Jump to content


What do u think about this...?


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

Dosjer007 #1 Posted 29 May 2018 - 10:07 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 588 battles
  • 411
  • Member since:
    10-02-2016

Mod idea. A mod that can be activated, through a keyboard key, and allows you to be able to shoot only the first shell of autoreloading tanks like Progetto. Meaning that when u have this mod activated u can shoot only the fist shell and u can shoot all 3 shells unless u press a certain key to turn it to normal.

 

I will donate 10000 gold if u create that mos only for me. Otherwise just 100 gold if u create it for everybody.

 

I would do it myself ... Unfortunately my area of expertise isnt in coding


Edited by Dosjer007, 29 May 2018 - 10:08 PM.


unhappy_bunny #2 Posted 29 May 2018 - 10:42 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 17926 battles
  • 2,470
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012
I wonder if such a mod would be considered illegal? 

Dosjer007 #3 Posted 29 May 2018 - 11:05 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 588 battles
  • 411
  • Member since:
    10-02-2016
Why would it be forbidden? Makes no sense...

NUKLEAR_SLUG #4 Posted 29 May 2018 - 11:22 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27589 battles
  • 1,980
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015
You want a mod that negates any of the decision making from the auto-reloader mechanic?

Bulldog_Drummond #5 Posted 29 May 2018 - 11:42 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 28542 battles
  • 9,786
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-10-2014

View PostDosjer007, on 29 May 2018 - 09:07 PM, said:

Mod idea. A mod that can be activated, through a keyboard key, and allows you to be able to shoot only the first shell of autoreloading tanks like Progetto. Meaning that when u have this mod activated u can shoot only the fist shell and u can shoot all 3 shells unless u press a certain key to turn it to normal.

 

I will donate 10000 gold if u create that mos only for me. Otherwise just 100 gold if u create it for everybody.

 

I would do it myself ... Unfortunately my area of expertise isnt in coding

 

Send me the 7500 gold now to get started on this, and you can send me the remaining 2500 on completion of the project.

peekakilla #6 Posted 29 May 2018 - 11:50 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10122 battles
  • 395
  • Member since:
    05-16-2016
bots are evolving....now they are asking on the forum an improved programming...the humanity is doomed :ohmy:

Dorander #7 Posted 29 May 2018 - 11:50 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 17854 battles
  • 2,302
  • Member since:
    05-07-2012

View PostBulldog_Drummond, on 29 May 2018 - 10:42 PM, said:

 

Send me the 7500 gold now to get started on this, and you can send me the remaining 2500 on completion of the project.

 

There's that business sense that got this man a full stable of who... premiums!

Tinbawx #8 Posted 30 May 2018 - 12:00 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14747 battles
  • 1,251
  • [SNOB] SNOB
  • Member since:
    01-31-2011

I have a wierd question.

 

Why don´t you shoot only once and wait until it´s reloaded before you shoot again?



etody77 #9 Posted 30 May 2018 - 12:19 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 61691 battles
  • 943
  • [PT-RO] PT-RO
  • Member since:
    09-12-2015
for shooting like this choose another tank

Spurtung #10 Posted 30 May 2018 - 12:55 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 61598 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostTinbawx, on 30 May 2018 - 01:00 AM, said:

I have a wierd question.

 

Why don´t you shoot only once and wait until it´s reloaded before you shoot again?

 

Time awareness. If you're too hasty, you end up needing to reload 2 instead of 1, so I guess he wants to keep engaging and not losing the edge of being able to clip the remaining HP after softening a target with perfectly loaded single shots.

Edited by Spurtung, 30 May 2018 - 12:57 AM.


unhappy_bunny #11 Posted 30 May 2018 - 01:39 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 17926 battles
  • 2,470
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012

View PostDosjer007, on 29 May 2018 - 11:05 PM, said:

Why would it be forbidden? Makes no sense...

