Jump to content


September Sprint - Bugged mission


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

Graeme0 #1 Posted 02 September 2018 - 07:24 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 25189 battles
  • 508
  • [M-O-M] M-O-M
  • Member since:
    02-15-2015

Don't bother with this pile of crap, faulty code.

 

Despite a day of grinding and WG accepting they are at fault, they will do nothing to help

 

 

Question to WG

Why publish the September Sprint code and then make it so it only works after the event started???? I saw the website and the WG page accepted the code, I have been grinding a day and only now have RETYPED the code in and started the mission. countless battles where I qualified for the token seemingly wasted. Please review all my games today and allocate me the tokens

 

Reply from WG

There is nothing we could do somehow there was an issue when developers tried to start the event, and the code didn't work. Sadly as a support, there is nothing we can do, at least you have a lot of time left to complete 75 games, so no worries.

 

Why should the players have to put up with this disgusting attitude

 



jack_timber #2 Posted 02 September 2018 - 07:46 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 34035 battles
  • 2,156
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Works ok for me, entered code Friday, played last night got 17 tokens so far.

 



NUKLEAR_SLUG #3 Posted 02 September 2018 - 07:52 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 29953 battles
  • 2,446
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostGraeme0, on 02 September 2018 - 07:24 AM, said: the enemy

Why should the players have to put up with this disgusting attitude

 

Why should WG have to put up with yours?



BR33K1_PAWAH #4 Posted 02 September 2018 - 07:57 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 3597 battles
  • 547
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-11-2018
Chill out dude. So, u will get this shitty useless tank one day later than u could, what's with all that drama?

Homer_J #5 Posted 02 September 2018 - 08:02 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29263 battles
  • 30,683
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostGraeme0, on 02 September 2018 - 07:24 AM, said:

 

 I saw the website and the WG page accepted the code, I have been grinding a day and only now have RETYPED the code in and started the mission.

 

Are you sure you entered it the first time, I just tried to enter it again and it won't let me.  Which suggests that CS are telling you a load of rubbish and what really happened is you never put the code in.



NUKLEAR_SLUG #6 Posted 02 September 2018 - 08:12 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 29953 battles
  • 2,446
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostHomer_J, on 02 September 2018 - 08:02 AM, said:

Are you sure you entered it the first time, I just tried to enter it again and it won't let me.  Which suggests that CS are telling you a load of rubbish and what really happened is you never put the code in.

 

Or it suggests it wasn't working properly previously, as WG so say have admitted to and now they've fixed it. None of which of course excuses OPs puerile tempter tantrum.



250swb #7 Posted 02 September 2018 - 08:12 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 22999 battles
  • 5,168
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2015

View PostHomer_J, on 02 September 2018 - 07:02 AM, said:

Are you sure you entered it the first time, I just tried to enter it again and it won't let me.  Which suggests that CS are telling you a load of rubbish and what really happened is you never put the code in.

 

Yes, it's a long standing tenet of customer support around the world not to openly blame the customer for pulling the knob off, failing to fill it up, or forgetting to plug it in. They effectively 'take one for the customer' so as not to embarrass them. It seems to me the reply from WG follows this practice to the letter.

Edited by 250swb, 02 September 2018 - 08:21 AM.


Homer_J #8 Posted 02 September 2018 - 08:22 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29263 battles
  • 30,683
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostNUKLEAR_SLUG, on 02 September 2018 - 08:12 AM, said:

 

Or it suggests it wasn't working properly previously, as WG so say have admitted to and now they've fixed it. None of which of course excuses OPs puerile tempter tantrum.

 

I also entered it as soon as it was announced.  So if the code was cancelled I would have been able to enter it again today.  I can't yet the OP could.  Which suggests he never entered it in the first place.

 

Also, if there was an issue of this scale then we wouldn't be seeing just one post on the forum.



Graeme0 #9 Posted 02 September 2018 - 08:28 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 25189 battles
  • 508
  • [M-O-M] M-O-M
  • Member since:
    02-15-2015

My point is not about getting the tank or tokens etc.

 

How long did WG know of their error yet not tell their players?  They are keen to spam premium deals to us, or put messages in game about live stream or events? 

 

Why didn't they update the web page to tell people, or put a message in game?

 

 

Kejmo has the answer in a nutshell.

 



Homer_J #10 Posted 02 September 2018 - 08:30 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29263 battles
  • 30,683
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostGraeme0, on 02 September 2018 - 08:28 AM, said:

 

How long did WG know of their error yet not tell their players? 

 

An error only you seem to have had.



