First time playing arty and just wow...

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
26 replies to this topic

chillsnotskills #1 Posted 05 September 2018 - 01:19 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 16569 battles

M44 is the subject, bought it after 16k games. (Well i bought S-51 three years ago and played 3 battles, sold it).

So this is my first time i actually played arty and only because missions request me to stun people. I hate arty and thats the only thing thats ruining the game for me and i know that im ruining it for others now and im sorry.

But just until i finish the missions and then its out. If i hit you i apologize in advance.

Now I see how hard it is to avoid it, and how OP it is. Now i see how i was very much wrong in thinking that i was arty safe in some positions and how easily can i be hit there. And im always avoiding it as best as best as i can. You can hit anyone almost anywhere and i had so much influence on the games that i cant believe it, especially in platoon. I would assist my buddy in KV2 and we would really have huge effect on the game, even against tier 8. Played 22 games and have 59% wr.

Played a game on prohkorovka and did 2280 damage which is ridiculooooous because i was in the corner scratching my balls and clicking at the enemy thst doesnt see me because im out of the render range. (Tiger and Churchill i'm so sorry, really, i feel for you).

Arty is ruining the game and i would be happy if they removed it completely. Anyone who says: " you wouldnt say its OP if you played it and see how hard it is". Well its not, its made for idiots. Really.

I'm an idiot for playing it, sorry in advance. I just had to write my experience and apologize for being a sky cancer.

Edit:  I dont have XVM but i can clearly see who is good and moves a lot and tries not to get hit. Sometimes it helpes. 

Edited by chillsnotskills, 05 September 2018 - 01:21 PM.

cragarion #2 Posted 05 September 2018 - 01:26 PM

Major

• Beta Tester
  • 43833 battles