Jump to content


Update (600mb) ? v1.0.2.4

Update (600mb) ?

  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

SpartA_1ah1 #1 Posted 09 August 2018 - 06:16 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 18391 battles
  • 108
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014

Hi

 

I got an Update around (600mb), I didnt see any news and 600 mb is too big for a small fix

 

So anyone know what it is about

 

Thank You


Edited by SpartA_1ah1, 09 August 2018 - 06:24 AM.


JocMeister #2 Posted 09 August 2018 - 06:26 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 23880 battles
  • 2,181
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    08-03-2015
Was wondering the same. Can´t find any info about it all.

Eyesan #3 Posted 09 August 2018 - 06:28 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 67895 battles
  • 158
  • Member since:
    09-21-2014

From Ritagamer :

 

Tomorrow for RU and possibly EU a small micropatch will be going out. This will create two new folders: /res_mods/1.0.2.4 and /mods/1.0.2.4. This patch will upload new camouflage patterns and emblems to celebrate World of Tanks 8th anniversary.

 

https://ritastatusre.../category/wot/ 



JocMeister #4 Posted 09 August 2018 - 06:29 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 23880 battles
  • 2,181
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    08-03-2015

I love how you have to find information about a patch on a 3rd party site...

 

PS. "micropatch"...



Inspired #5 Posted 09 August 2018 - 06:31 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24978 battles
  • 21
  • [1SAR] 1SAR
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

Does everyone have servers offline or is it only me?

 

#Keyanu

Patch was downloaded and installed it's now 1.0.2.4, but after launching the game EU1 --, EU2 --


Edited by Inspired, 09 August 2018 - 06:35 AM.


Keyanu #6 Posted 09 August 2018 - 06:32 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10193 battles
  • 390
  • Member since:
    09-21-2011

View PostInspired, on 09 August 2018 - 05:31 AM, said:

Does everyone have servers offline or is it only me?

 

Yeah it's offline for me. Can't find any article about the patch anywhere

Eyesan #7 Posted 09 August 2018 - 06:34 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 67895 battles
  • 158
  • Member since:
    09-21-2014

Same place :

For EU: The World of Tanks servers will be unavailable on 09.08.2018 from 06:00 – 07:15 CEST due to this update.

This is the same patch as RU. Still nothing from NA.



8126Jakobsson #8 Posted 09 August 2018 - 06:35 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 68723 battles
  • 3,640
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostEyesan, on 09 August 2018 - 06:34 AM, said:

Same place :

For EU: The World of Tanks servers will be unavailable on 09.08.2018 from 06:00 – 07:15 CEST due to this update.

This is the same patch as RU. Still nothing from NA.

 

Oh no they blew the deadline! Code red!

Keyanu #9 Posted 09 August 2018 - 06:52 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10193 battles
  • 390
  • Member since:
    09-21-2011
Servers back up now

NoobySkooby #10 Posted 09 August 2018 - 07:34 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 15009 battles
  • 3,673
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011

I tried downloading a mod for the final time and this time it did not work, it is a mod I used before, for skins ans sights, not stats, has Wg stop the uses of al mods right now?

 



Keyanu #11 Posted 09 August 2018 - 07:35 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10193 battles
  • 390
  • Member since:
    09-21-2011

View PostNoobySkooby, on 09 August 2018 - 06:34 AM, said:

I tried downloading a mod for the final time and this time it did not work, it is a mod I used before, for skins ans sights, not stats, has Wg stop the uses of al mods right now?

 

 

Good.

NoobySkooby #12 Posted 09 August 2018 - 07:40 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 15009 battles
  • 3,673
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011

View PostKeyanu, on 09 August 2018 - 07:35 AM, said:

 

Good.

 

Indeed, but then if this is Wg implementing something, maybe they should scrap the mod hub altogether and just come clean about it all, somehow though I do not think that will be the case.

Alecsandru010 #13 Posted 09 August 2018 - 08:37 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 34488 battles
  • 719
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010

I think they broke the automatic resupply with consumables. Until now, when i pressed the repair button, all the consumables used were re-bought. Now I have to press the repair button manually and I also have to resupply the goods manually.

 

Am I missing something? is this a feature? or an a bug related to this update? 



Bennie182 #14 Posted 09 August 2018 - 08:41 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 54872 battles
  • 1,773
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012

View PostAlecsandru010, on 09 August 2018 - 08:37 AM, said:

I think they broke the automatic resupply with consumables. Until now, when i pressed the repair button, all the consumables used were re-bought. Now I have to press the repair button manually and I also have to resupply the goods manually.

 

Am I missing something? is this a feature? or an a bug related to this update? 

I'm not having any resupply problems



unhappy_bunny #15 Posted 09 August 2018 - 08:48 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 18576 battles
  • 2,853
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012

View PostJocMeister, on 09 August 2018 - 05:29 AM, said:

I love how you have to find information about a patch on a 3rd party site...

 

PS. "micropatch"...

 

I love how you can find the same information on the ANNOUNCEMENTS setion of the Forum. It was posted at 5PM yesterday. 

8126Jakobsson #16 Posted 09 August 2018 - 08:50 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 68723 battles
  • 3,640
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View Postunhappy_bunny, on 09 August 2018 - 08:48 AM, said:

 

I love how you can find the same information on the ANNOUNCEMENTS setion of the Forum. It was posted at 5PM yesterday. 

 

But it says nothing about its content. 

jack_timber #17 Posted 09 August 2018 - 08:52 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 34440 battles
  • 2,231
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

View Postunhappy_bunny, on 09 August 2018 - 07:48 AM, said:

 

I love how you can find the same information on the ANNOUNCEMENTS setion of the Forum. It was posted at 5PM yesterday. 

Yep it's right here.....

http://forum.worldof...-server-status/



Negativvv #18 Posted 09 August 2018 - 08:59 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 9586 battles
  • 1,131
  • [KEKE] KEKE
  • Member since:
    08-08-2015

View PostAlecsandru010, on 09 August 2018 - 08:37 AM, said:

I think they broke the automatic resupply with consumables. Until now, when i pressed the repair button, all the consumables used were re-bought. Now I have to press the repair button manually and I also have to resupply the goods manually.

 

Am I missing something? is this a feature? or an a bug related to this update? 

 

You're probably running low on credits. I've had the manual repair issue when I've fallen under 100k credits...

JocMeister #19 Posted 09 August 2018 - 09:11 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 23880 battles
  • 2,181
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    08-03-2015

View Postunhappy_bunny, on 09 August 2018 - 08:48 AM, said:

 

I love how you can find the same information on the ANNOUNCEMENTS setion of the Forum. It was posted at 5PM yesterday. 

 

I love how it would be a good idea to post information about it on their actual newpage?

 

Who the F reads the the announcements section? 



Vule777 #20 Posted 09 August 2018 - 09:22 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24856 battles
  • 1,573
  • [BZVZ] BZVZ
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017
Posted Image




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users