A very important question from a noob :)

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

chikatozuka #1 Posted 01 June 2018 - 09:44 PM

Private

• Player
  • 2175 battles

Hello,

the actual question is below in bold if you can't be bothered to read my ramblings :)

I'm a fairly new member of the WoT family and being a woman, I'm impatient - which means I prefer buying premium tanks rather than playing for HOURS to advance and get new tanks (that being said I'm also playing several lines and really making an effort to battle my way up so please don't judge).

My favorite tank which I just Löwe (pun intented) is the Löwe of course. 

And quite often when I'm playing with it - and especially if I'm top tier - I get rude comments and statistics from my battles and experience saying I shouldn't play the higher tier games and I'm a noob and I've only done so many battles etc. 

Now my question is this:

how can you check other player's stats (and language/nationality even) when in-game? As far as I know I can only click the players and add them to my friends list or report them etc. but there is obviously some way to see more. Please enlighten me fellow tankers!

Thank you!

Cuck0osNest #2 Posted 01 June 2018 - 11:53 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 8547 battles
  • [YGDRA] YGDRA
This communities "entusiasts" created XVM mod for this game where they can see where players are from. You can google "XVM" and install. Also this mod shows players rating what they made to measure how much gold rounds they shoot.

Jigabachi #3 Posted 02 June 2018 - 08:40 AM

Field Marshal

• Player
  • 17923 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

There is indeed a mod for that, which should have been banned long ago.
But they were still right with what they said. Rushing up the tiers instead of slowly learning to play is by far one of the worst things you can do in this game. Right now you are a huge burden for every team you are in and causing many defeats for the 14 people around you.