Jump to content


Right klicking on minimap doesn't work when playing arty


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

superfly2000 #1 Posted 13 May 2018 - 10:20 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 77910 battles
  • 1,548
  • [SFLY] SFLY
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011
Didn't check if it could be mod-related (using QB's modpack) but still WG should "be working with mod developers" as they promised....

psychobear #2 Posted 13 May 2018 - 10:27 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 19072 battles
  • 1,725
  • [7EVEN] 7EVEN
  • Member since:
    06-21-2012

View Postsuperfly2000, on 13 May 2018 - 11:20 PM, said:

Right klicking on minimap doesn't work when playing arty

 

Good. Nothing should work while playing farty. Actually, farty should be removed from the game, it's long overdue.

Homer_J #3 Posted 13 May 2018 - 10:29 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29163 battles
  • 30,620
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
It's working but doesn't always take me to the point I click on, which can be confusing.

superfly2000 #4 Posted 13 May 2018 - 11:10 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 77910 battles
  • 1,548
  • [SFLY] SFLY
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011

View PostHomer_J, on 13 May 2018 - 10:29 PM, said:

It's working but doesn't always take me to the point I click on, which can be confusing.

 

Exactly, thats what I meant...

superfly2000 #5 Posted 13 May 2018 - 11:10 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 77910 battles
  • 1,548
  • [SFLY] SFLY
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011

View Postpsychobear, on 13 May 2018 - 10:27 PM, said:

 

Good. Nothing should work while playing farty. Actually, farty should be removed from the game, it's long overdue.

 

L2P

jack_timber #6 Posted 13 May 2018 - 11:52 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33977 battles
  • 2,151
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Right click was working fine before and it took me directly to where I had clicked....

Maybe those pesky mods?



Spurtung #7 Posted 14 May 2018 - 12:02 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 64797 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View Postsuperfly2000, on 13 May 2018 - 11:20 PM, said:

WG should "be working with mod developers" as they promised....

 

Did they? Because all I can remember is they would test mods' compatibility at a later stage to give them their own thumbs up.



Strappster #8 Posted 14 May 2018 - 12:10 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 24898 battles
  • 9,647
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

To be fair, "working with mod developers" is more likely to mean providing documented APIs than writing the mods for them.



superfly2000 #9 Posted 14 May 2018 - 12:24 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 77910 battles
  • 1,548
  • [SFLY] SFLY
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011

Not just API's but much more then that. First and foremost information and in time...and in worst case...yes even rewriting things that they broke.

 

Or why not just add the most needed mods to the vanilla game.


 

1) In-game stats. Personal Rating instead of WN8. Custom color scale. Off by default so potatoes dont cry.


 

2) In-game clock and date. No brainer.


 

3) Lightbulbs for which enemy tanks have been spotted. No brainer.


 

4) Team HP meter. Off by default, again so potatoes dont cry.


 

5) Automatic crew jump. No brainer.


 

6) Automatic Binos, camo-net and repairkit jumper. Again no brainer.


 

And thats pretty much it...then mods would be obselete.


 

Ofcourse apart from thoose players that want the crosshair to look like something from the Starship Enterprise or perhaps have pink fluffy tankskins with teddy bears on them....


Edited by superfly2000, 14 May 2018 - 12:27 AM.


Strappster #10 Posted 14 May 2018 - 12:42 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 24898 battles
  • 9,647
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

View Postsuperfly2000, on 13 May 2018 - 11:24 PM, said:

1) In-game stats. Personal Rating instead of WN8. Custom color scale. Off by default so potatoes dont cry.

 

2) In-game clock and date. No brainer.

 

3) Lightbulbs for which enemy tanks have been spotted. No brainer.

 

4) Team HP meter. Off by default, again so potatoes dont cry.

 

5) Automatic crew jump. No brainer.


6) Automatic Binos, camo-net and repairkit jumper. Again no brainer.

 

1. Not sure what you'd achieve by replacing one metric with another except enabling noob tomato comments from more players.

 

2. Agreed but then my £1 desk clock was a no-brainer too. If I find myself unsure what the date is, it's probably time to stop playing.

 

3. Agreed and one of the two mods I use these days.

 

4. I don't see what benefit that would bring. Individual player remaining hp as bars under their player names would be much more useful, restrict the enemy team's hp to the hp they had when last spotted to avoid conferring any advantage.

 

5. One thing I used to disable when I used to use full XVM. Sure, it's useful if you're moving a single crew about but when you want to change the crew in a tank it becomes a pain in the rear. You send the current crew to the barracks, click to another tank and send them to the barracks, click back to the first and the original crew reappear. The vanilla functionality we have now where it's a positive choice is better.

 

6. Agreed and the only other mod I use, although unlikely to change because equipment is a credit sink.

 



CraftyVeteran #11 Posted 14 May 2018 - 02:26 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 4255 battles
  • 443
  • [-VIKG] -VIKG
  • Member since:
    05-03-2016

View Postpsychobear, on 13 May 2018 - 10:27 PM, said:

 

Good. Nothing should work while playing farty. Actually, farty should be removed from the game, it's long overdue.

mmm the tears of unfathomable sadness....


Edited by CraftyVeteran, 14 May 2018 - 02:27 AM.


Homer_J #12 Posted 14 May 2018 - 08:52 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29163 battles
  • 30,620
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postjack_timber, on 13 May 2018 - 11:52 PM, said:

Right click was working fine before and it took me directly to where I had clicked....

Maybe those pesky mods?

 

Nope, I've been mod free since they put circles on the minimap.

 

It seems to be if there is terrain between you and your target which blocks direct LOS then it will drop your view on that, even if you can easily fire over it.  Clearly they changed it in 1.0.1 for reasons unknown, perhaps fixing an exploit, perhaps connected with Frontline.  A minor inconvenience at worst unlike the shift key bug which locks you into satellite view with no way to get back apart from dying.



mpf1959 #13 Posted 14 May 2018 - 12:35 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16726 battles
  • 876
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017
Right clicking the minimap works for me, I use it all the time. It's actually really good as it aims better than swinging over the map with the mouse.

Homer_J #14 Posted 14 May 2018 - 01:29 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29163 battles
  • 30,620
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postmpf1959, on 14 May 2018 - 12:35 PM, said:

Right clicking the minimap works for me,

 

Every time?

 

It drops me on the wrong spot about half the time, depending on map.  Wide open maps are fine, hilly ones are quite terrible.



NoobySkooby #15 Posted 14 May 2018 - 01:47 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 14194 battles
  • 3,231
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011

View Postmpf1959, on 14 May 2018 - 12:35 PM, said:

Right clicking the minimap works for me, I use it all the time. It's actually really good as it aims better than swinging over the map with the mouse.

 

I never even thought of this, I must now go and upset the arty haters, lol but then when we are in our tanks do we not all scream effing arty?:D

NoobySkooby #16 Posted 14 May 2018 - 01:49 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 14194 battles
  • 3,231
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011

View Postpsychobear, on 13 May 2018 - 10:27 PM, said:

 

Good. Nothing should work while playing farty. Actually, farty should be removed from the game, it's long overdue.

 

Why should it be removed?, Maybe limited to two lots per side maybe but not removed altogether.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users