Jump to content


Missing Camoflage?


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Earus20 #1 Posted 03 June 2018 - 10:51 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 33016 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Have noticed recently that Tank Camouflage is not visible on other players screens? Have seen this on a recent KV-2 Ragnorok where it appeared as a standard KV-2 and also on platoon mates tanks that appear on their screens as with Camo but on mine as missing? Will this affect the gameplay in any way or is this just a minor graphics issue?

ilosz #2 Posted 03 June 2018 - 10:57 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14315 battles
  • 1,421
  • [HOI] HOI
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
This is not an issue and won't affect your gameplay. It simply means that you turned off (or was turned off by default, help me out!) non-historical elements!

Edited by ilosz, 03 June 2018 - 10:58 AM.


Homer_J #3 Posted 03 June 2018 - 11:24 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29674 battles
  • 31,394
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postilosz, on 03 June 2018 - 10:57 AM, said:

This is not an issue and won't affect your gameplay. It simply means that you turned off (or was turned off by default, help me out!) non-historical elements!

 

I had non historical elements turned on, deliberately to see how many clown tanks there were, one of the subsequent updates set them to hidden so I think the default is now to hide non historical elements apart from your own tank.

Balc0ra #4 Posted 03 June 2018 - 12:02 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 67348 battles
  • 17,066
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 03 June 2018 - 11:24 AM, said:

 

I had non historical elements turned on, deliberately to see how many clown tanks there were, one of the subsequent updates set them to hidden so I think the default is now to hide non historical elements apart from your own tank.

 

I'm actually amazed on how few purple E100 I've seen etc. Hardly anyone do it as 90% have it off by default, so they don't see the point of it. So I left it on. As on lower tiers it's more on other reward stuff like emblems that are marked as non historical. Even the historical correct division emblems on the AC1 and 4 are marked as such for some reason. 

 



Bandahor #5 Posted 15 July 2018 - 09:32 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 34535 battles
  • 63
  • Member since:
    11-05-2013

The majority of my external camo has gone missing, including the camo that came with my premium T26E4 freedom.

Hide non historical elements is not ticked. 



DracheimFlug #6 Posted 15 July 2018 - 09:58 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 9095 battles
  • 4,033
  • Member since:
    11-13-2014
If you cannot see your camo, how can you tell if it is missing or not? Maybe it is so good you cannot even see it!

Sfinski #7 Posted 16 July 2018 - 10:15 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 32198 battles
  • 2,746
  • [-PJ-] -PJ-
  • Member since:
    09-26-2013
You can see non-historical camo on your tank even if its switched off. Just cant see others. 

Homer_J #8 Posted 16 July 2018 - 10:29 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29674 battles
  • 31,394
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostBandahor, on 15 July 2018 - 09:32 PM, said:

 premium T26E4 freedom.

 

There has never been such a tank on the EU server.  Not on the PC version anyway.  Are you sure you don't have a console or Blitz account too?

 

[edit] A quick Google tells me that was an Xbox only edition.

 

The console and PC versions are different games.


Edited by Homer_J, 16 July 2018 - 10:32 AM.


WoT_RU_Doing #9 Posted 16 July 2018 - 10:30 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 48463 battles
  • 1,615
  • [-GY-] -GY-
  • Member since:
    07-20-2013

View PostEarus20, on 03 June 2018 - 09:51 AM, said:

Have noticed recently that Tank Camouflage is not visible on other players screens? Have seen this on a recent KV-2 Ragnorok where it appeared as a standard KV-2 and also on platoon mates tanks that appear on their screens as with Camo but on mine as missing? Will this affect the gameplay in any way or is this just a minor graphics issue?

 

For the KV-2®, how do you know anything was wrong? Mine is painted in standard Soviet camo, rather than (in my view) the stupid Ragnarok scheme, so it looks exactly like a standard KV-2.

gungang #10 Posted 06 December 2018 - 12:09 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24958 battles
  • 48
  • [BEPOR] BEPOR
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

Hi guys,

 

Does anyone know how to recover a camoflage that was placed in a temporary vehicle?

 

I did not remove it before the time finishes and now it does not let go because the option appears inactive.

 

I still have the tank in the garage, I do not know if removing it will recover the camouflage or if I lose it.



Homer_J #11 Posted 06 December 2018 - 12:31 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29674 battles
  • 31,394
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postgungang, on 05 December 2018 - 11:09 PM, said:

Hi guys,

 

Does anyone know how to recover a camoflage that was placed in a temporary vehicle?

 

Remove the tank and the camo goes to depot.  Tested and confirmed by myself 2 days ago.



WoT_RU_Doing #12 Posted 06 December 2018 - 12:45 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 48463 battles
  • 1,615
  • [-GY-] -GY-
  • Member since:
    07-20-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 05 December 2018 - 11:31 PM, said:

Remove the tank and the camo goes to depot.  Tested and confirmed by myself 2 days ago.

 

Thanks Homer...always useful to know :)  I saw some missing camouflage myself this evening:

shot_648.jpg

 



Homer_J #13 Posted 06 December 2018 - 01:08 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29674 battles
  • 31,394
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostWoT_RU_Doing, on 05 December 2018 - 11:45 PM, said:

 

Thanks Homer...always useful to know :)  I saw some missing camouflage myself this evening:

shot_648.jpg

 

 

That's the new enhanced camo available for bonds.

gungang #14 Posted 06 December 2018 - 02:03 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24958 battles
  • 48
  • [BEPOR] BEPOR
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostHomer_J, on 06 December 2018 - 12:31 AM, said:

Remove the tank and the camo goes to depot.  Tested and confirmed by myself 2 days ago.

 

 

ok thanks for the tip homer J! :)

 



NUKLEAR_SLUG #15 Posted 06 December 2018 - 03:15 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 30520 battles
  • 2,552
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostHomer_J, on 06 December 2018 - 01:08 AM, said:

 

That's the new enhanced camo available for bonds.

 

Yep, looks like he only had enough bonds to do the hull tho. Unlike normal camo which works 100% effectively if you only paint the hull, bond camo WG require you to pay for camo on your turret and tracks as well to to get the full effect. 

 

Bit of a scumbag move from WG making it cost so much if you ask me, but it does increase your camo values from the normal +5% to +100% so there is some benefit to be had there.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users