Jump to content


BIA and Premium tanks ?


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

ironraven9 #1 Posted 23 June 2018 - 11:36 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 28504 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

I have noticed that I looks like Brother in arms not affect the load time?

It looks like it are different values that are not effected depending on what premium tank I looking at in the garage.

Some times it is reload time other times its dispersion . And  also at least one is not affected (STRV S1)

Should it not affect  things if its shown when hovering over the value and it is shown as Aktiv bonus ?



Browarszky #2 Posted 23 June 2018 - 11:47 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,731
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
It should have an effect on the reload time. Just looked at my Tiger 131 which has a BIA crew and it's 0.15 secs off due to the BIA skill being active. It should always be listed under 'Parameter modifiers' if it's a crew related stat.

Homer_J #3 Posted 23 June 2018 - 11:55 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28744 battles
  • 30,032
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

The effect on dispersion is often too small to be displayed due to rounding.

 

Are you sure you have a full BIA crew in though.



Balc0ra #4 Posted 23 June 2018 - 11:58 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 66269 battles
  • 16,255
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
In the garage stats on the right side, hover your mouse over reload time. It should say how much BIA is affecting it, or if anything else is dragging it down. Like a sub 100% base crew etc. 

Spurtung #5 Posted 24 June 2018 - 12:12 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63655 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013
I say only the loader has bia fully trained...

ironraven9 #6 Posted 24 June 2018 - 12:18 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 28504 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

I have FV215 183  With 100/ crew and BIA and more  and the stats look like this for Accuracy

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   BIA2.png   38.2K

Edited by ironraven9, 24 June 2018 - 12:27 AM.


ironraven9 #7 Posted 24 June 2018 - 12:21 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 28504 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

And Progetto 46 it looks lite this

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   BIA3.png   70.41K


Spurtung #8 Posted 24 June 2018 - 12:26 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63655 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

And you got those screenshots with the game in safemode?

 

BiA in FV183: -0.63

BiA in Progetto: -0.61/~0/~0



ironraven9 #9 Posted 24 June 2018 - 12:28 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 28504 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

Sorry , safemode ? I only start the game and have no mods.

 

Restarted the game in safemode (found the option) and the stats are for dispertion/Accuracy:

 

BiA in FV183: ~0

BiA in Progetto: -0.01

BiA in Strv S1 -0.01

 

Reload time are

 

BiA in FV183: -0.63

BiA in Progetto: -0.61/~0/~0

BiA in Strv S1 -0.22

 


Edited by ironraven9, 24 June 2018 - 12:53 AM.


Spurtung #10 Posted 24 June 2018 - 12:34 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63655 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View Postironraven9, on 24 June 2018 - 01:28 AM, said:

Sorry , safe mode ? I only start the game and have no mods.

 

Then something is wrong with those pictures.

Yes, safemode is to start game without mods, you pick it in the launcher.



Cannes76 #11 Posted 24 June 2018 - 12:38 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 66514 battles
  • 1,725
  • [ORIGN] ORIGN
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

View Postironraven9, on 23 June 2018 - 11:36 PM, said:

I have noticed that I looks like Brother in arms not affect the load time?

It looks like it are different values that are not effected depending on what premium tank I looking at in the garage.

Some times it is reload time other times its dispersion . And  also at least one is not affected (STRV S1)

Should it not affect  things if its shown when hovering over the value and it is shown as Aktiv bonus ?

 

You are mistaken in some way. Of course BiA affects load time.

ironraven9 #12 Posted 24 June 2018 - 12:57 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 28504 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

BiA in Progetto is correct (-0.61/~0/~0) but it should also affect  the reload time for  2 and 3 shells.

 

But dispertion is BiA in FV183: ~0 and it should be improved as STRV S1 is improved with -0.01

 

 



Spurtung #13 Posted 24 June 2018 - 01:22 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63655 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View Postironraven9, on 24 June 2018 - 01:57 AM, said:

BiA in Progetto is correct (-0.61/~0/~0) but it should also affect  the reload time for  2 and 3 shells.

 

It's tricky, because the interclip time doesn't change (when shooting the full clip), yet each shell's reload does. I don't think they considered it for autoreloader's stats.


Edited by Spurtung, 24 June 2018 - 01:23 AM.


ironraven9 #14 Posted 24 June 2018 - 10:30 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 28504 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

Still it looks like FV215b 183 dispertion is not affected , but Strv S1 is they have the same default value almost, and progetto have lower and have a bonus (-0.01)

Interclip reload should not be affected, But the reload of a shell should i think. 

