Jump to content


Insufficient Load Capacity

Insufficient Load Capacity New Tank Gun M4 Sherman

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

SilentVulture #1 Posted 23 June 2018 - 02:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 102 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-16-2017
Hello There!
I hope i'm doing this in the right place.
I just reached to Tier V from America and got the M4 Sherman. So, when i researched the new gun and try to purcharge it it says: "Insufficient Load Capacity" And ask me if i want to send it to depot.
It's the first time that it happen. So i need help.
Thanks for your time and sorry for my bad English.

lgfrbcsgo #2 Posted 23 June 2018 - 03:01 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33218 battles
  • 1,036
  • [MOTIV] MOTIV
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
The suspension of your tank has a weight limit. To mount the gun you have to either upgrade the suspension or reduce the weight of the tank by removing additional equipment like binoculars.

SilentVulture #3 Posted 23 June 2018 - 03:11 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 102 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-16-2017

Hello!
Thanks for your reply. I will try that :)

 



Gremlin182 #4 Posted 23 June 2018 - 03:13 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 57168 battles
  • 9,408
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

There is an alternative but it takes credits its one I have used from time to time.

You get to a tank have not upgraded the suspension and need to play a mostly stock tank till you upgrade the suspension so you can add a better tiurret or gun etc.

 

Well if you look in equipment under enhanced supension you can buy something that gives you +10 load to your stock tracks.

There are a load of them and they fit specific groups of tanks that use similar types of suspension.

In this case they will set you back 200,000 credits or half that when on sale

 

The Enhanced Vertical Coil Springs 2 Class is available for:

    American medium tanks and tank destroyers using the classic suspension (M2 Medium Tank, M3 Lee, M4 Sherman, M7, Ram II, M4A3E2 Sherman Jumbo, T25 AT)
    Chinese M5A1 Stuart and American M5 Stuart light tanks

 

Given you are new to the game its probably out of your reach just file it away in case you hit the same problem later on


Edited by Gremlin182, 23 June 2018 - 03:15 PM.


SilentVulture #5 Posted 23 June 2018 - 03:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 102 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-16-2017

Hello!

Thanks for your help.
 



Bordhaw #6 Posted 23 June 2018 - 04:03 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 14824 battles
  • 4,696
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostSilentVulture, on 23 June 2018 - 01:55 PM, said:

Hello There!
I hope i'm doing this in the right place.
I just reached to Tier V from America and got the M4 Sherman. So, when i researched the new gun and try to purcharge it it says: "Insufficient Load Capacity" And ask me if i want to send it to depot.
It's the first time that it happen. So i need help.
Thanks for your time and sorry for my bad English.

 

It means you got too much premium ammo in your tank so it weighs too much. 

SilentVulture #7 Posted 23 June 2018 - 04:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 102 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-16-2017

View PostBordhaw, on 23 June 2018 - 03:03 PM, said:

 

It means you got too much premium ammo in your tank so it weighs too much. 

 

Hello!

No... Not at all. I don't have credits for that.



cellaman7 #8 Posted 23 June 2018 - 07:02 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 34752 battles
  • 4,553
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013
As stated above. Just research and buy the upgraded suspension. then you can fit all researched equipment on that tank.. It may take a few games of grinding it stock but will be worth it.

SilentVulture #9 Posted 24 June 2018 - 03:17 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 102 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-16-2017

Hello!

Thanks for the help. I will need to play more to get the suspension.



Baldrickk #10 Posted 01 July 2018 - 06:39 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 32165 battles
  • 16,452
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013
Or free XP.
This is why free XP is in the game.

You did save free XP for modules and not use it to get the tank, right?

;)

anonym_2melq3kkw9Cd #11 Posted 02 July 2018 - 06:19 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 403
  • Member since:
    09-01-2019

View PostGremlin182, on 23 June 2018 - 05:13 PM, said:

There is an alternative but it takes credits its one I have used from time to time.

You get to a tank have not upgraded the suspension and need to play a mostly stock tank till you upgrade the suspension so you can add a better tiurret or gun etc.

 

Well if you look in equipment under enhanced supension you can buy something that gives you +10 load to your stock tracks.

There are a load of them and they fit specific groups of tanks that use similar types of suspension.

In this case they will set you back 200,000 credits or half that when on sale

 

The Enhanced Vertical Coil Springs 2 Class is available for:

    American medium tanks and tank destroyers using the classic suspension (M2 Medium Tank, M3 Lee, M4 Sherman, M7, Ram II, M4A3E2 Sherman Jumbo, T25 AT)
    Chinese M5A1 Stuart and American M5 Stuart light tanks

 

Given you are new to the game its probably out of your reach just file it away in case you hit the same problem later on

 

This is a good tip, but not a rule. There are traps, for example enchanced suspension on Hellcat will not enable top turret & top gun on stock tracks. Always check first. On tanks.gg you can fiddle with equipment and modules and check weight vs weightcapacity. But as stated free exp always works.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users