Jump to content


WOT will not launch


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Babyali #1 Posted 28 July 2018 - 02:57 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 48933 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    03-31-2016

Hi there,

 

As the title says. I've re installed the game three times. Followed all the advice on the portal. Installed Game Centre to see if I can run it from that. Never installed a mod so it's not that old chestnut. Tried everything I can find on the forums and still no luck.

 

I have literally tried everything I can find out there that might solve this problem, so any input from you guys would be appreciated.

 

Thanks.



lgfrbcsgo #2 Posted 28 July 2018 - 03:20 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30919 battles
  • 1,021
  • [MOTIV] MOTIV
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
So, what do you mean by "will not launch"? Does it crash while loading or does the WoT window never open in first place?

Babyali #3 Posted 28 July 2018 - 03:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 48933 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    03-31-2016

View Postlgfrbcsgo, on 28 July 2018 - 03:20 PM, said:

So, what do you mean by "will not launch"? Does it crash while loading or does the WoT window never open in first place?

 

It opens the launch window but it never gets to the point to where you see the red loading line, it then just drops.

 

BTW I run WOWS and that loads fine.


 

I remembered that when patch 1.0 was released I had the same problem. That entailed going for the nuclear option. That is re-installing windows 10 and then WOT.

 

So I did that and (3 hours later) I was up and running again. So there must have been a file somewhere that was causing the problem, even though I had deleted all the files suggested in the forums.

 

All is now well and I'm about to play again. So if anyone else encounters this problem there is a way out.

 

Mods can lock this if they wish. Thankyou.


 

Gremlin182 #4 Posted 28 July 2018 - 09:52 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 49740 battles
  • 8,376
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

View PostBabyali, on 28 July 2018 - 03:24 PM, said:

 

It opens the launch window but it never gets to the point to where you see the red loading line, it then just drops.

 

BTW I run WOWS and that loads fine.

 

I had that after the latest micropatch though in my case it was a mod doing it remove the mod or in my case uninstall reinstall and it worked fine.

All I can come up with is fireall or antivirus problems though given your experience with the game it seems unlikely.

 


Edited by Gremlin182, 28 July 2018 - 09:55 PM.


mpf1959 #5 Posted 29 July 2018 - 11:46 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 17788 battles
  • 964
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017
Raise a ticket with player support, they might help.

Wallace_P_Games #6 Posted 01 August 2018 - 05:09 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2341 battles
  • 37
  • Member since:
    05-16-2018
I had this problem on a laptop - updating the GFX card drivers resolved for me.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users