Jump to content


move from italian m14 to m15


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Von_Rimmer #1 Posted 07 May 2018 - 01:37 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 22455 battles
  • 51
  • [R0T] R0T
  • Member since:
    07-20-2012

hello

I  have the m14( tier 2) with a crew of 90%. I would like to go to the m15 ( tier 3).. I've heard good things about it

is it better to jump now to the m15 even if my crew is less than 100% or better to wait until they are 100% before moving up the next tier

 

thanks

 



Spurtung #2 Posted 07 May 2018 - 01:44 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60160 battles
  • 5,532
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013
You should just pass the crew and not even bother to retrain them until they're on the tier 5, you already wasted the 100% crew over what, 1k XP?

Strappster #3 Posted 07 May 2018 - 02:41 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 23628 battles
  • 8,790
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

View PostVon_Rimmer, on 07 May 2018 - 12:37 AM, said:

I  have the m14( tier 2) with a crew of 90%. I would like to go to the m15 ( tier 3).. I've heard good things about it

is it better to jump now to the m15 even if my crew is less than 100% or better to wait until they are 100% before moving up the next tier

 

If you retrain them for gold, they'll stay at whatever percentage they are currently. If you retrain for credits, they'll take 90% of their current training level forward. So if your crew are at 90%, they'll drop to 81%.

 

If you then put them back in the lower tier tank and retrained them for credits again, 90% of 81% is 72.9% but a new crew can be recruited for credits at 75% so that's what the retrained crew will get.

 

View PostSpurtung, on 07 May 2018 - 12:44 AM, said:

You should just pass the crew and not even bother to retrain them until they're on the tier 5, you already wasted the 100% crew over what, 1k XP?

 

Problem with that is the 100% crew on the tier 1 are a light crew and there's only two of them. All the Italian mediums take 4 crew and up to tier 4, the commander is also the gunner and they have a radio operator. Tier 5 to 10 (and the Prosecco) have the same crew layout of 4, dropping the radio operator (commander gets the job) and adding a gunner.

 

I put the 100% starters in the tier 2 light as that only needs a crew of two and is quite fun with the MG. I put a new 75% crew in the tier 2 medium and retrained them for each tier until 4, where they're staying. The 100% crew I got with the Prosecco earned their first skill tonight and are now in the tier 5, they'll be the main grinding crew for the rest of the line.



Gremlin182 #4 Posted 07 May 2018 - 03:48 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 45418 battles
  • 7,520
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

I just kept putting 75% crews in till I got to tier 5 now I am going to start developing a decent crew.

Luckily I have the crew off the Progetto 46 premium so those got retrained using gold for the P43

While its good to have a great crew at any tier, the lower tiers are quite forgiving and you can function quite well with 75%.

 



Merton15 #5 Posted 07 May 2018 - 07:20 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13498 battles
  • 447
  • Member since:
    04-08-2011
Well the T4 P26/40 is the first decent tank in the line. If you want to start training a crew, I suggest you hurry through to this stage, retrain for credits (or gold if you feel particularly affluent). Haven't played the P43 so can't offer an opinion as to whether it is worth keeping for a spell.

Gardar7 #6 Posted 07 May 2018 - 08:08 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22685 battles
  • 1,639
  • [VKG-] VKG-
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011
I always play with free crew until tier 5. Under that it is not worth to spend even a penny on them. The gameplay on lower tiers is chaotic and your crew doesn't change anything. Just go through those tanks as fast as possible even a small amount of free xp is worth to sacrifice.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users