 

I also noted that T26e5 p ( patriot) and T34-85M also does not get the dispertion bonus, but E25 and Cromwell B does get it.

 



Dava_117 #15 Posted 24 June 2018 - 10:53 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 19451 battles
  • 3,294
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

View Postironraven9, on 24 June 2018 - 12:57 AM, said:

BiA in Progetto is correct (-0.61/~0/~0) but it should also affect  the reload time for  2 and 3 shells.

 

But dispertion is BiA in FV183: ~0 and it should be improved as STRV S1 is improved with -0.01

 

 

 

You know that this symbol "~" means approximatively right? ~0 mans the effect is there but is so small that can't be displayed.


Edited by Dava_117, 24 June 2018 - 10:53 AM.


Browarszky #16 Posted 24 June 2018 - 10:53 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,731
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View Postironraven9, on 24 June 2018 - 09:30 AM, said:

Still it looks like FV215b 183 dispertion is not affected , but Strv S1 is they have the same default value almost, and progetto have lower and have a bonus (-0.01)

Interclip reload should not be affected, But the reload of a shell should i think. 

 

I also noted that T26e5 p ( patriot) and T34-85M also does not get the dispertion bonus, but E25 and Cromwell B does get it.

 

 

T-34-85M BIA gets that ~0 effect. What does it mean exactly?

arthurwellsley #17 Posted 24 June 2018 - 10:57 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 51740 battles
  • 3,016
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

I placed a full BIA crew in my FV215b and hovered over dispersion and it shows BIA adding -0.01.

 

I placed a full BiA crew in my FV215 (183) and dispersion shows as ~. I would therefore assume that the bonus it gives is less than -0.01 and is thus too small to show. Or WG just messed up the calculation. I put the consumerable "pudding and tea" on the FV215 (183) and it shows as -0.02 improvement to dispersion.

 

BiA on my Progetto: -0.61/~0/~0 for re-load so it appear WG did not code for the calculation on the second and third shells.

 

I checked the T34-85M, the Rudy, and the tech tree T34-85 all with BiA crews and the dispersion value for BiA shows as ~. Thus since it is the same result for all three consistently I would suggest the improvement is less than -0.01 for all three, and that there is no difference between the tech tree tank and the two premium clones of it.

 

I do not own a strv-1 and so cannot test it.

 

 


Edited by arthurwellsley, 24 June 2018 - 10:58 AM.


Browarszky #18 Posted 24 June 2018 - 11:00 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16096 battles
  • 3,731
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View Postarthurwellsley, on 24 June 2018 - 09:57 AM, said:

I placed a full BIA crew in my FV215b and hovered over dispersion and it shows BIA adding -0.01.

 

I placed a full BiA crew in my FV215 (183) and dispersion shows as ~. I would therefore assume that the bonus it gives is less than -0.01 and is thus too small to show. Or WG just messed up the calculation. I put the consumerable "pudding and tea" on the FV215 (183) and it shows as -0.02 improvement to dispersion.

 

BiA on my Progetto: -0.61/~0/~0 for re-load so it appear WG did not code for the calculation on the second and third shells.

 

I checked the T34-85M, the Rudy, and the tech tree T34-85 all with BiA crews and the dispersion value for BiA shows as ~. Thus since it is the same result for all three consistently I would suggest the improvement is less than -0.01 for all three, and that there is no difference between the tech tree tank and the two premium clones of it.

 

I do not own a strv-1 and so cannot test it.

 

 

 

Is there any exact information on how much BIA should modify these stats?

ironraven9 #19 Posted 24 June 2018 - 11:24 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 28504 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

Yes, ~ means approximately. I still feel its strange that a dispersion that is Greater  (0.38) gets ~0 and a value of 0.32 gets -0.01 (progetto)

 

( By the way FV215b 183 needs a buff)



CircleOfSorrow #20 Posted 24 June 2018 - 11:54 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 29236 battles
  • 2,136
  • Member since:
    12-26-2012

View Postironraven9, on 24 June 2018 - 10:24 AM, said:

Yes, ~ means approximately. I still feel its strange that a dispersion that is Greater  (0.38) gets ~0 and a value of 0.32 gets -0.01 (progetto)

 

( By the way FV215b 183 needs a buff)

 

It really is a frustratingly broken tank.  Either make it able to reliably land shots or give it the armour to fight up close.  The aim time feels horrendous for a TD, and the cannon is troll regardless of dispersion figures.  I would also accept a single buff if it was a return to original HESH penetration value.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users