Jump to content


Pressing "Exit Battle" after dying quits to desktop?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

sweeper_ #1 Posted 17 June 2018 - 04:54 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 39080 battles
  • 194
  • Member since:
    07-18-2011

Since the latest patch I'm constantly experiencing quitting to desktop when I die before a game ends and press "Exit Battle".

 

Anyone else having the same issue?



tank276 #2 Posted 17 June 2018 - 05:00 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 48945 battles
  • 424
  • [KEKE] KEKE
  • Member since:
    08-30-2012

Yes i had that issue several times, i think it is a mod related problem.

I also see the tanks i have put on reserve on the normal carousel and the platoon tab needs to be pressed twice to open.



Balc0ra #3 Posted 17 June 2018 - 05:11 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 64467 battles
  • 15,475
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
Nope. As pointed about above me, check your mods if you have it. The football update might have rendered some of those outdated and useless. 

vasilinhorulezz #4 Posted 17 June 2018 - 05:44 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22780 battles
  • 1,097
  • Member since:
    09-26-2014
Probably mod issue.

lgfrbcsgo #5 Posted 17 June 2018 - 06:08 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 29986 battles
  • 990
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
Are you using XVM? There is no stable release for WoT 1.0.2 yet. The latest unstable build currently can cause crashes to desktop when leaving a battle.

MPV_11 #6 Posted 17 June 2018 - 06:17 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27667 battles
  • 246
  • Member since:
    01-09-2015
+1 and using mods

sweeper_ #7 Posted 17 June 2018 - 06:40 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 39080 battles
  • 194
  • Member since:
    07-18-2011
Only mod I'm using is XVM (currently last nightly build) - but sounds like that could be the issue then. Thanks :)

RamRaid90 #8 Posted 17 June 2018 - 06:41 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 20597 battles
  • 6,286
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014

**Top Tip**

 

Always run safe mode first.



Enforcer1975 #9 Posted 17 June 2018 - 06:43 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 20725 battles
  • 10,588
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014
100% mod related. 

lgfrbcsgo #10 Posted 17 June 2018 - 06:52 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 29986 battles
  • 990
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

View Postsweeper_, on 17 June 2018 - 06:40 PM, said:

Only mod I'm using is XVM (currently last nightly build) - but sounds like that could be the issue then. Thanks :)

 

There's your issue. I predict there won't be a stable version for at least some more days. It's one of these hard to debug bugs. It's not deterministic, i.e., it can't be reliably reproduced, which makes it REALLY hard to debug. On top of that it hard crashes the client, i.e., the game can't even log the error which caused the crash. I think it's a bug in the XFW native component. XFW native is written in C and would explain why the Python code of the game cannot catch the error.

 

If the API of XFW stayed the same between 1.0.1 and 1.0.2, one could try to run XVM with an older version of XFW.


Edited by lgfrbcsgo, 17 June 2018 - 06:55 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users