HE at mid tiers ...

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

VarzA #1 Posted 06 June 2018 - 08:01 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 18081 battles
  • [USAGI] USAGI

I've started the grind towards the ST-I/IS-4 and atm at t6, the T-150 ....

I have to say that until i started playing a heavy tank, that doesn't really have mobility, at mid-tiers, i never knew how bad it was.

I am sorry if i laughed off at you guys who went in the front, and got pecked to death by arty, or killed by lights/meds because you 'overextended' when in reality your meds/lights simply camped base like cowards.

I have no words to describe how bad playing at mid-tiers is right now, every game is 2+ arty, you see them have great games, and when you check their stats, they are 1-2k battle ppl with 45-48% winrates .... no matter what you do, you get r*ped by ppl you don't even see.

I am no strager to arty, at high tiers, and not even at mid-tiers, as ai play meds there .... but as heavies and recently, after 1.0, this is a new experience for me ... wow.

Suurpolskija #2 Posted 06 June 2018 - 08:15 PM

Lieutenant

• Player
  • 18692 battles
  • [URHO] URHO

Wham bam! Thank you, maam!

I have the same experience. It's crazy down there!

etody77 #3 Posted 06 June 2018 - 08:16 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 61671 battles
  • [PT-RO] PT-RO

What about HE used on heavy tanks?

What about old AP used on arty?

VarzA #4 Posted 06 June 2018 - 08:19 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 18081 battles
  • [USAGI] USAGI

I did not play these kind of heavies back then, Tiger H was my heaviest tank and that was a support tank.

And even then i don't remember seeing this much arty ....

I don't know if it's because of the 1.0 patch that brought lots of ppl back who go by default to arty, or because mid tier arty is best for credit making .... but the coupling of broken arty at mid-tiers with the influx of arty player is .... wow.