Jump to content


Disappearing battles


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

herhor67 #1 Posted 06 August 2018 - 09:01 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 10540 battles
  • 4,100
  • [RAZUR] RAZUR
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013

Have you ever played in a battle that later disappeared?

 

Spoiler

It says "Sorry, results are unavailable".

This battle doesn't exist on external websites or anywhere.

The only proof that it exer existed is a replay: http://wotreplays.eu...or67-m4_sherman

 

Of course happens only after good battles, when I push my MoE forward... GG WG.

 


Edited by herhor67, 06 August 2018 - 09:39 PM.


Browarszky #2 Posted 06 August 2018 - 10:01 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 15927 battles
  • 3,507
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

Replay or it didn't happen.

 

.. oh damn you actually do have a replay.. bother.. never expected that...:hiding:


Edited by Browarszky, 06 August 2018 - 10:02 PM.


BravelyRanAway #3 Posted 06 August 2018 - 10:30 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 22343 battles
  • 8,721
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

View Postherhor67, on 06 August 2018 - 08:01 PM, said:

Have you ever played in a battle that later disappeared?

Only if I exited out after dying before the end of the battle...when the game is started up again I'll get that message.



herhor67 #4 Posted 07 August 2018 - 07:48 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 10540 battles
  • 4,100
  • [RAZUR] RAZUR
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013

View PostBravelyRanAway, on 06 August 2018 - 10:30 PM, said:

Only if I exited out after dying before the end of the battle...when the game is started up again I'll get that message.

Yeah, it's mostly lost then, but the results can be checked on some external websites...

And if that one replay is not enough, I can provide every single M4's replay :D

 

Also happened once after trying to carry a battle in ikv90b iirc. Probably there were more, but unnoticed.


Edited by herhor67, 07 August 2018 - 07:51 AM.


Homer_J #5 Posted 07 August 2018 - 08:12 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postherhor67, on 06 August 2018 - 09:01 PM, said:

It says "Sorry, results are unavailable".

 

 

You get that from time to time but the battle is still on your service record.



Baldrickk #6 Posted 07 August 2018 - 09:24 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 29505 battles
  • 13,718
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013
I get it from time to time.
Usually, if you close the window and open the notifications, you can click on the battle there and bring up the window again, this time with data.

My guess is that the UI times out when the stats don't get sent fast enough. You still receive them but they don't make it to the original results window.

herhor67 #7 Posted 07 August 2018 - 08:09 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 10540 battles
  • 4,100
  • [RAZUR] RAZUR
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013

View PostBaldrickk, on 07 August 2018 - 09:24 AM, said:

Usually, if you close the window and open the notifications, you can click on the battle there and bring up the window again, this time with data.

The battle was missing from the notifications, too.

 

View PostHomer_J, on 07 August 2018 - 08:12 AM, said:

You get that from time to time but the battle is still on your service record.

Well, no.


Edited by herhor67, 07 August 2018 - 08:09 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users