Jump to content


Buying tank from Tech Tree does not work


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

Xindus #1 Posted 12 August 2018 - 08:04 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22891 battles
  • 16
  • [BLOJ] BLOJ
  • Member since:
    03-13-2014
Few guys from my clan, including me, can not buy any tank from Tech Tree. Is this game still in Beta, judging by bugs? And do we need to wait next patch, for bug to be fixed and buy a tank? How serious you are about your game, since that is the very core of the game. Buy a new tank when you grind it up? :facepalm:

Runar_Engja #2 Posted 12 August 2018 - 08:18 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9164 battles
  • 7
  • [RDEAD] RDEAD
  • Member since:
    01-14-2016
Had the same issue. You can fix it by deleting your mods. There is a new pop—up screen showing when you buy the tanks, that has not been implemented in most mods yet...

Tha_playah22 #3 Posted 12 August 2018 - 08:18 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1104 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-06-2017

I am with the same problem. Yes I have spots left and yes I restarted many times..

 



Xindus #4 Posted 12 August 2018 - 08:26 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22891 battles
  • 16
  • [BLOJ] BLOJ
  • Member since:
    03-13-2014

The only mods I have are:

1. 3 marks of excellence

2. YasenKrasen Vanila Statistics.

 

But yes, your were right. I removed those mods and everything worked just fine.

 

Thanks for your help :)



250swb #5 Posted 12 August 2018 - 08:34 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 23141 battles
  • 5,259
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2015

View PostXindus, on 12 August 2018 - 07:04 AM, said:

Few guys from my clan, including me, can not buy any tank from Tech Tree. Is this game still in Beta, judging by bugs? And do we need to wait next patch, for bug to be fixed and buy a tank? How serious you are about your game, since that is the very core of the game. Buy a new tank when you grind it up? :facepalm:

 

Now apologise to Wargaming.

krismorgan #6 Posted 12 August 2018 - 09:36 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 33089 battles
  • 414
  • [UKT] UKT
  • Member since:
    10-18-2013
Had to restart in safe mode to buy one so yeah mods(aslain).

Bordhaw #7 Posted 12 August 2018 - 10:23 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 11978 battles
  • 2,809
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostXindus, on 12 August 2018 - 07:04 AM, said:

Few guys from my clan, including me, can not buy any tank from Tech Tree. Is this game still in Beta, judging by bugs? And do we need to wait next patch, for bug to be fixed and buy a tank? How serious you are about your game, since that is the very core of the game. Buy a new tank when you grind it up? :facepalm:

 

Maybe you have too many tanks already ?

Balc0ra #8 Posted 12 August 2018 - 12:30 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 67348 battles
  • 17,068
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostXindus, on 12 August 2018 - 08:26 AM, said:

The only mods I have are:

1. 3 marks of excellence

2. YasenKrasen Vanila Statistics.

 

But yes, your were right. I removed those mods and everything worked just fine.

 

Thanks for your help :)

 

If you have mods you have yet to update after a patch. That's always the first thing you should check. Always. Don't matter how few or simple the mods are. MOE mod is related to the tech tree in terms of showing % etc. So it can affect other aspects of the tech tree if it's not 100% working or up to date. 

Fizzymagic #9 Posted 12 August 2018 - 01:29 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 41929 battles
  • 60
  • [JIMMY] JIMMY
  • Member since:
    09-19-2013
New version of XVM, Download, install, problem fixed.

AliceUnchained #10 Posted 12 August 2018 - 03:57 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38414 battles
  • 8,928
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostXindus, on 12 August 2018 - 08:04 AM, said:

Few guys from my clan, including me, can not buy any tank from Tech Tree. Is this game still in Beta, judging by bugs? And do we need to wait next patch, for bug to be fixed and buy a tank? How serious you are about your game, since that is the very core of the game. Buy a new tank when you grind it up? :facepalm:

 

*edited*

Edited by Jahpero, 12 August 2018 - 06:04 PM.
This post has been edited by the moderation team due to inappropriate remarks.


Jahpero #11 Posted 19 August 2018 - 12:26 PM

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 8378 battles
  • 1,392
  • [WG_M] WG_M
  • Member since:
    07-03-2017

Block Quote

 

The only mods I have are:

1. 3 marks of excellence

2. YasenKrasen Vanila Statistics.

 

But yes, your were right. I removed those mods and everything worked just fine.

 

Thanks for your help :)

 

Topic locked.

 

Jahpero






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users