Jump to content


more garage options


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Zinomov #1 Posted 30 July 2018 - 01:01 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20604 battles
  • 222
  • [DIGIN] DIGIN
  • Member since:
    10-13-2014
good day everyone
it's true that the new open garage we now have since 1.0 was released is pretty good and looks cool however i kind of miss the old dusty garage we had before along side the one you get when activating premium time

that's why i'd like to suggest the idea of having the choice of multiple garages for us to choose from

afterall world of warships have multiple ports to choose from and that's a very nice feature that would be very welcome in WoT
so what do you guys think about it ?

Edited by Zinomov, 30 July 2018 - 01:02 PM.


Baldrickk #2 Posted 30 July 2018 - 01:03 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 30142 battles
  • 14,301
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013

You can do it with mods.
One is a manager that allows switching on the fly.
https://wgmods.net/tags/hangars/

There are others availiable elsewhere and in various modpacks


Edited by Baldrickk, 30 July 2018 - 01:04 PM.


Zinomov #3 Posted 30 July 2018 - 01:04 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20604 battles
  • 222
  • [DIGIN] DIGIN
  • Member since:
    10-13-2014
i'm already aware of such mods mate
however
i'm the kind of guy who don't like to use mods, so i'd prefer to have this option in the vanilla client

Edited by Zinomov, 30 July 2018 - 01:05 PM.


Baldrickk #4 Posted 30 July 2018 - 01:17 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 30142 battles
  • 14,301
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013

View PostZinomov, on 30 July 2018 - 01:04 PM, said:

i'm the kind of guy who don't like to use mods, so i'd prefer to have this option in the vanilla client

Well it's not an option,  and that's WG's own mod site.

So either you want it or you don't. 

They are not hard to install so don't let that put you off,  and it's not like you'll be accused of cheating because you have a hangar mod


Edited by Baldrickk, 30 July 2018 - 01:18 PM.


Balc0ra #5 Posted 30 July 2018 - 02:10 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 66296 battles
  • 16,313
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostBaldrickk, on 30 July 2018 - 01:03 PM, said:

You can do it with mods.

 

True. But the idea is to get it vanilla. So you don't have to update it often etc. And I do like the garage settings in WOWS. They even have a simple one with just water, no details for those that need it to name one. And they do keep every event garage after the events end, so you can still use it if you liked it. GPU heavy or not. As that's why they have the simple garage. And why it should be part of the vanilla setting. Not that the forest heats up your GPU more then past event garages etc. Or even the old hangar. 

 

If they added that, and a non elite filter. Then it's great. Tho WOWS puts all their non elite ships to the far right of the carousel. As they sort by tier and class and then elite status. Not by nation, class and tier like WOT. So there you don't really need it


Edited by Balc0ra, 30 July 2018 - 02:10 PM.


Bora_BOOM #6 Posted 30 July 2018 - 02:35 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 22695 battles
  • 2,940
  • [D0NG] D0NG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014
I would like to have an option to alter the tank carousel. Whenever you get a new tank the position order shifts by one. And the filters require too many clicks. What would be nice imo is to have small tabs above the carousel that could be tank tiers or nations. 

StinkyStonky #7 Posted 30 July 2018 - 03:06 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 28441 battles
  • 2,146
  • [-SJA-] -SJA-
  • Member since:
    11-02-2015

View PostZinomov, on 30 July 2018 - 12:04 PM, said:

i'm the kind of guy who don't like to use mods, so i'd prefer to have this option in the vanilla client

 

I'd prefer it if WG worked on fixing bugs and adding features that only they can do.

 

Rather than adding cosmetic fluff that is already available to anyone who really wants it.

 

Your prejudice implies that Mods are in some way unclean or cheating.  They aren't.



Baldrickk #8 Posted 30 July 2018 - 04:00 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 30142 battles
  • 14,301
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013

View PostBora_BOOM, on 30 July 2018 - 02:35 PM, said:

I would like to have an option to alter the tank carousel. Whenever you get a new tank the position order shifts by one. And the filters require too many clicks. What would be nice imo is to have small tabs above the carousel that could be tank tiers or nations. 

Would be nice.

 

I've settled for 5 rows and modified sorting order that goes Tier, type, nation instead of nation, type, tier






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users