Jump to content


Reticle snaps - how to turn it off?


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

Nautical_Metaphor #1 Posted 06 August 2018 - 07:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 588 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    10-03-2017

Hi,

the aiming reticle seems to be constantly snapping between fixed aim points on enemy tanks, I can't really aim smoothly where I want to and it hampers giving lead. Which setting switches this behaviour off?

 

(Also second question, is there a way to increase the font size because it is all very fine printo to me atm?)


Edited by Nautical_Metaphor, 06 August 2018 - 07:53 PM.


Bordhaw #2 Posted 06 August 2018 - 08:32 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 10875 battles
  • 1,999
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostNautical_Metaphor, on 06 August 2018 - 06:50 PM, said:

Hi,

the aiming reticle seems to be constantly snapping between fixed aim points on enemy tanks, I can't really aim smoothly where I want to and it hampers giving lead. Which setting switches this behaviour off?

 

 

That's an aim bot try uninstalling it...



cellaman7 #3 Posted 06 August 2018 - 08:38 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 33940 battles
  • 4,519
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013

Font size of which bit exactly?

 

Oh Wait.... Font size of which bit exactly?


Edited by cellaman7, 06 August 2018 - 08:39 PM.


Nautical_Metaphor #4 Posted 06 August 2018 - 08:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 588 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    10-03-2017
Why would there be an aim bot? I'm using a vanilla client installed by me myself. Nobody else uses this system.

Tensim #5 Posted 06 August 2018 - 08:52 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 2251 battles
  • 68
  • Member since:
    05-05-2018
Have you inadvertently switched on auto-aim?

Nautical_Metaphor #6 Posted 06 August 2018 - 09:54 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 588 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    10-03-2017
Nope. It's always on. Auto-aim gives a voice confirmation, there is no mistaking it.

250swb #7 Posted 06 August 2018 - 10:26 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 21720 battles
  • 4,868
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2015

View PostNautical_Metaphor, on 06 August 2018 - 06:50 PM, said:

Hi,

the aiming reticle seems to be constantly snapping between fixed aim points on enemy tanks, I can't really aim smoothly where I want to and it hampers giving lead. Which setting switches this behaviour off?

 

(Also second question, is there a way to increase the font size because it is all very fine printo to me atm?)

 

I'm not entirely sure what you are talking about, but do you have 'server reticle' ticked in the General Settings screen? Depending on the state or your internet connection the server side reticle can make the aim jumpy, try switching it off.

Edited by 250swb, 06 August 2018 - 10:26 PM.


RenamedUser_507061076 #8 Posted 07 August 2018 - 12:07 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 3935 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    12-11-2012
What he is referring to makes little sense turning off.

Homer_J #9 Posted 07 August 2018 - 12:11 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostNautical_Metaphor, on 06 August 2018 - 07:50 PM, said:

Hi,

the aiming reticle seems to be constantly snapping between fixed aim points on enemy tanks, 

 

Are you sure you are not playing WoT Blitz?  Because that's how the aim behaves there.

 

The PC version doesn't behave how you describe it.

 

Leading a target is a bit different to FPS games because the game compensates for shell drop so there is a certain skill in knowing where to aim while leading a target.  You have to compensate for the game compensating for shell drop.



Spectra_EU #10 Posted 07 August 2018 - 05:48 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 2900 battles
  • 336
  • Member since:
    08-31-2015
Turn off server reticle for smoother aim (better with low ping)

250swb #11 Posted 07 August 2018 - 08:51 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 21720 battles
  • 4,868
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2015

View Postjabster_from_forum, on 07 August 2018 - 11:07 AM, said:

What he is referring to makes little sense turning off.

 

It's only micro seconds, but turning off server reticle means his internet connection and pc aren't trying to catch up with the server in jumps.

Nautical_Metaphor #12 Posted 07 August 2018 - 09:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 588 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    10-03-2017
I had the server reticle turned off. Turning it on did not make any difference.

Baldrickk #13 Posted 08 August 2018 - 01:51 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 29530 battles
  • 13,763
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013
Can you provide a replay showing your problem?
We'll have a better idea of what you mean then.

OreH75 #14 Posted 16 August 2018 - 01:51 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 46950 battles
  • 1,990
  • [RANGR] RANGR
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013

View PostBaldrickk, on 08 August 2018 - 01:51 PM, said:

Can you provide a replay showing your problem?
We'll have a better idea of what you mean then.

 

How dare you to ask for a replay..he better start using a mouse instead of his track pad.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users