Jump to content


New patch 9.8.2018.


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Vela_ZG #1 Posted 09 August 2018 - 10:14 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24603 battles
  • 565
  • [CBS87] CBS87
  • Member since:
    10-09-2013
Anyone having problems with the game being slow? I'm the last to get into the game but by a really big margin. Like 20 seconds. The interface is twitching in the garage, cursor is on crack! :)

Enforcer1975 #2 Posted 09 August 2018 - 10:18 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 20912 battles
  • 10,913
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014

What do you mean by slow?

Like this slow?

 



Vela_ZG #3 Posted 09 August 2018 - 10:25 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24603 battles
  • 565
  • [CBS87] CBS87
  • Member since:
    10-09-2013
Hahah, yes! Just like that!

PervyPastryPuffer #4 Posted 09 August 2018 - 01:05 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 31565 battles
  • 2,378
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

Have you tried everything yet or did you hurry on up here and want us to tell you to try everything?

 

  • Restart WoT
  • Restart PC
  • Try removing all mods
  • Run a game integrity check in the client
  • Check if there's any background programs slowing you down

Edited by Tankyouverymuch2, 09 August 2018 - 01:05 PM.


Vela_ZG #5 Posted 09 August 2018 - 02:10 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24603 battles
  • 565
  • [CBS87] CBS87
  • Member since:
    10-09-2013
Tried everything except that game integrity thingamajingy. No mods. Thnx!

pecopad #6 Posted 09 August 2018 - 02:26 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24340 battles
  • 996
  • [UGN] UGN
  • Member since:
    09-04-2015
Update GPU drivers, have an rx480 and WOT was all messed up until I updated the drivers.

xtrem3x #7 Posted 09 August 2018 - 02:36 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 32875 battles
  • 1,529
  • [EFE-X] EFE-X
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013
Is your monitor set to 30Hz in game instead of 60?

Derethim #8 Posted 10 August 2018 - 01:20 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,997
  • Member since:
    04-03-2012

Have you just gotten into the game after 1.0?

If yes, that would explain it. It's a little more taxing.



wsatnutter #9 Posted 10 August 2018 - 08:25 AM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 25367 battles
  • 8,013
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010
Get the game on a ssd 

Mike_Mckay #10 Posted 10 August 2018 - 09:21 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21377 battles
  • 1,554
  • [-AWF-] -AWF-
  • Member since:
    09-02-2015
When I first opened the game it was horrendously slow but then seemed to get back to normal after a few games


My main problem with it has been that the game doesn't let me purchase any tech tree tanks since the update


But it wasn't the actual game play that was slow, just things like it taking ages to open the Kursk mission screen the first time, but I have my hard drive cached so it probably sped up at least partially due to newer versions of files needing to be added to the cache the first time they are loaded

Edited by Mike_Mckay, 10 August 2018 - 09:24 AM.


Aimless #11 Posted 10 August 2018 - 11:48 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 23458 battles
  • 2,604
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    12-19-2010
Slow? No. I just wasn't able to hit anything yesterday.

Ziurawka #12 Posted 10 August 2018 - 12:17 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22198 battles
  • 443
  • [NLUFA] NLUFA
  • Member since:
    08-02-2015

View PostAimless, on 10 August 2018 - 11:48 AM, said:

Slow? No. I just wasn't able to hit anything yesterday.

 

Written by Aimless :) sounds kind of self explanatory.

(sorry, no offense intended)






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users