Jump to content


Bug reports

1.0.2

  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

vuque #1 Posted 23 May 2018 - 06:38 PM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 16857 battles
  • 2,441
  • [YOQ] YOQ
  • Member since:
    08-05-2010

Commanders,

 

Please post your bug reports regarding Public Test 1.0.2 on this topic. Try to include as much information as possible, including repro steps and screenshots.

 

Troubleshooting list:

1. You must make sure to update your GPU Drivers
2. Mods
  • Can be found in the "res_mods" folder where the game is installed, delete everything there, leaving the "1.0.0" folder empty.
3. Cache
  • Press Windows key + R and type %appdata%\wargaming.net, then delete the World of Tanks folder. Note that this will reset the in-game settings.
4. Screen/textures tearing
  • Enable “Vertical Synchronization”
5. Black screen/flickering when “Alt-Tabbing”
  • Windowed or Windowed-borderless mode can be a more convenient option.
 
In case the above doesn't help, please send a ticket to Customer Support, including:

1. A detailed description of the issue

2. Screenshots or recording of the issue (if possible/applicable)

3. WGCheck report



paolotk #2 Posted 24 May 2018 - 08:16 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 32513 battles
  • 360
  • [ORKI] ORKI
  • Member since:
    07-26-2012
The server is oflline. It's a bug, not? :D

Emngelbberg #3 Posted 25 May 2018 - 02:41 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7427 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    11-17-2012

Just played like 3 games? And the new 277 is not as reliable as i thought it would be. Breaks apart. :mellow:

 

Spoiler

 



leggasiini #4 Posted 25 May 2018 - 04:03 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 10559 battles
  • 5,949
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    12-01-2012
Object 277's 130 mm gun has the same gun sound as the 122 mm guns instead of 130 mm

Howler #5 Posted 25 May 2018 - 11:42 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 14319 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-19-2011

Public Test 1.0.2 and would agree with Emngelbberg about the Object 277 but it is early days. My bug report is about the Settings and when I click on the Gamma setting in the Public Test, the game crashes out (tried this 3 times now with the same result). It doesn't do this in the live game. My video drivers are up to date and I'd like to attach the bug report for you to look over but it's 2.6Mb so how do you get to see the report?.

 

Cheers

 

Update - have updated my Radeon drivers to 18.5.1 (the latest versions) and the Public Test still crashes when I try to change the Gamma. It doesn't do this in the live game.


Edited by Howler, 03 June 2018 - 08:58 PM.


Weak_man #6 Posted 26 May 2018 - 08:24 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 3232 battles
  • 136
  • Member since:
    12-31-2017
In normal server, many times sound when you are hit doesn't exist.

Hornet_B #7 Posted 26 May 2018 - 09:58 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35383 battles
  • 15
  • [CITUR] CITUR
  • Member since:
    09-02-2012
bug effect

Edited by Hornet_B, 26 May 2018 - 11:13 AM.


Hornet_B #8 Posted 26 May 2018 - 10:29 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35383 battles
  • 15
  • [CITUR] CITUR
  • Member since:
    09-02-2012
No old effekt

Ociec_Chrzestny #9 Posted 26 May 2018 - 11:15 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 34265 battles
  • 5
  • [PCN] PCN
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

While trying out missions for beginners:

 

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_002.jpg   444.75K


Hornet_B #10 Posted 27 May 2018 - 08:14 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35383 battles
  • 15
  • [CITUR] CITUR
  • Member since:
    09-02-2012
T10 - camuflage - OK ,705 - rather not, 705A - OK

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_007.jpg   1.15MB
  • Attached File   shot_008.jpg   1.13MB
  • Attached File   shot_009.jpg   1.13MB

Edited by Hornet_B, 27 May 2018 - 08:31 AM.


gonzolalala #11 Posted 28 May 2018 - 05:49 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3286 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013
Nothing game breaking but i saw this error when i elited my t-10 where it says ive elited an is-4wot.png

Edited by gonzolalala, 28 May 2018 - 05:55 PM.


leggasiini #12 Posted 28 May 2018 - 05:53 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 10559 battles
  • 5,949
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    12-01-2012

View Postgonzolalala, on 28 May 2018 - 06:49 PM, said:

Nothing game breaking but i saw this error when i elited my t-10 where it says ive elited an is-4

 

That's because the IS-4 has a gun that you need to unlock. That gun also happens to be the top gun of the T-10, so when you unlock that on the T-10, it automatically gets unlocked on the IS-4. Because it's the only module you need to research on the IS-4, it automatically elites the vehicle, even if you have never played it. Same thing happens when you research that gun on the ST-I.

Matyi12345 #13 Posted 30 May 2018 - 06:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9956 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013

i cant join in tho the server but yesterday i played it and i think it is not offline

 



leggasiini #14 Posted 30 May 2018 - 06:48 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 10559 battles
  • 5,949
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    12-01-2012

View PostMatyi12345, on 30 May 2018 - 07:47 PM, said:

i cant join in tho the server but yesterday i played it and i think it is not offline

 

 

It's down, because I believe the 2nd iteration is coming tomorrow. Test server always closes a day before that happens

peprnicekp #15 Posted 31 May 2018 - 09:27 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29509 battles
  • 9
  • [BORE] BORE
  • Member since:
    08-15-2012

- I changed place of HESH munition on T.X british TD to first place, but in game was still on key 2...

- Do you really think that nerf of gun handling on 268 v4 will help?? NO that tank is plaeyd in front line so noone needs gun handling... still will be OP

- Yes and maybe you could fix ONE important think..... If I want to report somethink on test server I can press esc and see there option to "report bugs" or somethink like that (that is great idea) BUT if I click on it, broser opened page with some ERROR sentence and I have to still find this topic by myself on google. Maybe its my mistake, maybe is some where button to skip here, but If you want from me to help you make your product better and if I am trying to do it I dont want to see any ERRORS, its sooo demotive and my first idea was F...it I am not here to finding place where I can report bugs and shut the page. And I think, that lot of people will do it. taht means less feedback from players and bigger hate after get the test server on live. You want help from us so make it less difficult to give you a feedback. 

Thank you for your time someone from WG and sorry for my English....


Edited by peprnicekp, 31 May 2018 - 09:54 AM.


6oM6aPDuP #16 Posted 01 June 2018 - 08:01 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2193 battles
  • 1
  • [KJIAH] KJIAH
  • Member since:
    03-02-2017

hi! after loading of 2'nd test 1.0.2 did'nt find no gold, no silver, no free exp! NOTHING!!! why? 



fusk #17 Posted 02 June 2018 - 09:32 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 28351 battles
  • 151
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
Login is bugged. Even tho my password works on the website & currect client it will not let me log in on the test client anymore.

Edited by fusk, 02 June 2018 - 09:33 PM.


SergantTrickle #18 Posted 03 June 2018 - 12:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23975 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    09-07-2016

Hello 

by the german Pz.Sfl. IVc is the gunmark outside the gun.

in garage also in battle

bug-gunmark.jpg



uzx #19 Posted 04 June 2018 - 03:01 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12261 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-04-2014

Can't paint Type 64

https://imgur.com/a/6iO6RU4



lugo_12 #20 Posted 05 June 2018 - 08:22 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30202 battles
  • 3
  • [PAZI] PAZI
  • Member since:
    11-26-2013
there are some bugs to be fix like sometimes you fire a shot and nothing happens you dont know were this hit go!!! and when hiting someone on the side site is most of the time yust critical hit!!! you must fix this things!





Also tagged with 1.0.2

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users