Jump to content


Bug after update?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Vule777 #1 Posted 05 May 2018 - 02:22 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23938 battles
  • 1,462
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017
After update to 1.0.1 automatic repairs and resupply doesn't work in my game. Is it something wrong with my game or it's bug?

Strappster #2 Posted 05 May 2018 - 02:23 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 24145 battles
  • 9,019
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015
Working fine in my garage. Are you using any mods? If you reset the flags, are those changes undone after you play another battle?

mortalsatsuma #3 Posted 05 May 2018 - 02:24 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 13242 battles
  • 1,638
  • Member since:
    06-13-2014
Yeah, same happened to me. Also an amusing bug with artillery, when I play my M40/43 when a shell is loaded, the ariming dots/circle dissapears. Amusingly, still managed to get 3 kills last game I played despite having to ability to aim at all. May be mods causing that particular bug though.

Edited by mortalsatsuma, 05 May 2018 - 06:50 PM.


Vule777 #4 Posted 05 May 2018 - 02:34 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23938 battles
  • 1,462
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017

View PostStrappster, on 05 May 2018 - 02:23 PM, said:

Working fine in my garage. Are you using any mods? If you reset the flags, are those changes undone after you play another battle?

 

I'm using Aslains modpack but only couple visual mods and I use it for months and always the same mods and always updated versions.

Strappster #5 Posted 05 May 2018 - 02:45 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 24145 battles
  • 9,019
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

View PostVule777, on 05 May 2018 - 01:34 PM, said:

I'm using Aslains modpack but only couple visual mods and I use it for months and always the same mods and always updated versions.

 

First rule of issues encountered shortly after a patch - try it without the mods. One of the major packs (I don't use them so I'm not sure which one) was re-issued on patch day and had to be updated almost immediately because something wasn't working properly despite it being the "correct" version.

 

I'd also check what exactly you've got installed. You might only use a couple of visual mods but the modpack may install the full set of XVM files in order to deliver them.



Vule777 #6 Posted 05 May 2018 - 05:33 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23938 battles
  • 1,462
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017

1. OTM by XVM team
2. Panels by XVM team
3. Markers bullb by XVM
4. Icons of destroyed tanks on minimap
5. Full vehicle names
6. Arty sight on minimap
7. XVM logs
8. 6th sense icon
9. White croshair
10. Team HP pool by Tratatank

And that is for ingame mods, for hangar mods i use only clock and advanced info of tanks in carousel.

I'll try it without any mods. Thanks.



Noobalitious #7 Posted 05 May 2018 - 05:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7358 battles
  • 1
  • [RS_DG] RS_DG
  • Member since:
    10-01-2013
I'm not using any mods right now since i reinstalled the game a while ago after realising it was saving to the wrong drive and it's happening to me to, didn't before. Same goes for auto repair and auto refill of consumables 

Vule777 #8 Posted 06 May 2018 - 04:45 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23938 battles
  • 1,462
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017

I don't see that was any update and i didn't change anything while i started this topic, and now is everything Ok, everything works fine.

 

Btw, I noticed that this bug was for any other tanks BUT for italians...so i assume that was some little patch update was last night.



Scratch my previous post, it is bug after all but only if you don't all repairs kits selected. For example, if you have all 3 repair kits checked, then it will be resuplied automatically, if not then it won't. That is in my case, i can't said for sure for others.
 

Edited by NickMustaine, 07 May 2018 - 09:32 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users