WoT no longer fun for casual players?

• Please log in to reply
108 replies to this topic

Poll: Skill-based matchmaking (235 members have cast votes)

You have to complete 250 battles in order to participate this poll.

Should Wargaming implement skill-based matchmaking (winrate, WN8, etc.)?

1. Yes (78 votes [33.19%])

Percentage of vote: 33.19%

2. No (87 votes [37.02%])

Percentage of vote: 37.02%

3. Quit whining you loser (70 votes [29.79%])

Percentage of vote: 29.79%

Vote Hide poll

Drumefy #1 Posted 09 June 2018 - 04:33 PM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 8988 battles

Hi,

I've had my WoT account for serveral years now. In the beginning I used to play quite a lot, but as you usually get a life eventually, I started playing less and less.

I've still spend around 100 Euros on the premium content like the Löwe and gold, as I really enjoyed the game few years back.

I've had a lot of fun with the ELC AMX, played some great games with it, got three marks of excellence. When I reached around 700 battles in it, it received such a huge nerf that it became useless. I also remember the IS-3 being a really great tank that could take a beating. I don't feel this anymore, as the frontal plates are nowadays penetrated by anything and everything. Zero bounces, except for the turret.

The Frontline mode was something that finally let me enjoy the game again, so it got taken away.

Over the six years I only accumulated 8 thousand games. In the same time many of you played five or ten times more than me.

Generally, the player base has improved greatly over the years, there's less and less noobs and much more very experienced players.

In the same time my skill remained pretty much the same, even though I feel like I play much better than several years back.

I've grown fond of World of Tanks and I really got to love the game, that's why I keep playing it even after six years.