
  • [QSF] QSF
  • Member since:
    02-15-2013

I'm still having this problem... Playing double bushed has become very difficult, framerate drops below 10. Staring down the hedgerows on prokhorovka in sniper mode drops it to below 1 fps (i.e. a very slow slideshow). Before 1.0 the game ran smoothly on this machine.

 

For as far as I can tell I've turned everything to an absolute minimum, including the three settings mentioned above. Video card drivers are up to date. Anything else I can try?

 

And as outside of sniper view everything runs quite normally, surely the game trying to render endless numbers of bushes when they're obscured from view should be considered a bug?






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users