"Newbie" (Xbox->PC) looking for mods/tips

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

OstryJedrek #1 Posted 20 July 2018 - 04:04 PM

Private

• Player
  • 1442 battles

Hello Tankers

I just started playing on PC (have some experience on Xbox - same nick there) because I wanted to play in platoon with my son :) (yep, I'm that old).

I'm not a good player (so I don't really care for what color I am), but I'm looking for some advice.  Sorry if this post is too long - this is my first post here ever so I just wanted to give you some background (like if anybody cares :)).

MODS

1. "mark of excellence" percentage

One particular that I would like to have is the one showing your "demage+spot percentage" that are taken to account for "marks of excellence".

On Xbox I was capable of getting 1st mark for nearly all of my tanks above tier 6 with two notable exception

- LTG - somehow I hated that one, it felt like it looks :P

- IS7 - I've stopped playing it at all since on Xbox I don't use premium ammo (on any tank at all - it costs gold) and thus I rarely can pierce anything on tier 10

On the remaining ones I have not spent enough time but it felt like they are within my reach.  2nd mark is completely out of my reach (my best ever was around 80%) and getting "M" mastery marks is out of my reach too (with some exceptions) so I'm rather "noobish 4ever" :).