Jump to content


Pick a random tank.


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Kommandant_Mia #1 Posted 28 August 2018 - 11:29 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 902 battles
  • 125
  • Member since:
    08-27-2011

I would like to see the option added. A check box where it picks a random tank from my garage when i press battle. 

Can't imagine that would be too hard or time consuming to make. It could help a tiny bit on diversion and people would probably use it at least once a day if you add a single daily for it.   x3 xp once a day for example. 

 

Just a thought.


Edited by Kommandant_Mia, 28 August 2018 - 11:31 PM.


SevernaSnaga #2 Posted 28 August 2018 - 11:31 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2056 battles
  • 166
  • [BZVZ] BZVZ
  • Member since:
    01-30-2018
Or improve MM, nerf OP tanks, buff UP tanks, fix bugs,....

Wintermute_1 #3 Posted 28 August 2018 - 11:35 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 43682 battles
  • 1,440
  • Member since:
    11-25-2013
Or close your eyes and spin the tank carousel.

__SLICK__ #4 Posted 28 August 2018 - 11:35 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4413 battles
  • 98
  • Member since:
    03-04-2017
What about the tanks you wanted binos or a camo net on but only have 1 or 2 of each in the depot ? Would be annoying for it to pick one of those.
22:36 Added after 0 minutes

View PostWintermute_1, on 28 August 2018 - 10:35 PM, said:

Or close your eyes and spin the tank carousel.

 

Or throw a dart at the available tanks on screen. Tho that could become expensive. :trollface:

Kommandant_Mia #5 Posted 28 August 2018 - 11:47 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 902 battles
  • 125
  • Member since:
    08-27-2011
Or you gu

View PostSevernaSnaga, on 28 August 2018 - 10:31 PM, said:

Or improve MM, nerf OP tanks, buff UP tanks, fix bugs,....

I knew this would come.  Well, if you are continuing waiting for that nothing will ever come to the game..    If they can make premium tanks among a ton of other things a square is not exactly hard to implement.  

 

Try to use your brain and leave your whining in your own treads.

22:48 Added after 1 minute

View PostWintermute_1, on 28 August 2018 - 10:35 PM, said:

Or close your eyes and spin the tank carousel.

 

Does not work. 



SevernaSnaga #6 Posted 29 August 2018 - 12:20 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2056 battles
  • 166
  • [BZVZ] BZVZ
  • Member since:
    01-30-2018

View PostKommandant_Mia, on 28 August 2018 - 11:47 PM, said:

I knew this would come.  Well, if you are continuing waiting for that nothing will ever come to the game..    If they can make premium tanks among a ton of other things a square is not exactly hard to implement.  

Try to use your brain and leave your whining in your own treads.

 

Said by a reroll. Im not whining, im asking WG to add something that will benefit all players, not something that 5% of players will use.

Vule777 #7 Posted 29 August 2018 - 12:24 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23461 battles
  • 1,294
  • Member since:
    02-28-2017
Komandante ne jedi govna leba ti.

Hedgehog1963 #8 Posted 29 August 2018 - 12:59 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 51165 battles
  • 7,425
  • [DIRTY] DIRTY
  • Member since:
    04-26-2011
OK you buy very cheap playing cards.  Really they are cheap if you know here to look.  Then you write your tanks names on the cards, one tank per card.  And then you shuffle and choose.

Jigabachi #9 Posted 29 August 2018 - 07:57 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 17923 battles
  • 18,892
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
Not a random tank, that would be stupid. But one of those tanks you somehow marked before, so that it doesn't choose tanks that aren't intended to be played like that. But that might be too complicated for the average player...

SaintMaddenus #10 Posted 29 August 2018 - 08:14 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34415 battles
  • 1,269
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    03-04-2011

"Or improve MM, nerf OP tanks, buff UP tanks, fix bugs,.... "

 I am a bit dyslexic and scan read sometimes.   some how butt plugs were mentioned in there at first glance. :hiding:

 



TungstenHitman #11 Posted 29 August 2018 - 09:06 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 21402 battles
  • 3,995
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016
Might be a nice option for some players but I'd hate it. The game is troll enough without taking away control of what tank I chose to fight with. We all know how it goes with picking a situational tank and then getting a map that totally doesn't suit it AND the side that's really imbalanced and usually an insta-loss so I prefer to know what tank I'm bringing to the fight before I click battle. It would just send the "fixed game!" into overdrive on the back of several battles in which lets say, you got "randomly" chosen to play your UDES and then "randomly" got south spawn on Ruinberg followed by several "just kill me right now pls" randomly selected tanks, maps and spawn locations lol.

lord_chipmonk #12 Posted 29 August 2018 - 09:10 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 33696 battles
  • 10,248
  • [-HOW-] -HOW-
  • Member since:
    12-23-2012

Do I object to such a feature? No.

 

Do I think WG should make it a priority? No.



Baldrickk #13 Posted 29 August 2018 - 11:44 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 29905 battles
  • 14,099
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013

http://forum.worldof...or-mod-updated/

You should probably ask strapster if it can be updated.

alternatively: http://forum.worldof...k-to-play-next/

alternatively: https://www.google.c...q=random number and pick the tank with that position in the carousel.


Edited by Baldrickk, 29 August 2018 - 11:50 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users