Regarding MM post form WG

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
36 replies to this topic

Mr_Too_Late #1 Posted 30 July 2018 - 11:45 AM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 41020 battles

So referring to MarkGFL latest video regarding the new mm post from WG.

https://www.youtube....h?v=LmABLkFqm1k

He said that when the first patch for the new tenplate system went live, it was bugged. (I dont know, since i downloaded the game for 1.0 update after a 18 months break)

I was bugged, so a lot of the time you only meet same tier for a week or two before they patched the bugg.

So i was wondering. Way will it take 6 months for WG to make you not 80% bottom tier in all the games you play.

I'm not a programmer but this it not sitting well for me. The fix a bug in 2 weeks when it`s not in there interest but now they ask for 6 months more.

What`s your thought about this. If you are a programmer you might have some more insight,

"Roll out the Gold"

Aikl #2 Posted 30 July 2018 - 12:17 PM

Brigadier

• Player
  • 25530 battles
  • [-MM] -MM

View PostMr_Too_Late, on 30 July 2018 - 10:45 AM, said:

(...)

Not a programmer and mostly in before the lock, but it follows naturally from having a '3-5-7' pattern as a priority that you'll be bottom-tier most of the time - and potentially more if the matchmaker isn't able to compensate for ratios of available tanks per tier.

Keep in mind that Wargaming stated earlier this year that they've modified the matchmaker more or less every single patch. Trying to fix it is not something new. It's obviously flawed - but still kept in high regard by Wargaming. It is apparently good for creating 'memorable experiences'; i.e. there's a higher potential for games where matchmaking, teams and map align to give you a good result. Not a huge fan myself, but that seems to be the idea.

Rati_Festa #3 Posted 30 July 2018 - 12:33 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 42756 battles