• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Law_lS #1 Posted 11 May 2018 - 05:30 PM

Private

• Player
  • 25970 battles
  • [ROLAW] ROLAW

Hi everyone,

I will tell you my story with World of Tanks because I am looking for other players are who in the same situation and who are willing to start a lawsuit with Wargaming as there maybe at least a few thousands people.

I have been playing this game since 2011 and I have spent a few thousands euro on it. I've been a loyal player, I have my own clan and I have never done anything wrong to deserve such a treatment.

Current situation:

-Wargaming has permanently blocked my account under the false pretext that I broke the fair play policy.

- My support ticket hasn't been registered into the system and I have received no answer.

- Not receiving any refunds for my money blocked inside the game.

- No answer on my email to support@wargaming.net.

- Contacting @WargamingEUCS on twitter, I got a reply from  "Fer P" saying: "I am afraid that these suspensions are final, so we cannot accept any appeals."

- Wargaming is refusing to allow me to talk to a manager or give me any contact details for my lawyer.

- They refuse to explain why my account has been suspended. The Customer Support is non-existent.

- Presumption of innocence for their customers does not exist.  You pay for a service, they take your money, then forbid access to the virtual product, ban you then they don't care. That's what any european law would call Fraud, theft and an online scam under the umbrella of an online game but we'll have a court decide.

I am going to have a big budget for taking Wargaming to court under the Consumer Protection Act as I consider their actions incredible, immoral and illegal. I'll make this case world known.

If there are any there players in a similar situation or you are aware of such cases please reply or contact me.

Trostani #2 Posted 11 May 2018 - 05:41 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 44000 battles