Jump to content


WG game center


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

Vule777 #1 Posted 23 August 2018 - 12:57 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23513 battles
  • 1,308
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017

Just now was updated and it's not beta anymore.

 

 

 



jack_timber #2 Posted 23 August 2018 - 07:51 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33034 battles
  • 2,009
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014
Never noticed but good I rather like it.

Jumping_Turtle #3 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:02 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60787 battles
  • 5,262
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013
Can I pick which server to logon to now ?

Nethraniel #4 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:02 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 12959 battles
  • 1,929
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View PostJumping_Turtle, on 23 August 2018 - 10:02 AM, said:

Can I pick which server to logon to now ?

 

No. :sceptic:

cragarion #5 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:04 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 43833 battles
  • 2,539
  • Member since:
    07-10-2010

View PostJumping_Turtle, on 23 August 2018 - 10:02 AM, said:

Can I pick which server to logon to now ?

 

View PostNethraniel, on 23 August 2018 - 10:02 AM, said:

 

No. :sceptic:

 

You always could,

you had the choice EU1 EU2 or AUTO,

when did they change it ?.



PervyPastryPuffer #6 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:06 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30587 battles
  • 1,609
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013
Does it now close itself after I click play on a game?

Vule777 #7 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:08 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23513 battles
  • 1,308
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017

View PostTankyouverymuch2, on 23 August 2018 - 10:06 AM, said:

Does it now close itself after I click play on a game?

 

No.

Nethraniel #8 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:09 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 12959 battles
  • 1,929
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View Postcragarion, on 23 August 2018 - 10:04 AM, said:

 

 

You always could,

you had the choice EU1 EU2 or AUTO,

when did they change it ?.

 

You mix the launcher up with the new game center.

If you use the game center and auto-login, you cannot chose the server when logging in.



jack_timber #9 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:10 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33034 battles
  • 2,009
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

View PostJumping_Turtle, on 23 August 2018 - 09:02 AM, said:

Can I pick which server to logon to now ?

Yes in settings

View PostTankyouverymuch2, on 23 August 2018 - 09:06 AM, said:

Does it now close itself after I click play on a game?

No have to manually alt tab but doesn't make any difference to my rig whether running or not



Jumping_TurtIe #10 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:23 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6170 battles
  • 899
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-26-2015

View Postjack_timber, on 23 August 2018 - 10:10 AM, said:

Yes in settings

 

 

Can you please show or tell me where to do that ?

Nethraniel #11 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:24 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 12959 battles
  • 1,929
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View Postjack_timber, on 23 August 2018 - 10:10 AM, said:

Yes in settings

No have to manually alt tab but doesn't make any difference to my rig whether running or not

 

You can? That would be nice. Did I really miss that?

Jumping_TurtIe #12 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:25 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6170 battles
  • 899
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-26-2015

View PostNethraniel, on 23 August 2018 - 10:09 AM, said:

 

You mix the launcher up with the new game center.

If you use the game center and auto-login, you cannot chose the server when logging in.

 

And it certainly sucks when you have more acounts because it keeps on changing back to the main acount when you press swtich servers ...

jack_timber #13 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:52 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33034 battles
  • 2,009
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

View PostJumping_TurtIe, on 23 August 2018 - 09:23 AM, said:

 

Can you please show or tell me where to do that ?

Will do later when I fire up pc on, using phone at moment



TheJumpMaster #14 Posted 23 August 2018 - 10:57 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 47109 battles
  • 4,481
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011
I don't use it, I launch the game directly and have server choice.

Jumping_TurtIe #15 Posted 23 August 2018 - 11:08 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6170 battles
  • 899
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-26-2015

View PostTheJumpMaster, on 23 August 2018 - 10:57 AM, said:

I don't use it, I launch the game directly and have server choice.

 

But that is impossible when you play WOWP also ...

Vule777 #16 Posted 23 August 2018 - 11:11 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23513 battles
  • 1,308
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017

Here you go .bat file. It will launch game center and it will close it after 50 seconds. If your GC is on another location, or you want to change duration for closing, then open it with notepad and change it yourself. You can also change icon (you all know to do that, I'm sure):

 

http://www.filedropper.com/cntr3

 

 

 

Btw, you can use that line for others programs as well (just change path and name of .exe file that you want to shut down), I'm using it for years for who knows how many programs so far.

 

If you are too skeptical to download it, here is the code so you can do it yourself:

 

@echo off
cd "C:\ProgramData\Wargaming.net\GameCenter"
Start "" /b wgc.exe
timeout /T 50 /nobreak >nul
taskkill /IM wgc.exe /F

 

 


Edited by Vule777, 23 August 2018 - 11:33 AM.


cracktrackflak #17 Posted 23 August 2018 - 12:37 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15153 battles
  • 698
  • [ARRSE] ARRSE
  • Member since:
    11-05-2011

The Game Center is still broken if you have accounts in more than one region, ie RU, EU, NA, etc.  Instead of being a seamless login (as happened when you opened the individual clients and they "remembered your login credentials), you now have to do a "change accounts" re-login every.single.blinking.time.

 

It gets worse if you play Arena, which only has one global region. If, for example, you have an Arena account in your EU identity, but have just been playing WoWS or WoT over on NA or RU, then the Game Center will log you into Arena under those NA/RU credentials. Hence all your units, XP, gold, premium, etc are somewhere else in your EU account. Thus you have to login to WoWS or WoT EU, then log out and log in to Arena.

 

How difficult was it to test this before imposing the Game Center on everyone?!



Vule777 #18 Posted 23 August 2018 - 12:59 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23513 battles
  • 1,308
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017

View Postcracktrackflak, on 23 August 2018 - 12:37 PM, said:

How difficult was it to test this before imposing the Game Center on everyone?!

 

Who you talking to, me or to WG?

 

I have warning on WOWP forum because I wrote "ffs" in topic when I got mad. For 2 years now WOWP only have bug that when you exit the game, its still running in background, cpu stuck on 100%, god forbid if you start some other program then, Photoshop for example. No answer, but warning is there because I broke rules for swearing, I mean FFS?:teethhappy:



krismorgan #19 Posted 23 August 2018 - 01:05 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 31858 battles
  • 374
  • [UKT] UKT
  • Member since:
    10-18-2013
dont use it-not going to either

TheJumpMaster #20 Posted 23 August 2018 - 01:09 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 47109 battles
  • 4,481
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011

View PostJumping_TurtIe, on 23 August 2018 - 12:08 PM, said:

 

But that is impossible when you play WOWP also ...

 

I have it and WOWs installed

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users