Jump to content


Massive FPS drop in Frontline..

fps drop frontline fix it

  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

redblast #1 Posted 08 May 2018 - 06:34 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 44424 battles
  • 104
  • [LGEND] LGEND
  • Member since:
    05-10-2011

I play WoT with medium- high settings with 60-90 fps.. but during Frontline from the start i have maxim 40fps with fps drops now and there .. and during the last phase masimum 15-25 dps.. it's unplayable 

Is it only me !?



BIG__CAT #2 Posted 08 May 2018 - 06:36 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 34995 battles
  • 7
  • [SMTH] SMTH
  • Member since:
    03-01-2014
i play on maximum settings using a GTX  1080 and any other game mode 100+ FPS now in front line 25-50 FPS unplayable at times

TsundereWaffle #3 Posted 08 May 2018 - 06:44 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 26579 battles
  • 10,913
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013
Hm, I can run Frontline on 60 fps with my small nuclear reactor somehow. But anyways, keep in mind that the map is 9x as big as a normal WoT map so your pc has to do a lot more work.

Maauru #4 Posted 08 May 2018 - 06:50 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18557 battles
  • 685
  • [C_V] C_V
  • Member since:
    03-29-2014

View PostBIG__CAT, on 08 May 2018 - 06:36 AM, said:

i play on maximum settings using a GTX  1080 and any other game mode 100+ FPS now in front line 25-50 FPS unplayable at times

I blamed my GTX960 for FPS drop in Frontlines but if GTX1080 suffer there...

 

Though, I suppose it is due to much bigger map and much more players and effects flying around.



TankkiPoju #5 Posted 08 May 2018 - 07:11 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 20014 battles
  • 6,192
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011

View PostBIG__CAT, on 08 May 2018 - 06:36 AM, said:

i play on maximum settings using a GTX  1080 and any other game mode 100+ FPS now in front line 25-50 FPS unplayable at times

 

Same here, with also GTX1080. It's pretty annoying.



Trostani #6 Posted 08 May 2018 - 07:27 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 45185 battles
  • 989
  • [TDSTX] TDSTX
  • Member since:
    11-16-2012
Did you check load on graphic card and processor during fps drops?

koniu82 #7 Posted 08 May 2018 - 07:37 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 15755 battles
  • 12
  • [APAZ] APAZ
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010

View PostTrostani, on 08 May 2018 - 06:27 AM, said:

Did you check load on graphic card and processor during fps drops?

 

I also experience drops and i don`t notice anything unusual with load on CPU and GPU, they both working same as on random games.

In normal games i don`t need to push my PC to limits, using 50% GPU at 1000MHz (GTX1070)  and ~50% CPU(4790k at 4,5GHz) on one or two cores is giving me stable 60fps (V-sync on).

In front line even if i push my GPU to limits (2050MHz) i only see few fps more and stuttering is present even if i close to 60fps.

 

I believe it is more Server isue and not player PC

 

I am using MSI Afterburner to monitor clocks, temps and load on my PC.

Clocks and load is stable, temps on CPU 50C max  and GPU 65C max


Edited by koniu82, 08 May 2018 - 07:42 AM.


firelars4 #8 Posted 08 May 2018 - 07:41 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 43222 battles
  • 108
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    02-04-2013
I usually get 120 fps, but with frontlines I get about 30-45. Using a GTX 1060 and I7 7700hq. it's a laptop so it could thermal throttle. There are still moments where the fps is fine. Before the game starts it's at 100-130 fps and during the respawn screen it's at 300fps. Turned down the graphics and now it runs at about 80 fps. 

koniu82 #9 Posted 08 May 2018 - 07:50 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 15755 battles
  • 12
  • [APAZ] APAZ
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010
Lowering setting is solution, but You should expect running game like Wot at max if own 400$+ GPU and 300$+ CPU. People with 1080 or 1080Ti  have problems. Now say that to people with low end card when even before FL they struggle with performance

Edited by koniu82, 08 May 2018 - 07:53 AM.


Rage_Of_Fafnir #10 Posted 08 May 2018 - 07:51 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15085 battles
  • 84
  • [FLAIR] FLAIR
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011

View PostTrostani, on 08 May 2018 - 07:27 AM, said:

Did you check load on graphic card and processor during fps drops?

 

Got the same problems. When reaching the last phase, my FPS drops to somewhat between 15 and 30. Ive tried with HD client as well as with SD. Minimum settings are about 1-3 fps better than ultra settings.

