Jump to content


Bug reports

1.1

  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

Kayi4ek #1 Posted 02 August 2018 - 03:54 PM

    WoT Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 17291 battles
  • 2,293
  • Member since:
    09-02-2013

Commanders,

 

Please post your bug reports regarding Public Test 1.1 on this topic. Try to include as much information as possible, including repro steps and screenshots.

 

Troubleshooting list:

1. You must make sure to update your GPU Drivers
2. Mods
  • Can be found in the "res_mods" folder where the game is installed, delete everything there, leaving the "1.1" folder empty.
3. Cache
  • Press Windows key + R and type %appdata%\wargaming.net, then delete the World of Tanks folder. Note that this will reset the in-game settings.
4. Screen/textures tearing
  • Enable “Vertical Synchronization”
5. Black screen/flickering when “Alt-Tabbing”
  • Windowed or Windowed-borderless mode can be a more convenient option.
 


leggasiini #2 Posted 03 August 2018 - 04:10 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12463 battles
  • 6,084
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    12-01-2012
Penetration sounds and notifications do not work properly. Sometimes I have a feeling that I bounce the enemy vehicle, due to the sound effect of a shell bouncing kicking in, but in reality he penetrated me. Similarly when I shoot at an enemy - it displays "armor not penetrated", even though I penetrated and did damage to it. This is apparent with tier 9-10 Polish heavy tanks; not sure if it happens on anything else.

Edited by leggasiini, 03 August 2018 - 04:11 PM.


FluffyRedFox #3 Posted 04 August 2018 - 12:31 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 22627 battles
  • 8,130
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012

To add to the above post, as far as I'm aware its to any tank.

Also the name for the Minsk map is called 90_Minsk/name for some reason.



Koz23 #4 Posted 04 August 2018 - 07:07 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 22125 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    07-05-2011
I've recruited 2 out of 4 girls through the second campaign with the orders we received, but they are nowhere to be found. Like.. they're completely gone, not even in the barracks. They don't exist, because even if I recruit another one from the same nation, I get the same option for the person, as in the same model(face) and name.

Edited by Koz23, 04 August 2018 - 07:07 PM.


Marynarz_323 #5 Posted 05 August 2018 - 05:51 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12036 battles
  • 8
  • [N0MI] N0MI
  • Member since:
    05-28-2016
^^^ I completed the Excalibur with orders just so i can recruit the female crew. Recruited 3 to 53 TP and they are not showing anywhere. The 4th crew member i hit recruit but didnt select anything and just exited the menu and I was not allowed to recruit her again, when I didnt even select her nationality.

unrealname #6 Posted 05 August 2018 - 07:51 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21774 battles
  • 1,014
  • Member since:
    10-31-2013
+1 to leggasiini, if on live server it missing shell hit sounds doesnt happen all the time, on test server its even worse, not only there are no shell hit sounds, but when you get penetrated youu are get sound of a shell bouncing off the armor. Pls wg fix those sound bugs once for all, so it doesnt go like that on live server. I know that its not an easy fix, it happens because of graphics settings and sound settings correlation, if you have all graphics settings on max and sound settings to 100% then this bug doesnt happen at least on live server.

piromanac #7 Posted 05 August 2018 - 10:52 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 38684 battles
  • 138
  • [TULJA] TULJA
  • Member since:
    08-28-2012
This is old bug, but annoys me a lot. Reloading msg on autoreloaders is useless. It tell's that I'll reload in 5 seconds, but that's just for one shell, so it confuses people thinking I'm ready to attack whilst I'm still waiting for 2 more shells after that. Autoreloaders should have a specific reloading message saying the full info.

Dr_Oolen #8 Posted 05 August 2018 - 01:24 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 20610 battles
  • 1,557
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012
im pretty sure i just saw the countdown at the beginning of a game to go 22 ... 21 ... 19 ... 18 ...

KiriaWOT #9 Posted 05 August 2018 - 06:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20790 battles
  • 2
  • [JUN] JUN
  • Member since:
    12-18-2012
Anyone can help where to buy back such tanks like m60 ,bobject907 and vk72.01? Cuz they are no longer in store/depot or I'm just blind?

DaddysLittlePrincess #10 Posted 06 August 2018 - 07:46 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 23998 battles
  • 195
  • Member since:
    08-14-2012

This annoying bug was fixed long time ago but some WG memer thougth it will be funny to bring it back:

- after critical shot with dmg the marker turns black, making it look like ricochet

 

 

Tiny bug: you can't paint this part on batchat 25t


Edited by DaddysLittlePrincess, 06 August 2018 - 07:53 AM.


