Jump to content


Frontline terrible fps


  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

dead1egs #1 Posted 07 May 2018 - 07:55 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 24619 battles
  • 176
  • [I-C-U] I-C-U
  • Member since:
    06-21-2013

Hi, was wondering if anyone has a fix or is having this issue,

 

In random battles I use max settings @1440p and I have 120 - 144 fps with a average of 140fps with a GPU usage of around 80-100% and a CPU usage of 8-15%

 

In the new Frontline mode, I use max settings @1440p and I have 25-80 fps with a average of around 50fps with a GPU usage of around 20-40% and a CPU usage of 10-15%   

 

what is going on with the GPU usage???

 

Temps while playing randoms - CPU: 42*c - GPU: 45*c 

 

System specs -

CPU - Ryzen 1800x OC @4.0ghz

GPU - Vega 64 liquid OC

MBO - Asus hero x370

RAM - 32gb Corsair dominator platinum @3200mhz

PSU - evga 1200p2



straubbazsi #2 Posted 07 May 2018 - 08:29 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20480 battles
  • 204
  • [TRIGG] TRIGG
  • Member since:
    08-18-2016
It is close to unplayable, especially endgame (lots of tanks in the same zone). And it is basically the same with lower or with the the absolute lowest settings, so I can't really do anything about it.

xx984 #3 Posted 07 May 2018 - 08:29 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 50914 battles
  • 2,074
  • [GO-IN] GO-IN
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
Im running on max settings, 2560x1440, HD client etc etc and getting 120 FPS still.

Rattogigi #4 Posted 07 May 2018 - 08:35 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 49796 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011

Same situation.

 

With Ati 7850 medio-high settings normal games 50-80 fps stable

 

In front line same settings 20-35 fps.



DaMP13R #5 Posted 07 May 2018 - 08:38 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 36595 battles
  • 392
  • [L7] L7
  • Member since:
    07-08-2011
having massive fps drops also, trying all the settings atm

Strappster #6 Posted 07 May 2018 - 08:41 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 23621 battles
  • 8,789
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015
Haven't played it myself yet but several in the clan who have were saying the same thing and I was watching some of Yzne's stream earlier and could see the fps plummet.

Denton_0451 #7 Posted 07 May 2018 - 08:48 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22978 battles
  • 1,604
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011
I'm having the same issue. My rig is an R9 290, i5 4460 and 8 GB of RAM. No matter what settings I use my FPS is terrible while the game is barely (30-50%) using my CPU and GPU. In randoms it's fine, I get 90-120 FPS on fairly high settings.

In the end when we are attacking/defending the arty guns it's even worse, it drops down to 15-20 FPS with terrible stuttering.

Edited by Denton_0451, 07 May 2018 - 09:00 PM.


faros78 #8 Posted 07 May 2018 - 08:53 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 40297 battles
  • 98
  • [W__F] W__F
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012

yes i have fps problems with RX 570 ..14-22 FPS

 



Macbang #9 Posted 07 May 2018 - 08:57 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 25191 battles
  • 101
  • [SWEFH] SWEFH
  • Member since:
    09-19-2012

40 -60 fps with  evga gtx 1070 and 4790k 4.6ghz and 16gb 1600mhz  ram + 256gb ssd

the problem is that 60 fps feels like 30 FPS. So something is very wrong.

 

Connection 250/100mbit/s

 

usually  have around 30-40ms in a normal 15 vs 15


Edited by Macbang, 07 May 2018 - 10:52 PM.


Andrius #10 Posted 07 May 2018 - 09:13 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 17111 battles
  • 96
  • Member since:
    01-21-2011
Same problem here. In normal games im getting ~120-144fps @1440p. But in frontline it often drops to ~40-50fps...

CircleOfSorrow #11 Posted 07 May 2018 - 09:31 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 28386 battles
  • 1,737
  • Member since:
    12-26-2012

View PostMacbang, on 07 May 2018 - 07:57 PM, said:

40 -60 fps with gtx evga gtx 1070 and 4790k 4.6ghz and 16gb 1600mhz  ram + ssd

the problem iis that 60 fps feels like  30 something is very wrong

 

It's weird that you have the same CPU and ram specs as me (Inc the oc) but I have a 970, and I didn't have any performance issues.  I wonder what is causing this.



AliceUnchained #12 Posted 07 May 2018 - 10:02 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 37820 battles
  • 8,522
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

Problem here is that most posts lack any useful information to even distinguish a (possible) pattern or connection.