Graeme0 #11 Posted 02 September 2018 - 08:40 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 25189 battles
  • 508
  • [M-O-M] M-O-M
  • Member since:
    02-15-2015

View PostHomer_J, on 02 September 2018 - 08:30 AM, said:

An error only you seem to have had.

 

WOW I am privileged.. WG devs and support already knew of an issue which was just my imagination... 

 

Now that is service.



NUKLEAR_SLUG #12 Posted 02 September 2018 - 09:09 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 29953 battles
  • 2,446
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostGraeme0, on 02 September 2018 - 08:28 AM, said:

 

How long did WG know of their error yet not tell their players?  They are keen to spam premium deals to us, or put messages in game about live stream or events? 

 

Why didn't they update the web page to tell people, or put a message in game?

 

 

It's literally day two now which means if there was an unexpected issue it occurred within the first few hours and would be unclear to WG if it has only affected a limited number of people which means they'd have to receive enough reports for it to flag up as an issue in the first place, then once they've realised something is not right investigate it. Establish if there is an actual issue there and then deal with it in whatever way is appropriate.

 

Depending on the scale of the problem that can take time. WG don't own a crystal ball or a [edited]time machine.



Eaglax #13 Posted 02 September 2018 - 09:10 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 18992 battles
  • 3,485
  • Member since:
    01-12-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 02 September 2018 - 08:30 AM, said:

An error only you seem to have had.

 

:facepalm:

 

View PostPh3lan, on 01 September 2018 - 12:17 PM, said:

 

The missions are not working in the background atm

 

For now we are working on making it work as soon as possible. We will be looking into the implication of the delay on the overall mission once everything is on track. 

 

 

View PostPh3lan, on 01 September 2018 - 01:35 PM, said:

The missions are now working and visible, however only for people who activated the bonus code very recently, after the fix was applied. (Trying to activate it again won't make it visible for those who already activated it earlier) Our guys are now working on making them active for everyone, including all the people who had activated the code prior to the fix. 

 

Also, once the missions are completely fixed and the Sprint is properly started we will start looking into how we can compensate for the delay and inconvenience this has caused you. We will have more info about this on Monday/Tuesday. In the meantime I hope you will still enjoy the event and find some good games over the weekend. 

 

I'll update the thread once more when everything is completely fixed. 

 

Update: Mission is active now for everyone :) Happy hunting!

 



kaneloon #14 Posted 02 September 2018 - 09:48 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 28454 battles
  • 1,774
  • [OBLIC] OBLIC
  • Member since:
    11-18-2011

I used it too a day before and it works.

But few people know there is one, it my clan half of them didn't know.

And they told me in return that the new missions had to be activated ... *facepalm*.



Nishi_Kinuyo #15 Posted 02 September 2018 - 09:57 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 7762 battles
  • 4,266
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostNUKLEAR_SLUG, on 02 September 2018 - 08:12 AM, said:

 

Or it suggests it wasn't working properly previously, as WG so say have admitted to and now they've fixed it. None of which of course excuses OPs puerile tempter tantrum.

This, because I played two battles yesterday morning, of which at least one had me fulfill the requirements, but without me getting the token from it.

It wasn't until I started playing again in the evening that I started getting my tokens (was away most of the morning and all the afternoon).



GreatSuprendo #16 Posted 02 September 2018 - 10:34 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 21732 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    09-13-2014

View PostHomer_J, on 02 September 2018 - 07:22 AM, said:

 

I also entered it as soon as it was announced.  So if the code was cancelled I would have been able to enter it again today.  I can't yet the OP could.  Which suggests he never entered it in the first place.

 

Also, if there was an issue of this scale then we wouldn't be seeing just one post on the forum.

 

Well consider this a second post.  I entered the code when it was announced, have now realised that I have not yet seen the mission in the UI (hard to tell with the crappy missions UI) ands have just been able to enter it again successfully.  So perhaps you shouldn't jump to conclusions just because you don't see the same problem as the OP.

gunslingerXXX #17 Posted 02 September 2018 - 10:58 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 11211 battles
  • 2,122
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014
Its embarrasing rather than something to get upset about imo.

SlyMeerkat #18 Posted 02 September 2018 - 11:20 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 16625 battles
  • 2,254
  • [FILO] FILO
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013
Yeah i have noticed it but dont really bother me, im just enjoying the grind :D

FizzleMcSnizzle #19 Posted 02 September 2018 - 11:22 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 6517 battles
  • 476
  • Member since:
    05-21-2018
Who cares. Tank is crap. Look out for much better opportunties next year, when the playerbase has sunk to the extent they are giving away tier Xs.

ogremage #20 Posted 02 September 2018 - 11:28 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33841 battles
  • 1,419
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011
Some of you haven't worked in software dev. Things go wrong. It is normal.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users