Jump to content


Crashes to desktop


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic

SCvTysonS #1 Posted 01 July 2018 - 02:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3468 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    12-12-2016

Hi,

 

Has anyone a solution to fix crashes to desktop after playing a battle? 

It started for me with the recent patch. I am not running outdated mods, its not my PC fault, I have reinstalled game and windows...

About 70% of transition between battle to garage I got a crash to desktop, very annoying as very often I don't get to see post battle stats and stuff. 

 

Any idea how to fix it anyone? 

 

ps. I have tried reinstalling, running safe mode, no mods, lowest graphics setting - nothing helps ;/


Edited by SCvTysonS, 01 July 2018 - 02:40 PM.


Browarszky #2 Posted 01 July 2018 - 03:11 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 15922 battles
  • 3,506
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

There are better tech wizards around than me, but I got a couple of suggestions.

 

Have you defragged your HDD if you got an HDD and not a SSD?

Are all your drivers up to date?



RamRaid90 #3 Posted 01 July 2018 - 03:21 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 20546 battles
  • 6,278
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014

View PostSCvTysonS, on 01 July 2018 - 01:39 PM, said:

Hi,

 its not my PC fault,

 

Yes it is.

NUKLEAR_SLUG #4 Posted 01 July 2018 - 03:34 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27500 battles
  • 1,950
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostSCvTysonS, on 01 July 2018 - 02:39 PM, said:

I am not running outdated mods,

 

Try without mods.

SCvTysonS #5 Posted 01 July 2018 - 08:30 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3468 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    12-12-2016

View PostBrowarszky, on 01 July 2018 - 03:11 PM, said:

There are better tech wizards around than me, but I got a couple of suggestions.

 

Have you defragged your HDD if you got an HDD and not a SSD?

Are all your drivers up to date?

 

Hi there,

Got SSD so no defrag there;/ 

Thanks 

 

View PostRamRaid90, on 01 July 2018 - 03:21 PM, said:

 

Yes it is.

 

Mate thanks for the most usuless input u could give me here. I'm an IT guy so no, it's not my PC, I hoped saying that it worked for last 3 years without problems and only after recent patch it stopped, would make people like u think twice before posting something like u did, but no;/ 

 

anyway/ thanks

 


 

vcristi #6 Posted 01 July 2018 - 08:36 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 65835 battles
  • 297
  • [3NRGY] 3NRGY
  • Member since:
    08-10-2011
Delete mods.

SCvTysonS #7 Posted 01 July 2018 - 08:37 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3468 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    12-12-2016

View PostNUKLEAR_SLUG, on 01 July 2018 - 03:34 PM, said:

 

Try without mods.

 

Hi,

Thanks I did try without them also;/ it seemed ok for some time and after X games it started again ;/ not sure what is it related to... i might try disabling xvm ;/ although I have always used mods and there was never a problem :(

The funny thing now that I think of it.... 

after the recent patch I'm getting kicks on both, my PC and Laptop, never had it before... would it be lack of support for some of the components ... got both, pc and laptop running on i5...different gpu's, 8 and 16gb ram...but both on SSD... 

 

View Postvcristi, on 01 July 2018 - 08:36 PM, said:

Delete mods.

 

Thanks I did try with no mods, on both my laptop and PC, seemed ok for few games and now its back to crashin hell;/ 
 

sgtYester #8 Posted 01 July 2018 - 08:46 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 53375 battles
  • 1,515
  • [RANGF] RANGF
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011

 one of my platoon mates has it , all he needed to do was update his mods

 

maybe start playin vanilla?

 


Edited by sgtYester, 01 July 2018 - 08:47 PM.


SCvTysonS #9 Posted 01 July 2018 - 08:49 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3468 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    12-12-2016

View PostsgtYester, on 01 July 2018 - 08:46 PM, said:

 one of my platoon mates has it , all he needed to do was update his mods

 

maybe start playin vanilla?

 

 

i hope i wont have too;/ i love the new graphics... 

I will check mods updates. thanks



vcristi #10 Posted 01 July 2018 - 08:52 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 65835 battles
  • 297
  • [3NRGY] 3NRGY
  • Member since:
    08-10-2011

View PostSCvTysonS, on 01 July 2018 - 07:49 PM, said:

 

i hope i wont have too;/ i love the new graphics... 

I will check mods updates. thanks

 

What have the graphics to do with mods??? :amazed:

 

Just delete ALL YOUR MODS and the game will work just fine.



RamRaid90 #11 Posted 01 July 2018 - 09:04 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 20546 battles
  • 6,278
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014

View PostSCvTysonS, on 01 July 2018 - 07:34 PM, said:

 

Mate thanks for the most usuless input u could give me here. I'm an IT guy so no, it's not my PC, I hoped saying that it worked for last 3 years without problems and only after recent patch it stopped, would make people like u think twice before posting something like u did, but no;/ 

 

anyway/ thanks

 

 

You're an IT guy, so you know how to tell people how to restart the computer?

 

Good job kid.

 

It's your computer, nothing else.



OreH75 #12 Posted 01 July 2018 - 09:10 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 46882 battles
  • 1,959
  • [RANGR] RANGR
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013

View Postvcristi, on 01 July 2018 - 08:52 PM, said:

Just delete ALL YOUR MODS and the game will work just fine.

 

^^ This, xvm is also a mod so....