CPU(i7 8700k @ 5,31GHz) is at ~3-5%, GPU(s) GTX Titan V 1x is at 10-13%; Tri-SLI ROG STRIX 1080 TI OC are at 8-13%.  @4K UHD 3820*2160

In normal mode I'm around 350-400 FPS, all other games(except Star Citizen - only 40-60FPS in Ultra quality @Full HD)  are around 130-150 FPS @4K UHD 3820*2160



OneSock #11 Posted 08 May 2018 - 12:18 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34000 battles
  • 1,667
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    06-06-2011

On the test server in the final zone the tank models were simplified in order to maintain FPS. I've played FL twice on the live server and have not seen this happen. maybe it's a settings thing ? not sure.

 

The box tank models were quite amusing !



Rati_Festa #12 Posted 08 May 2018 - 12:40 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41501 battles
  • 1,085
  • Member since:
    02-10-2012
I'm seeing a drop to about 40 fps from normally 80+ its a shame as I like the game mode as well. It takes some getting use to the switch in quality as well, I'm not used to laggy games anymore :)

TheOddRogue #13 Posted 08 May 2018 - 12:51 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9985 battles
  • 445
  • Member since:
    08-08-2012

I think it gets very CPU intensive when there is a lot of tanks in the game, kind of like BF1 64 player servers do. Unlike BF1 however it is very poorly CPU optimized, so the fps drop is massive. 

 

I have I7 7700K and get 90-120 fps usually with an gtx 1070, however it sometimes drops to 50-60 fps when there is alot of tanks in my near surroundings, taxing CPU even more. 



Jopj #14 Posted 08 May 2018 - 01:41 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25774 battles
  • 232
  • [RSOP] RSOP
  • Member since:
    04-02-2011
Yes, it's gotta be either sudden CPU load, or maybe some inefficiencies in the new bigger map. Frontline runs around 50-60 fps with my ancient 560ti in medium settings, but very occasionally drops down to single digits for a few seconds. I thought it was my GPU running out of memory as that causes similar stuff in other games, but if it's happening also for people with far better GPU's then it cannot be that.

xtrem3x #15 Posted 08 May 2018 - 02:09 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31644 battles
  • 1,354
  • [EFE-X] EFE-X
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013

Run at max on a 1080 TI @ 3440x1440

CPU is ~5 years old (i7 4790k)

I have limited the game to 60fps and it doesn't budge, even in FrontLine



_Flagada_Jones_ #16 Posted 08 May 2018 - 03:01 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31242 battles
  • 1,171
  • [OMGR] OMGR
  • Member since:
    03-20-2012

Got a 1080Ti and sometimes drop rates (very little and rarely).

 



GoSuCristo #17 Posted 08 May 2018 - 03:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1289 battles
  • 1
  • [-BOEL] -BOEL
  • Member since:
    04-16-2018

View PostTrostani, on 08 May 2018 - 07:27 AM, said:

Did you check load on graphic card and processor during fps drops?

 

with i3 8100 and gtx1060 3gb only 50%time are 100% usage in grafic card, cpu is normal to be 60% so i think is optimation because dont use all of the power

VanGore78 #18 Posted 08 May 2018 - 06:15 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 61331 battles
  • 171
  • [S4] S4
  • Member since:
    06-22-2013

Same here

 

980 GTX OC, i5 3570k OC 4,4 GHZ, 16 MB RAM, SSD

 

 

Massive frame drops, but CPU and GPU are never fully used.

 

Seems a server problem.

 

 



Tyfe #19 Posted 08 May 2018 - 09:46 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 49390 battles
  • 54
  • [G_OF] G_OF
  • Member since:
    08-23-2013
I have the very same problem with random matches, started today out of the blue. System specs: i5 7600K, 16GB Ram, SSD and a ROG GTX 1070 Strix. As mentioned earlier in the thread, neither of the components are working on any kind of load whatsoever. So it really seems like a server side problem.

steview162 #20 Posted 08 May 2018 - 09:53 PM

    Brigadier

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 33067 battles
  • 4,095
  • [-T-O-] -T-O-
  • Member since:
    05-06-2011
The issue is frequently bringing the FPS down to 1 or 2, which is unplayable for me. There are odd slowdowns in the 1st or 2nd zones, but the 3rd is horrific.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users