Blitz

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Efeiks #1 Posted 19 July 2018 - 08:16 AM

Private

• Player
  • 269 battles

Hi to everybody!

Probably there are several post like the one I would like to post here, but as a Blitz player, I've seen things I would like to write.

I started playing Blitz at 2014, and as many perfect-noob I was obessesed in to get the E-100 and the Jdgz E100. Then, when I had them, about one year and a half later, I stopped playing. My WR was as you can imagine, awful (42%), but I didn't care, I played for fun. Then, six months ago, I re-installed the game. The stats are now much better, I'm at 50% WR, it is not an amazin number, but average anyway (but to increase that 42% with 5000 battles takes a loong time). 

One month ago a friend of mine told me to play to WOT, because I love tanks and I love graphics (the HD is amazing), so I did it, and I play both now. Well, with 150 battles, which it means nothing, I apreciate several big changes, some of them I was expecting and some of them not:

The Chat: OMG, in Blitz I have it de-activated. The only thing you read is <<<<, >>>>, f.ing noob and derivateds of this. In WOT, the people is more constructive, even in the lower tiers I'm in.

The strategy is totally zero in Blitz. It remembers me the melees I played many years ago in X-Wing Alliance, and it is a matter of luck to find the 7 reds together as well or not. In WOT you see how the people goes to flank, spot, they group making little platoons... even in lower tiers as well (and well, from I to III is quite messy, but from IV is ok). 

I was specting longer and more intense games, so that's what I get, I was expecting the people being even more rude and in Blitz, and it has been a great surprise for me to be wrong. I was hoping to fight in battles with a little bit more of common sense, enjoyable battles, and is what I get as well. I even like to watch the rest of the battle when I've been killed, a good way to learn.