Homer_J #11 Posted 06 August 2018 - 07:57 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostDr_Oolen, on 05 August 2018 - 01:24 PM, said:

im pretty sure i just saw the countdown at the beginning of a game to go 22 ... 21 ... 19 ... 18 ...

 

I've seen the countdown skip a number a few times over the years, don't know if it's a bad connection or slow PC causes it.  And sometimes I'll get a tick and the counter won't change.

ignaskarate #12 Posted 06 August 2018 - 08:35 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 10047 battles
  • 165
  • [LT-18] LT-18
  • Member since:
    03-15-2014

Hitting with penetration also shows sign of *armour not penetrated*. Putting cammo paint on tanks dont allows to put signs, because it removes cammo.

Receiving a hit has no evidence-no visual, no sound, except if you check your tank HP.



WoT_RU_Doing #13 Posted 07 August 2018 - 12:49 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 42829 battles
  • 531
  • [-GY-] -GY-
  • Member since:
    07-20-2013

When I hit Escape, I get the menu....good. At the bottom is the item "Report a bug"...I click it, it warns me that it will send me to the correct section on the forum....PAGE NOT FOUND

 

It sent me to http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/forum/2332-bug-reports/&from=ct_client

I assume it was supposed to send me here

 



HydroCannon2016 #14 Posted 07 August 2018 - 04:25 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5633 battles
  • 1
  • [-AEG-] -AEG-
  • Member since:
    02-25-2016
Don't no if this applies to all tanks or just to me but when i am playing on the test server i deal damage to a tank but the "Armor not penetrated" sign comes up next to it. this is only for direct penetrations.

LewdPrincess #15 Posted 07 August 2018 - 06:25 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 635 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-23-2018
The sound of a penetrating hit is using the sample of a shell bouncing instead of the penetration file leading to a bit of confusion.

LewdPrincess #16 Posted 07 August 2018 - 06:37 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 635 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-23-2018

View PostKiriaWOT, on 05 August 2018 - 05:53 PM, said:

Anyone can help where to buy back such tanks like m60 ,bobject907 and vk72.01? Cuz they are no longer in store/depot or I'm just blind?

 

Store > Vehicles > Recovery with credits

(Some may vanish after a certain time although I'm not 100% sure of the cutoff period).

 

I think you can also get a one off vehicle recovery by sending a ticket through to WG customer support (this is for one tank only and once per account last time I checked).


Edited by LewdPrincess, 12 August 2018 - 06:39 AM.


FluffyRedFox #17 Posted 07 August 2018 - 06:55 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 22627 battles
  • 8,130
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012

View PostLewdPrincess, on 07 August 2018 - 05:37 PM, said:

(this is for one tank only and once per account last time I checked).

 

And only if the vehicle was sold in the last 2 months :P



FluffyRedFox #18 Posted 08 August 2018 - 01:41 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 22627 battles
  • 8,130
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012
Is this supposed to be a thing for the Polish tanks?

 



_1Nomad_ #19 Posted 09 August 2018 - 10:20 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3005 battles
  • 10
  • [RED_T] RED_T
  • Member since:
    07-22-2017

Issues in v 1.1. Common test #945
1. Logins and passwords are not synchronised to the current ones. 1 weeks old password worked but not the current.

2. The link from client to bug reporting is broken: http://forum.worldof...&from=ct_client

3. Stug campaign mission 15 for Heavy Tanks (4000 hp damage cause, receive, block) is still the same as before and impossible to complete with heavy tanks below tier 6. You should either 1) lower the HP requirement or 2) higher the minimum tier limit for the mission. Currently it is idiotic.

4. The test is again so flawed that continuing it would be waste of time. Giving almost unlimited amount of silver and gold will result in players playing highest tier 10 tanks only and that will not give any useful information about the missions you wanted to test. They are easy for complete in tier 10, but in real life nobody will be doing them in tier 10.



ignaskarate #20 Posted 09 August 2018 - 10:38 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 10047 battles
  • 165
  • [LT-18] LT-18
  • Member since:
    03-15-2014

View Post_1Nomad_, on 09 August 2018 - 09:20 AM, said:

Giving almost unlimited amount of silver and gold

 

why did you wrote word "almoust"?





Also tagged with 1.1

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users