Jump to content


Mod request: Remove outlines for player's tank


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Black_Viking94 #1 Posted 11 August 2018 - 11:33 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23832 battles
  • 34
  • [LEG-I] LEG-I
  • Member since:
    07-28-2012

I find those outlines that are meant to highlight player's tank very annoying sometimes, and now it seems they appear also on every slightest bump, uneven terrain, rubble in the street, when driving over everything. Is there some mod that disables outlines for player's tank? 

 

This picture clearly shows what really annoys me, the outlines are highlighting my tracks for no apparent reason, only because terrain is slightly uneven. 

post-504363386-0-25709000-1531075832.jpg

 

Thank you in advance! 



Ma7rix #2 Posted 11 August 2018 - 12:40 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 59173 battles
  • 303
  • [TSOP] TSOP
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
whats that? seems more like graphig bug

Black_Viking94 #3 Posted 11 August 2018 - 05:17 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23832 battles
  • 34
  • [LEG-I] LEG-I
  • Member since:
    07-28-2012

View PostMa7rix, on 11 August 2018 - 11:40 AM, said:

whats that? seems more like graphig bug

Well I think so too, I posted it into bug-report some time ago, but from my experience with bug reporting here, it will never get fixed. I'm 100% sure that highlighted outlines were only in bushes and big obstacles, but now even driving over rail tracks make that highlighted. I saw it on some replays as well, so I'm pretty sure it's not only me.



Black_Viking94 #4 Posted 14 August 2018 - 08:44 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23832 battles
  • 34
  • [LEG-I] LEG-I
  • Member since:
    07-28-2012

One more screenshot for better understanding of what I'm dealing with, just look at how terrible it looks. 

shot_285.jpg

 



Jigabachi #5 Posted 15 August 2018 - 08:54 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 17948 battles
  • 19,557
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
Those are graphic bugs. Start the game in save mode and check again.

Black_Viking94 #6 Posted 03 September 2018 - 09:43 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23832 battles
  • 34
  • [LEG-I] LEG-I
  • Member since:
    07-28-2012

View PostJigabachi, on 15 August 2018 - 07:54 PM, said:

Those are graphic bugs. Start the game in save mode and check again.

 

Did that, didn't helped. But I found out that when graphic setting are set on improved instead of standard (which I use) this is not a problem, outlines work all right there. Anyway this does not solved the problem for me, so either they notice my report and fix it (which I really doubt) or I will find some alternative solution, something like a mod to completely remove the outlines. 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users