Jump to content


Trees have no trunks O_o


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

Todeskult #1 Posted 22 July 2018 - 04:51 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33460 battles
  • 1,137
  • [TD_T] TD_T
  • Member since:
    07-22-2012

Hey,

 

Just have noticed that most likely after one of mini-patches the trees have no trunks, just like seen on attached screenshots. I didn't changed anything in client's graphics settings nor I do think that any mods can effect that (especially that I'm using only XVM (even not activated on webpage) for in-garage tanks statistics).

shot_003.jpg

shot_004.jpg

Anybody have experienced the same maybe? I don't want to open ticket to support 'cause their only advise would be "reinstall the client".

 



Homer_J #2 Posted 22 July 2018 - 04:59 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29674 battles
  • 31,384
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTodeskult, on 22 July 2018 - 04:51 PM, said:

 I don't want to open ticket to support 'cause their only advise would be "reinstall the client".

 

I'm sure they would suggest an integrity check first, which is what I would suggest after you first try running in safe mode from the launcher.


Edited by Homer_J, 22 July 2018 - 04:59 PM.


Todeskult #3 Posted 22 July 2018 - 05:04 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33460 battles
  • 1,137
  • [TD_T] TD_T
  • Member since:
    07-22-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 22 July 2018 - 04:59 PM, said:

I'm sure they would suggest an integrity check first, which is what I would suggest after you first try running in safe mode from the launcher.

 

Safe Mode (i.e. no mods) doesn't help, still the same. After further inspection I've also noticed that those trunks are visible from afar, and while you are getting closer and closer to an observed tree those trunks are disappearing. The reason of this glitch may be also the fact that in a meantime I've updated my Radeon GPU drivers :sceptic:

 

EDIT: I've also did an integrity check, it did fixed some files, but it doesn't changed a thing. I'm tending towards those Radeon drivers update. I guess I'd wait for newer version of them and see what happens then.

 


Edited by Todeskult, 22 July 2018 - 05:20 PM.


Csokiboci #4 Posted 23 July 2018 - 09:12 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 38549 battles
  • 21
  • [6HPH] 6HPH
  • Member since:
    03-15-2014

View PostTodeskult, on 22 July 2018 - 03:51 PM, said:

Hey,

 

Just have noticed that most likely after one of mini-patches the trees have no trunks, just like seen on attached screenshots. I didn't changed anything in client's graphics settings nor I do think that any mods can effect that (especially that I'm using only XVM (even not activated on webpage) for in-garage tanks statistics).

shot_003.jpg

shot_004.jpg

Anybody have experienced the same maybe? I don't want to open ticket to support 'cause their only advise would be "reinstall the client".

 

 

Noticed the same thing yesterday! Maybe radeon update, maybe some micropatch? Dunno..

Homer_J #5 Posted 23 July 2018 - 09:28 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29674 battles
  • 31,384
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Something which has worked in the past is to set graphics to minimum then back to how you normally have them.

dysje #6 Posted 23 July 2018 - 08:50 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 28710 battles
  • 706
  • Member since:
    08-23-2010

Same here, on multiple systems. All AMD Radeon. Of course a reinstall, driver update, all been done. It's a WoT bug clearly.

 

Seriously creepy in a forest.

 

Switching from ultra to minimum to ultra doesn't work. However, Anti-aliasing on high or off brings back partial tree trunks.


Edited by dysje, 23 July 2018 - 08:52 PM.


TsundereWaffle #7 Posted 23 July 2018 - 11:52 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 27233 battles
  • 11,059
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013
It is a Radeon driver issue

Todeskult #8 Posted 24 July 2018 - 05:58 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33460 battles
  • 1,137
  • [TD_T] TD_T
  • Member since:
    07-22-2012
Just heads-up: I've submitted a ticket to AMD support for this.

dysje #9 Posted 24 July 2018 - 09:14 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 28710 battles
  • 706
  • Member since:
    08-23-2010

Doesn't seem to happen on more modern chips, like a Vega M GL, that one acts perfectly normal.

 

Also driver versions don't matter, 18.5.1 and 18.7.1 both have the issue.

 

Strange how it happened after a little WoT patch.



mucomoc #10 Posted 27 July 2018 - 09:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4294 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-28-2013
Same issue here. RX 580. It's really annoying bc you can't avoid hitting the trees if they are too high.

Dams_tk #11 Posted 29 July 2018 - 06:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18176 battles
  • 3
  • [ICE] ICE
  • Member since:
    05-12-2016

hello same thing here

a ticket is open with wargaming.

answers  :

it must be your drivers

it must be your dual screen

it must be your mods

 

nothing help.

Radeon RX480

 

looking forward for solution

 

 



Isiween_ #12 Posted 30 July 2018 - 07:58 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20931 battles
  • 309
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    01-07-2013
I had a same problem. Went back to previous drivers, and problem is gone

dysje #13 Posted 01 August 2018 - 05:43 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 28710 battles
  • 706
  • Member since:
    08-23-2010

View PostIsiween_, on 30 July 2018 - 07:58 PM, said:

I had a same problem. Went back to previous drivers, and problem is gone

 

Which driver version exactly?

Isiween_ #14 Posted 01 August 2018 - 05:46 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20931 battles
  • 309
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    01-07-2013

I went back to 18.5.1 and running R9 380

 



Todeskult #15 Posted 01 August 2018 - 06:56 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33460 battles
  • 1,137
  • [TD_T] TD_T
  • Member since:
    07-22-2012

I'm also confirming that reverting back to 18.5.1 helps. I've just installed older version over the existing one (no "clean installation"), played few battles, so far didn't noticed a tree without a trunk.

 



Dams_tk #16 Posted 02 August 2018 - 06:05 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18176 battles
  • 3
  • [ICE] ICE
  • Member since:
    05-12-2016
Samething here
18.5.1 installed on last version and the game is ok now.

Bird_Dog #17 Posted 05 August 2018 - 05:13 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 7777 battles
  • 337
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013
I noticed the same issue. (RX480, Win 10 64)
Thinking back, I might have started after installing the latest drivers (did so because I have some minor loading issues and updating the GPU driver is the first thing everyone's telling me to do if I mention any sort of issue from grafic glitches to crashes, to my neigbour's newborn crying all night) though I'm not sure if I just hadn't noticed before (not playing much lately).

And people still wonder why I usualy stick to a "if it ain't broken don't fix it" attitude when it comes to driver updates...

xidex #18 Posted 06 August 2018 - 08:14 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 32360 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
Fixed on 18.8.1. Enjoy.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users