How to improve my horrible skill?

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

bravo229 #1 Posted 22 July 2018 - 07:06 PM

Private

• Player
  • 10059 battles

Hi everyone,

So I am not exactly what you would call a good player. My overall WN8 is about 575 at the moment.
( https://nl.wot-life....o229-513377569/ )

Although I did get a lot more blue/purple games in the past when I still played in a clan. I have nearly 10k battles at the moment, but I did make the huge mistake to start grinding for the leopard 1 when I just started playing. So a large part of the low WN8 is still from back in the days. I know my maps, weakspots etc, but I'm somhow still struggling.

I play mostly mediums I have the progetto 46, leopard 1, cromwell and very recently picked up the t62a. I do have the is-3, but I kinda struggle with having armour even more then with having absolutely none.

I'll upload some random replays of recent matches in a sec. Do you have some tips/comments on how I could try to improve? I feel like I should be able to play better by now.

EDIT:

T62A:

http://wotreplays.eu...93cd11c55529b87

Progetto 46:

http://wotreplays.eu...93cd11c55529b87

http://wotreplays.eu/site/4457606

Edited by bravo229, 22 July 2018 - 11:41 PM.

Suurpolskija #2 Posted 22 July 2018 - 07:36 PM

Lieutenant

• Player
  • 18692 battles
  • [URHO] URHO
Those links don't show any replays for me. Are they hidden? 

Geralt_z_Rivii365 #3 Posted 22 July 2018 - 08:19 PM

Major

• Clan Diplomat
  • 30521 battles
Fire more gold ammo only to compensate for the lack of skill.

Isharial #4 Posted 22 July 2018 - 08:56 PM

Captain

• Player
  • 19361 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

View Postbravo229, on 22 July 2018 - 07:06 PM, said:

Hi everyone,

So I am not exactly what you would call a good player. My overall WN8 is about 575 at the moment.
( https://nl.wot-life....o229-513377569/ )