 

@OP: You list temps playing randoms, while having the issues playing Frontline. Makes little sense, what are temps playing Frontline?



breeeze #13 Posted 07 May 2018 - 10:02 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26973 battles
  • 454
  • [S4] S4
  • Member since:
    03-11-2014
I am on MINIMUM settings and still only get 30-40 fps, its almost unplayable in anything that goes faster than 20, hotfix is badly needed...

dead1egs #14 Posted 07 May 2018 - 10:35 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 24619 battles
  • 176
  • [I-C-U] I-C-U
  • Member since:
    06-21-2013

View PostAliceUnchained, on 07 May 2018 - 09:02 PM, said:

Problem here is that most posts lack any useful information to even distinguish a (possible) pattern or connection.

 

@OP: You list temps playing randoms, while having the issues playing Frontline. Makes little sense, what are temps playing Frontline?

 

The reason I listed temps for randoms is I didn't want people saying "is your pc overheating?"

 

Temps during 90% gpu load in random battles vs 30% load in frontline, think you can figure out its going to be less but if your interested cpu temps in frontline - 42*c and gpu - 33*c



my friend is having the same issue with a 980ti and a i7 4770k. If I had to guess, it has something to do with world of tanks still not multi core supported :child: 
 

Monarch43 #15 Posted 07 May 2018 - 10:48 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 788 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-02-2018

View Postdead1egs, on 07 May 2018 - 10:37 PM, said:

my friend is having the same issue with a 980ti and a i7 4770k. If I had to guess, it has something to do with world of tanks still not multi core supported :child: 

 

Yeah, the game seems to rely on a single core, and there's too much stuff going on in this game mode for 1 core to handle.

I have the same issue, 4670k @ 4.5 Ghz and R9 290X.


Edited by Monarch43, 07 May 2018 - 10:48 PM.


Balc0ra #16 Posted 07 May 2018 - 10:52 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62851 battles
  • 14,455
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
Even my Geforce 1030 on the second rig is locked to 60 on high settings and 1080p with a 6 core AMD FX 6350 cpu. Tho 1080 and not 1440p. It still did not have issues running it just fine. Tho this rig with a 1070 did dip below 60 to around 55 a few times on higher res.

dead1egs #17 Posted 07 May 2018 - 11:07 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 24619 battles
  • 176
  • [I-C-U] I-C-U
  • Member since:
    06-21-2013

View PostBalc0ra, on 07 May 2018 - 09:52 PM, said:

Even my Geforce 1030 on the second rig is locked to 60 on high settings and 1080p with a 6 core AMD FX 6350 cpu. Tho 1080 and not 1440p. It still did not have issues running it just fine. Tho this rig with a 1070 did dip below 60 to around 55 a few times on higher res.

 

View Postxx984, on 07 May 2018 - 07:29 PM, said:

Im running on max settings, 2560x1440, HD client etc etc and getting 120 FPS still.

 

would it be a mod issue??? would be funny to find out its just a mod problem :teethhappy: what mods are you guys using?

Bulldog_Drummond #18 Posted 07 May 2018 - 11:10 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 27865 battles
  • 9,341
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-10-2014

I did warn people that Frontline would be yet another WG cockup, just like all the other special modes.

 

Did people listen?

 

It is an awful curse in life to be always right about everything.



dead1egs #19 Posted 07 May 2018 - 11:14 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 24619 battles
  • 176
  • [I-C-U] I-C-U
  • Member since:
    06-21-2013

View PostBulldog_Drummond, on 07 May 2018 - 10:10 PM, said:

I did warn people that Frontline would be yet another WG cockup, just like all the other special modes.

 

Did people listen?

 

It is an awful curse in life to be always right about everything.

 

I love frontline, made nearly 1.5 mil in 7-8 battles, just the stupid fps issue, but i wouldn't say it was a cockup... yet :D

Bulldog_Drummond #20 Posted 07 May 2018 - 11:25 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 27865 battles
  • 9,341
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-10-2014

View Postdead1egs, on 07 May 2018 - 10:14 PM, said:

 

I love frontline, made nearly 1.5 mil in 7-8 battles, just the stupid fps issue, but i wouldn't say it was a cockup... yet :D

 

Ogilvy, the astronomer, assured me we were in no danger. He was convinced there could be no living thing on that remote, forbidding planet...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users