Jump to content


Autoaim bug - yes or no?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

ralesm1989 #1 Posted 09 August 2018 - 12:04 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 29251 battles
  • 1,752
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    10-19-2012

Hi guys, first of all sorry if there is a topic about this already. 

 

Couple of days ago i watched one stream where streamer  saying he has problem with autoaim in battles. The problem is this - when he right click on a tank and tank get locked in his aim, it gets instant unlocked again. So you actually need to click 3 times to lock a tank. He said it is probably because of his mouse. So i didnt pay atttention to this. 

 

Then, second guy streaming, same problem, and he said same - probably problem with mouse. 

 

After all this, i tried this in my battles, and it is actually happening. I right click on someone to lock his tank in my aim, and after that it gets instant unlocked. So, i came here to see if anyone of you has same problem? Because, like shoots received no sound bug, this is also very anoying, especially if you are in middle of some brawl when you need to shoot fast and look elsewhere... 

 

Thanks...



unrealname #2 Posted 09 August 2018 - 12:05 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21774 battles
  • 1,014
  • Member since:
    10-31-2013
havent played past few days, so cant tell, but never happened to me, so far.

Enforcer1975 #3 Posted 09 August 2018 - 12:06 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 20725 battles
  • 10,585
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014
I have the odd "why didn't it lock on" moment once in a while. 

tumppi776 #4 Posted 09 August 2018 - 12:07 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 41526 battles
  • 2,275
  • [GG_EZ] GG_EZ
  • Member since:
    01-27-2014
nope - u use some mods? xvm?

ralesm1989 #5 Posted 09 August 2018 - 12:08 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 29251 battles
  • 1,752
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    10-19-2012

View Postunrealname, on 09 August 2018 - 12:05 PM, said:

havent played past few days, so cant tell, but never happened to me, so far.

 

I didnt have this problem all the time, just recently, but now i cant say for how long. As i said, i saw problem mentioned above in some streams couple of days ago, different streamers, same problem, and i have it also.

 

I dont use ANY mods.


Edited by ralesm1989, 09 August 2018 - 12:10 PM.


lgfrbcsgo #6 Posted 09 August 2018 - 01:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 29968 battles
  • 990
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

I used to have the same problem a few months back. My right mouse button was bad. I haven't had the problem since I've replaced the mouse.

Were these streamers by any chance using Razer Deathadder mouses? I had two of them so far and both of them went bad just a few weeks before the two year warranty would run out. I am using a Logitech mouse now. :great:



unrealname #7 Posted 09 August 2018 - 02:48 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21774 battles
  • 1,014
  • Member since:
    10-31-2013

View Postralesm1989, on 09 August 2018 - 01:08 PM, said:

 

I didnt have this problem all the time, just recently, but now i cant say for how long. As i said, i saw problem mentioned above in some streams couple of days ago, different streamers, same problem, and i have it also.

 

I dont use ANY mods.

 

Ok then, i will play today, so will try to check if there is a bug for me as well, tnx for the heads up though ;)

890 #8 Posted 09 August 2018 - 04:38 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41252 battles
  • 1,899
  • Member since:
    12-04-2011
Prokleo te armata...

unrealname #9 Posted 09 August 2018 - 08:17 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21774 battles
  • 1,014
  • Member since:
    10-31-2013
played around 30 battles, didn't happen once so far, so cant tell if its a bug or not :P

CremeFraiche #10 Posted 09 August 2018 - 08:27 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23959 battles
  • 1,419
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Pfft, only noobs use auto aim, don't you know?

Maauru #11 Posted 09 August 2018 - 10:19 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18557 battles
  • 685
  • [C_V] C_V
  • Member since:
    03-29-2014

I had same problem but in my case it actually WAS mouse problem.

Infamous double click problem.

 

But as before WoT that mouse served countless hours of WoW and Diablo3 it was no surprise mouse button died :)



Gootti_Kustaa #12 Posted 10 August 2018 - 11:37 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30245 battles
  • 689
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    12-16-2012

View PostCremeFraiche, on 09 August 2018 - 08:27 PM, said:

Pfft, only noobs use auto aim, don't you know?

 

HAHA just found out I am a noob. Well, serves me right.

 

Actually I think autoaim has some uses. Like snapshotting, clicking autoaim just before firing makes it hit better. And obviously circling slow tanks with lights and meds.

 

I have the same issue that the autoaim just does not lock reliably. Sometimes I have to try a few times.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users