Jump to content


overly early update announcements


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

haha_ufail #1 Posted 28 August 2018 - 10:36 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23116 battles
  • 452
  • [CHLHW] CHLHW
  • Member since:
    05-02-2011
why does the client launcher say 1.1 is here, yet, its not... was quite eager to start the new missions but the games still in 1.0.24, not that big of a deal but... surely it cant be that hard to announce it on the update.. 

Edited by haha_ufail, 28 August 2018 - 10:37 PM.


Nethraniel #2 Posted 28 August 2018 - 10:40 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 13505 battles
  • 2,125
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Did you even read the article on the website that is called "Update 1.1 is here"?

 

It says at the bottom:

Downtime

World of Tanks servers will be down on 29 August from 02:30 to 10:00 CEST (UTC +2) to get everything in order.



PervyPastryPuffer #3 Posted 28 August 2018 - 10:46 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 31166 battles
  • 2,135
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013
Clickbait. It's clickbait. The internet is full of it, especially YouTube.

Geno1isme #4 Posted 29 August 2018 - 10:16 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 43175 battles
  • 8,134
  • [TRYIT] TRYIT
  • Member since:
    09-03-2013

I rather have patchnotes before the patch, than the patch before the patchnotes. And WG Paris is just working normal office hours, so they publish the article the evening before the server goes down, not in the middle of the night.

 

Headline phrasing is a bit misleading though.


Edited by Geno1isme, 29 August 2018 - 10:17 AM.


Steffin #5 Posted 29 August 2018 - 10:31 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 24814 battles
  • 392
  • [WOOF] WOOF
  • Member since:
    09-06-2011
Well, it is there, and you can already download the new update. the game servers are just not ready yet.  But yeah, it is a bit misleading.

MaxxyNL #6 Posted 29 August 2018 - 10:33 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 11349 battles
  • 980
  • Member since:
    04-05-2013

View Posthaha_ufail, on 28 August 2018 - 11:36 PM, said:

why does the client launcher say 1.1 is here, yet, its not... was quite eager to start the new missions but the games still in 1.0.24, not that big of a deal but... surely it cant be that hard to announce it on the update.. 

 

:facepalm:

cragarion #7 Posted 29 August 2018 - 11:33 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 44285 battles
  • 2,594
  • Member since:
    07-10-2010

View Posthaha_ufail, on 28 August 2018 - 10:36 PM, said:

why does the client launcher say 1.1 is here, yet, its not... was quite eager to start the new missions but the games still in 1.0.24, not that big of a deal but... surely it cant be that hard to announce it on the update.. 

 

WOW i wish i had your broadband where do you live and which isp do you use, i must get it,

i wish mine was so fast that i can launch my game client and the download is that fast i don't even see it patching, so i have to log into the game to see if it's updated like the hews headline states,

my broadband's so slow i start my client and have to wait several minutes for it to download before i can press the play button.  :trollface:






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users