Jump to content


Anybody else getting the Minimization bug since update 1.0.1.1?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

ortega456 #1 Posted 18 May 2018 - 12:52 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 60457 battles
  • 1,010
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012

Since I've updated Wot today (18.05.18) my Client keeps minimizing every couple of seconds. Only if I go to settings, change to windowed mode and then back again to full screen wot stays maximized.

 

Anybody else getting this thing?

 

 



TheR3dBaron #2 Posted 18 May 2018 - 01:07 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 33931 battles
  • 2,970
  • [REMY] REMY
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013
Alt-Enter doesn't work?

kejmo #3 Posted 18 May 2018 - 01:09 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 27919 battles
  • 649
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011
Yeah, i have a minimum chance to get players with brain in a game.

ortega456 #4 Posted 18 May 2018 - 01:36 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 60457 battles
  • 1,010
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012

View PostTheR3dBaron, on 18 May 2018 - 01:07 PM, said:

Alt-Enter doesn't work?

 

Nope.

Alt+Tab works but after a few seconds same thing again...



Crusherheads #5 Posted 18 May 2018 - 01:39 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15470 battles
  • 76
  • Member since:
    07-22-2013
Yep.

CRISTIAN_VDR #6 Posted 18 May 2018 - 01:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11183 battles
  • 2
  • [-DKD-] -DKD-
  • Member since:
    03-14-2016
Yes but I have this issue after Windows 10 April Update starts windowed but still refuse to enter full screen, you have to press ALT+ENTER atleast 4-5 times to enter full screen. I think its more a windows issue because windows game bar recognize the game only in windowed mode

ortega456 #7 Posted 18 May 2018 - 01:54 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 60457 battles
  • 1,010
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012

View PostCRISTIAN_VDR, on 18 May 2018 - 01:45 PM, said:

Yes but I have this issue after Windows 10 April Update starts windowed but still refuse to enter full screen, you have to press ALT+ENTER atleast 4-5 times to enter full screen. I think its more a windows issue because windows game bar recognize the game only in windowed mode

 

Thanks for the explenation. I've deactivated game bar long time ago and the issue started today after patch.

If it's the same proble you guys are having, I guess there is no real solution so far?



CRISTIAN_VDR #8 Posted 18 May 2018 - 02:04 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11183 battles
  • 2
  • [-DKD-] -DKD-
  • Member since:
    03-14-2016

View Postortega456, on 18 May 2018 - 03:54 PM, said:

 

Thanks for the explenation. I've deactivated game bar long time ago and the issue started today after patch.

If it's the same proble you guys are having, I guess there is no real solution so far?

 

I think not, all we can do is hope for a fix and keep using alt+enter until it gets full screen wich is annoying




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users