 

Because it changes the actual mechanic of the tank rather than just the visuals? And if it was made just for you to use then would that be considered fair? But I dont think it would be possible anyway, as the actual shooting of the gun is most likely governed serverside not in the client files. 

 

 

 



ID_100 #12 Posted 30 May 2018 - 02:50 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 25740 battles
  • 109
  • [IMAGE] IMAGE
  • Member since:
    07-30-2014


Dosjer007 #13 Posted 30 May 2018 - 08:10 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 588 battles
  • 411
  • Member since:
    10-02-2016

View PostTinbawx, on 30 May 2018 - 12:00 AM, said:

I have a wierd question.

 

Why don´t you shoot only once and wait until it´s reloaded before you shoot again?

Because somwtimes in oder to shoot fast you keep constantly clicking on the mouse button in order to use every milisecond of time in order not to let too much time pass from the time u reloaded until u shot.

 Sometimes that makes me shoot 2 shells instead of one. 


Edited by Dosjer007, 30 May 2018 - 08:14 AM.


jabster #14 Posted 30 May 2018 - 08:10 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12532 battles
  • 22,811
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    12-30-2010

View Postunhappy_bunny, on 30 May 2018 - 12:39 AM, said:

 

Because it changes the actual mechanic of the tank rather than just the visuals? And if it was made just for you to use then would that be considered fair? But I dont think it would be possible anyway, as the actual shooting of the gun is most likely governed serverside not in the client files. 

 

Ultimarely it is the server that decides whether you’re allowed to fire but the client still has its version of that information, do for example it displays his w many shells are loaded and time to complete a reload. To put it another way if the client ‘knows’ the clip is now fully reloaded then I don’t see why a mod like this can’t be made. Would it be legal, probably not.



Knight_Zao #15 Posted 30 May 2018 - 08:32 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27988 battles
  • 213
  • [KOOL] KOOL
  • Member since:
    08-17-2014
Just play the T44-100 or pilot, hey presto

Agent_327 #16 Posted 30 May 2018 - 08:45 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 16594 battles
  • 398
  • [CAF] CAF
  • Member since:
    09-20-2010

View PostDosjer007, on 30 May 2018 - 08:10 AM, said:

Because somwtimes in oder to shoot fast you keep constantly clicking on the mouse button in order to use every milisecond of time in order not to let too much time pass from the time u reloaded until u shot.

 Sometimes that makes me shoot 2 shells instead of one. 

You can actually just keep the mouse button pressed and then it will fire as soon as the shell is loaded. There's no reason to constantly click.



Dosjer007 #17 Posted 30 May 2018 - 10:13 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 588 battles
  • 411
  • Member since:
    10-02-2016

View PostAgent_327, on 30 May 2018 - 08:45 AM, said:

You can actually just keep the mouse button pressed and then it will fire as soon as the shell is loaded. There's no reason to constantly click.

 

Lol. Wouldn't the tank shoot the next shell too ? 



CircleOfSorrow #18 Posted 30 May 2018 - 10:15 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 28819 battles
  • 1,986
  • Member since:
    12-26-2012
"What do you think about this?..."

That line got George Michael nicked back in the day.

mpf1959 #19 Posted 30 May 2018 - 11:46 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 13618 battles
  • 634
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017

View Postpeekakilla, on 29 May 2018 - 11:50 PM, said:

bots are evolving....now they are asking on the forum an improved programming...the humanity is doomed :ohmy:

 

LMBO! :teethhappy:

Agent_327 #20 Posted 30 May 2018 - 11:51 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 16594 battles
  • 398
  • [CAF] CAF
  • Member since:
    09-20-2010

View PostDosjer007, on 30 May 2018 - 10:13 AM, said:

 

Lol. Wouldn't the tank shoot the next shell too ? 

You were describing that you were constantly clicking. I'm only saying that's not necessary. If you you want to fire as fast as possible simply hold the mouse button. I have no remarks to your request to have a mod preventing you from shooting all your shells from your autoloader.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users