I'm a tech noob and I've probably just ended my WoT career

• Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

How_hard_can_it_be #1 Posted 01 August 2018 - 10:18 PM

Captain

• Player
  • 40579 battles

Few days ago my wireless gaming mouse Bloody 6 just R.I.P.-ed after 4 or 5 years of service and I immediately rushed to the nearest tech shop. There were mostly wired mouses which I did not want, and there was one wireless from some unknown company. Being the tech noob that I am, I convinced myself it must be a decent mouse because of the price ~50 euro.

I was so wrong ! It's horrible! I can't even describe the horror that I experience whenever I press battle button. It's all over the place and it's not as precise as my previous one .It's so bad that I lack confidence in making agressive plays and aiming precise shots take a lot more time and effort. It's even come to that I try to train in tier 5 so I don't F up something in higher tiers.
I keep fiddling with mouse sensitivity but I've lost hope. It's been 3 days and I still can't make it work. I do get some good games, some were very good but it's such a hard work and stress because of the unreliable mouse. It's just not fun.
I don't feel like spending another 50 euro even if it means getting Bloody 6 mouse or other high quality gaming mouse just to play properly. I feel like quitting the game. The mouse lets me down constantly and that means I let my teams down, which is my main gripe. It's not in my nature to play when I can't give my best.
At least it's not your usual " fu@@ this game I quit " kind of thread. I will give it a try for few more days, but I already suspect it will be a horrible experience that will put me off for good.

May as well ask here if you have had similar experience with mouses or maybe you can suggest some cheap gaming mouses that you can actually call "gaming" mouses.

Edited by How_hard_can_it_be, 01 August 2018 - 10:21 PM.

Mko #2 Posted 01 August 2018 - 10:21 PM

Second Lieutenant