Block "X" Amount Of Damage Missions - Dumb

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

TungstenHitman #1 Posted 05 September 2018 - 09:04 AM

Brigadier

• Player
  • 21585 battles

Hi Guys,

Just a word to WG devs. I am not a prolific heavy tank player but even so, I would never actively look to purposefully get shot during a battle and feel this is a really dumb request for completing a mission. It's a stupid thing to do is to knowingly go in a battle to look to take shots and not shoot back. It's counter productive to sit in front of enemy tanks, turn down shots on those enemy tanks, just to try and accumulate a certain amount of blocked damage. It's also unfair to your teammates as you selfishly chose to put your tank in harms way on purpose and refuse to shoot enemy tanks, all of which is not helping win the battle anywhere near as much as you could be.

That T-34 shielded marathon, several missions before that, marathons, PM and new PM again I see it. Block X amount of damage or block twice your hp in dmg, it's just never cool to for players to go and look to get shot. We get shot during battle, we try and block, if our armor works, great, that's the plan when we angle and sidescrape and go hull down and wiggle our turrets and scoot over and back etc but NEVER have I actually looked to get shot in any situation and it's not cool to ask players to do that. I turned down several of those block missions because it's just dumb and it cost me the camo and other items. Not cool. If you devs actually played this game you would know how dumb a request it is. 

cragarion #2 Posted 05 September 2018 - 09:12 AM

Major

• Beta Tester
  • 43833 battles

View PostTungstenHitman, on 05 September 2018 - 09:04 AM, said:

Hi Guys,