Browarszky #13 Posted 01 July 2018 - 09:11 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 15922 battles
  • 3,506
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

The odd thing is if this happens on both your PC and laptop. It would then logically have to be something they share in common, one thing that comes to mind is your Internet connection. Router problems could cause disconnects, happened to a friend of mine yesterday right after battle.

 

EDIT.. or mods, as people are saying if you use the same mods on both PC and laptop...


Edited by Browarszky, 01 July 2018 - 09:13 PM.


SCvTysonS #14 Posted 01 July 2018 - 10:06 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3468 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    12-12-2016

View Postvcristi, on 01 July 2018 - 08:52 PM, said:

 

What have the graphics to do with mods??? :amazed:

 

Just delete ALL YOUR MODS and the game will work just fine.

 

Sry misunderstaning, by vanila I understand going back to low graph and no mods, just like it was pre 1.0

 

View PostRamRaid90, on 01 July 2018 - 09:04 PM, said:

 

You're an IT guy, so you know how to tell people how to restart the computer?

 

Good job kid.

 

It's your computer, nothing else.

 

I have honestly no idea what are u talking about, I think language barrier between us is far too big. 

 

Good luck. 

 

View PostBrowarszky, on 01 July 2018 - 09:11 PM, said:

The odd thing is if this happens on both your PC and laptop. It would then logically have to be something they share in common, one thing that comes to mind is your Internet connection. Router problems could cause disconnects, happened to a friend of mine yesterday right after battle.

 

EDIT.. or mods, as people are saying if you use the same mods on both PC and laptop...

 

Yes this is what I thought might be happening, the only thing that directs me away from blaming my ISP or gateway is that it worked perfectly fine literally few hours before they released recent patch.

Would be a very strange coincidence if its the internet. 

I will try with reinstalling  mods to up to date version and see if that helps. If not, i might try switching to a different router.


 

Tankyouverymuch2 #15 Posted 01 July 2018 - 10:23 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 29616 battles
  • 1,227
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

Have you run a game integrity check from within the client? Even though you reinstalled, it might be something leftover on your PC crashing the game.

 

Make sure all mods you use are updated for the latest version of the game, or try playing without mods and see what happens.

 

And most importantly, please specify both your PC's and laptop's specs. Gotta make sure they can run the game without issues...



SCvTysonS #16 Posted 01 July 2018 - 10:29 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3468 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    12-12-2016

View PostTankyouverymuch2, on 01 July 2018 - 10:23 PM, said:

Have you run a game integrity check from within the client? Even though you reinstalled, it might be something leftover on your PC crashing the game.

 

Make sure all mods you use are updated for the latest version of the game, or try playing without mods and see what happens.

 

And most importantly, please specify both your PC's and laptop's specs. Gotta make sure they can run the game without issues...

 

 

Hi

 

My PC:

Processor I5 4690K 3.5, 16gb ram and 980TI gtx. SSD drive.

Laptop:

Leopard pro but with I5 instead I7.

CPU: 2.8GHz Intel Core i7-7700HQ (quad-core, 6MB cache, up to 3.8GHz with Turbo)
Graphics: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (3GB GDDR5 VRAM)
RAM: 16GB DDR4 Dual Channel SDRAM (1,201MHz)
Screen: 17.3-inch FHD screen, 1,920 x 1,080, 120Hz, 5ms, wide viewing angle
Storage: 512GB NVMe M.2 SATA SSD; SD card reader; Super Multi DVD drive

 

I have just reinstalled all mods and will update u guys if it helped.

Thanks


Edited by SCvTysonS, 01 July 2018 - 10:30 PM.


Tankyouverymuch2 #17 Posted 01 July 2018 - 10:51 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 29616 battles
  • 1,227
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View PostSCvTysonS, on 01 July 2018 - 10:29 PM, said:

Hi

 

My PC:

Processor I5 4690K 3.5, 16gb ram and 980TI gtx. SSD drive.

Laptop:

Leopard pro but with I5 instead I7.

CPU: 2.8GHz Intel Core i7-7700HQ (quad-core, 6MB cache, up to 3.8GHz with Turbo)
Graphics: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (3GB GDDR5 VRAM)
RAM: 16GB DDR4 Dual Channel SDRAM (1,201MHz)
Screen: 17.3-inch FHD screen, 1,920 x 1,080, 120Hz, 5ms, wide viewing angle
Storage: 512GB NVMe M.2 SATA SSD; SD card reader; Super Multi DVD drive

 

I have just reinstalled all mods and will update u guys if it helped.

Thanks

 

If all else fails, do an integrity check. Open the client, click on Settings, go to Support tab, Check.

SCvTysonS #18 Posted 01 July 2018 - 11:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3468 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    12-12-2016

It was mods, 

Got them updated and its perfect. 

Thanks for all ur help.

View PostRamRaid90, on 01 July 2018 - 09:04 PM, said:

 

You're an IT guy, so you know how to tell people how to restart the computer?

 

Good job kid.

 

It's your computer, nothing else.

 

Just so u know "kid". It wasn't pc, it was mods.

 

 

Hi

Thanks for all ur help, 

got mods updated and its finally working lol

Thanks again for all the tips.

 


 

Jbnn #19 Posted 02 July 2018 - 06:06 AM

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 9192 battles
  • 611
  • [WG_M] WG_M
  • Member since:
    05-23-2017
Case solved, thread closed.

For future cases remind to open tech problems in the tech-corner.

 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users